New <Kong> Test build r34080M (12/13/17)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1301

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:49    Post subject: New <Kong> Test build r34080M (12/13/17) Reply with quote
New <Kong> Test build r34080M (12/13/17) is out:
http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/Test/

Report your findings.

*Btw I started doing this because I think it would be easier for <Kong> to keep track of specific build issues at one place. The router threads should be for its feature/configuration/etc.
Sponsor
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1301

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router ModelNetgear R7500v2
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r34080M (12/13/17)
Kernel VersionLinux 4.9.69-rc1 #7 SMP PREEMPT Wed Dec 13 23:49:54 CET 2017 armv7l

Timestamp: 2017-12-14 00:03
MD5: cd55948d110e3eea6e56e037795da938

Uptime 1hr, with Reset (erase nvram), seems stable so far. ath0 channel acted up and crashed without reset. QoS is a mess in this build. New kernel 4.x!!!
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Linksys EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r34080M kongat (12/13/17)
Linux 4.9.69-rc1 #8 SMP PREEMPT Wed Dec 13 23:57:47 CET 2017

no reset install via webif
running as WAPswitch + ovpnser + SAMBA share
all working
----
Reset to dd-wrt defaults with just couple changes -
set 5GHz on VHT80 CH 36 UU+6 ummmm that reminds me, the UU+2 on CH36 VHT80 (US reg domain) probably shouldn't even be there. It hasn't worked in long time now. Just gives an unknown ch and no broadcast. 100 VHT80 UU+2 works ok... and some of the other ch w/UU+2

set DNSCrypt D0wn USA 04 + DNSSEC Cache & Validate I can sneak past unbound on main router this way
Gonna stream some movies via tablet connected to the 5Ghz and see if it holds out thru the night.

Thanks Kong for getting min CPU back to 800 --- that's a good idea.

EA8500 top light not working -- actually I think it is just backasswards.
It'll light full on during a reboot, when normally it should be off.
Then it blinks couple times and goes out when it normally should be on ?????

cheers -
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7381
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
bad, worse even. sfq was the only one to get to the speed i set, 150mbps. now sfq along with the rest are all always under 100mbps, latency over doubled prior to k4.9. PIE still missing.

every combo of htb/hfsc & sfq/codel/fq_codel fails to get over 100mbps. hfsc is sub 80mbps. around 30ms average latency before is now 65ms+.

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6113
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/6115

irq spread, force cpu to max speed, txqueuelen, tcp cong control, nothing counters it

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9882 ------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r44849 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r44849 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r44583 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3957
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model Netgear R7800
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r34080M kongat (12/13/17)
Kernel Version Linux 4.9.69-rc1 #7 SMP PREEMPT Wed Dec 13 23:49:54 CET 2017 armv7l

update: 34015 > 34080 via ddup
reset: no
status: operational
errors: this build seems legit but i cant get full speed
will test more and do reset/rebuild when i can...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 -----DD-WRT 44538 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 -----DD-WRT 44251 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 44715 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 44772 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -----DD-WRT 44849 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -----DD-WRT 44849 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 926

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:

EA8500 top light not working -- actually I think it is just backasswards.
It'll light full on during a reboot, when normally it should be off.
Then it blinks couple times and goes out when it normally should be on ?????



FWIW just flashed my ea8500 with Kong build and seeing the top LED that illuminates Linksys logo is out for sure. The result appears to be the same with the BS build you posted in the ea8500 thread. Probably not a deal breaker but if possible would like to see that restored since I have my ea8500 forward-facing so w/o that LED impossible to tell (just by looking) if unit is powered up to not...
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5358
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
05dyna wrote:
mrjcd wrote:

EA8500 top light not working -- actually I think it is just backasswards.
It'll light full on during a reboot, when normally it should be off.
Then it blinks couple times and goes out when it normally should be on ?????



FWIW just flashed my ea8500 with Kong build and seeing the top LED that illuminates Linksys logo is out for sure. The result appears to be the same with the BS build you posted in the ea8500 thread. Probably not a deal breaker but if possible would like to see that restored since I have my ea8500 forward-facing so w/o that LED impossible to tell (just by looking) if unit is powered up to not...


Ha, yea I know what you mean --- everytime I walk in the room I have slight panic, looks like both the EA8500 are dead.
They'll prolly fix that soon -- I hope Very Happy
cupcup
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Dec 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 9:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Guys total noob here, who's kong? That dd-wrt forum member? Does he release his own firmware for some routers?
05dyna
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 25 Jan 2008
Posts: 926

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
cupcup wrote:
Guys total noob here, who's kong? That dd-wrt forum member? Does he release his own firmware for some routers?


google is your friend

https://www.myopenrouter.com/meet-myopenrouter-experts
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum