New build r33772

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
I would be very interested in your 5ghz settings as well.
I can't use the 5ghz unless I set the width to 40mhz. When I set it to 80mhz, the ssid disappears.

@LookingForMyMojo
I have no issues with 5GHz on my wrt3200. Current settings are
channel 149
width VTH80
mode mixed

I have experienced issues when mode is set to something other then mixed. Mixed gives me 867 on the wireless adapter. One other thing I have experienced in the past is 5GHz not broadcasting at first. If I changed channel would then see it and I could change to the channel I wanted and it would continue to work without issue. I assume changing channel causes the 5GHz to cycle.
Have also found something as simple as a power cycle reboot fixing things. To do that I unplug the router and wait about 30 seconds then plug back in. No doubt you have tried that.
--bill

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
Sponsor
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just FYI. Here are the wireless driver and firmware versions. Looks like BS kept the latest firmware version.

cat /sys/kernel/debug/ieee80211/phy0/mwlwifi/info

driver name: mwlwifi
chip type: 88W8964
hw version: 7
driver version: 10.3.4.0-20170810
firmware version: 0x0903bee1

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
mark7277
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Nov 2017
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 17:55    Post subject: r33772 Reply with quote
Fun thing i go to install from GUI web and it will load and dork but 5ghz is gone? I cant even set it up its like the 5ghz is not there or used at all. I saved what was loaded on all settings and updated from r33555.

Wrt1900ac v1 Confused
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 18:22    Post subject: Re: r33772 Reply with quote
mark7277 wrote:
Fun thing i go to install from GUI web and it will load and dork but 5ghz is gone? I cant even set it up its like the 5ghz is not there or used at all. I saved what was loaded on all settings and updated from r33555.

Wrt1900ac v1 Confused

There is a thread just for folks with the wrt1900ac v1's
https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312320

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
punkmumrik
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 May 2017
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
No gui after setting pwd and reboot. had to ssh to router and restart httpd. no problem after that.

wrt1200ac2
openvpn
usb (ext hdd)
samba

_________________
WRT1200ACv2 - DD-WRT r34311
WRT1200ACv2 - DD-WRT r34311
SRP521W - Stock FW

'i just saw some idiot at the gym put a water bottle in the pringles holder on the treadmill'
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 597
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
At first 24 hours glance I'm not having any issues yet.

5 Ghz auto channel VHT80SGI 866 Mbs with samsung S7seems normal for me so far.
The Wifi driver unfortunately is the exact same one we've been testing all along and the firmware is the same as the last couple of builds so I'm not very hopeful unless there's some way it's been changed but the version is still printing out as the old one.
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 597
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 6:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
myersw wrote:
Just FYI. Here are the wireless driver and firmware versions. Looks like BS kept the latest firmware version.

cat /sys/kernel/debug/ieee80211/phy0/mwlwifi/info

driver name: mwlwifi
chip type: 88W8964
hw version: 7
driver version: 10.3.4.0-20170810
firmware version: 0x0903bee1

AS well as the old wifi driver.
No change from the last version I tested.
giles02134
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Feb 2007
Posts: 119

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 11:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed R33772 (no reset--retained all settings). All interfaces, VAP, etc. working fine, except the scheduled reboot is still not working. Not a big deal, really. For me, it stopped working after R33607.
_________________
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACSv2
Modem: Arris Surfboard SB6141
DD-WRT v3.0-r41218 std (10/1/19)
ISP: RCN
NAS: ReadyNas314
Dexterity06
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Apr 2016
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 14:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
giles02134 wrote:
Installed R33772 (no reset--retained all settings). All interfaces, VAP, etc. working fine, except the scheduled reboot is still not working. Not a big deal, really. For me, it stopped working after R33607.


You have Cron enabled, right? I don't think I have tried auto reboot since 33607 myself.

_________________
WRT3200ACM x2 presently running LEDE.
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 345

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


So far, so good. Setup for VHT160 and stats show 2600 Mbps send and receive with the other wrt3200acm that's set up as a client bridge router and vht160.
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 597
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


So far, so good. Setup for VHT160 and stats show 2600 Mbps send and receive with the other wrt3200acm that's set up as a client bridge router and vht160.


You should be fine.
That's an impressive link speed wifi.

Unless you need to move them in and out of range while connected you will have no problems, or there may be new issues but I think you'll be fine.
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 15:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
aairon wrote:
johnnyNobody999 wrote:
LookingForMyMojo wrote:
anybody flash a wrt3200acm, and can confirm 5ghz band works properly?


So far, so good. Setup for VHT160 and stats show 2600 Mbps send and receive with the other wrt3200acm that's set up as a client bridge router and vht160.


You should be fine.
That's an impressive link speed wifi.

Unless you need to move them in and out of range while connected you will have no problems, or there may be new issues but I think you'll be fine.

Currently that is about all the VHT160 is good for as there are no clients that I am aware of. Know Brainslayer could only test the VHT160 by creating a bridge to another router.
Glad to hear you got that working. Now others know it is possible.

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 597
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 16:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've had a couple of times where 5 Ghz wasn't working when I flashed a new image on top of the old one. It seems that for a couple of builds I had to toggle 5 Ghz wifi off then back on in the UI to get 5 Ghz to start, this is unrelated to the problem of host command timeout.
It's probably a very simple fix.
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 22:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
aairon wrote:
I've had a couple of times where 5 Ghz wasn't working when I flashed a new image on top of the old one. It seems that for a couple of builds I had to toggle 5 Ghz wifi off then back on in the UI to get 5 Ghz to start, this is unrelated to the problem of host command timeout.
It's probably a very simple fix.


Have seen this in various forms over a number of builds. I usually change the channel apply and it will start. Then set it to what channel I want and everything is happy.

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
johnnyNobody999
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jan 2014
Posts: 345

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
WRT3200acm and WRT1900acs version1 - The OpenVPN Status tab doesn't give correct stats or no stats at all. i.e Bytes Received shows 0 bytes on all connections and Connected Since shows numbers but no date/time. I think Bytes Received/Sent may be shifted by one column.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum