NEW BS Build 11-04-2017-33679

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7529
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 21:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Jaller360 wrote:
Router Model: R7500v1
Kernel: Linux 3.18.79 #192
Status: OK,
Reset: No
Errors: USB 1 not working, USB 2 is working, No 5G (Quantenna QSR1000)


that quantenna crap is never going to be supported, sell it & get a v2 instead, or r7800 or ea8500 or asrock-g10

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9888 ------> r50197 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r50197 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r50197 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r48322 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r48581 std


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway.. | I love you Anthony.. never forget that.. my other 99% that ill never see again..
Sponsor
hurleyp
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 393
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 13:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
paolocorpo wrote:
hurleyp wrote:
The firmware file for the TP-Link tl-wr841ndv10 appears to contain version 33375 (09/19/17) instead of r33679.


Confused


Have you installed ?


Yes I did. Smile I'm not sure what is happening here, the router seems "stuck" on 33375 no matter which version I flash. This is a tertiary router, so it gets limited use here. I think it might be time to do a proper reset and 'erase nvram' and then flash the latest. When I get some spare time, I'll give all that a try.

_________________
Netgear R7000: v3.0-r50176 std (09/15/22)
EdgeRouter-X: EdgeOS v2.0.9-hotfix 4
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1557
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
upgrade from 33375 is "problematic" for tplink routers because of u-boot location change read https://www.dd-wrt.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=311268&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60
labo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Posts: 676
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 19:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
My R9000, VOIP phone goes offline every couple days, had to reboot to fix it.
Reverting back to r33555 to verify the issue.

_________________
ASUS AXE16000 Main Gateway: Fiber 2gbps up/down
2 X ASUS RT-AX89X: Mesh nodes
QNAP QSW-1208-8C 12-Port 10GbE Switch
Nighthawk SX10 10GbE Switch
3 X R9000 DD-WRT Mesh
Deltabongo2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2016
Posts: 47
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 0:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: D-Link DIR-859 A3
Firmware DD-WRT v3.0-r33679 std (11/04/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.79 #1788 Sat Nov 4 09:31:50 CET 2017 mips
Status: Good
Reset: No
Upgraded from 33607 via web interface GUI

- 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radios enabled
- QOS enabled
- Port forwarding enabled
- ath0.1 guest interface enabled
ginzon
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Jun 2014
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 12:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
hurleyp wrote:
paolocorpo wrote:
hurleyp wrote:
The firmware file for the TP-Link tl-wr841ndv10 appears to contain version 33375 (09/19/17) instead of r33679.


Confused


Have you installed ?


Yes I did. Smile I'm not sure what is happening here, the router seems "stuck" on 33375 no matter which version I flash. This is a tertiary router, so it gets limited use here. I think it might be time to do a proper reset and 'erase nvram' and then flash the latest. When I get some spare time, I'll give all that a try.


Yes you will have to reset it and unplug for sometime.. I had to do that with my router once, reset it and unplugged it for 30mins approx and then all was good...

Can't remember whether I flashed it again or not after power on..

_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR740N
Xeon2k8
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Posts: 1285

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 12:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
hurleyp wrote:
paolocorpo wrote:
hurleyp wrote:
The firmware file for the TP-Link tl-wr841ndv10 appears to contain version 33375 (09/19/17) instead of r33679.


Confused


Have you installed ?


Yes I did. Smile I'm not sure what is happening here, the router seems "stuck" on 33375 no matter which version I flash. This is a tertiary router, so it gets limited use here. I think it might be time to do a proper reset and 'erase nvram' and then flash the latest. When I get some spare time, I'll give all that a try.

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311642

_________________
R6400v2 (boardID:30) - Kong 36480 running since 03/09/18 - (AP - DNSMasq - AdBlocking - QoS)
R7800 - BS 31924 running since 05/26/17 - (AP - OpenVPN Client - DNSMasq - AdBlocking - QoS)
R7000 - BS 30771 running since 12/16/16 - (AP - NAS - FTP - SMB - OpenVPN Server - Transmission - DDNS - DNSMasq - AdBlocking - QoS)
R6250 - BS 29193 running since 03/20/16 - (AP - NAS - FTP - SMB - DNSMasq - AdBlocking)
DAC324
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2017
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 14:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
hurleyp wrote:
The firmware file for the TP-Link tl-wr841ndv10 appears to contain version 33375 (09/19/17) instead of r33679.
Confused

You were previously on 33375. Please also see https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1103711

Kind regards,
DAC324
Jaller360
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 16:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
Jaller360 wrote:
Router Model: R7500v1
Kernel: Linux 3.18.79 #192
Status: OK,
Reset: No
Errors: USB 1 not working, USB 2 is working, No 5G (Quantenna QSR1000)


that quantenna crap is never going to be supported, sell it & get a v2 instead, or r7800 or ea8500 or asrock-g10


Yea i'm looking to buy a R7800 BUT the Quantenna Crap is working on the ASUS RT-AC87U Same QSR1000????? same build??
https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312131
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7529
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
that router was supported before the r7500, & thats probably why its the only one to have it "working", was a guinea pig & the devs said r7500 v1 will never have support for it
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/QCA9888 ------> r50197 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r50197 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------------------------> r50197 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------------------------> r48322 std
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------------------------> r48581 std


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway.. | I love you Anthony.. never forget that.. my other 99% that ill never see again..
hurleyp
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 393
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 22:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mile-Lile wrote:
upgrade from 33375 is "problematic" for tplink routers because of u-boot location change read https://www.dd-wrt.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=311268&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60


The workaround in that thread solved the upgrade problem, and I am now on r33679. Thanks!

_________________
Netgear R7000: v3.0-r50176 std (09/15/22)
EdgeRouter-X: EdgeOS v2.0.9-hotfix 4
ramblin
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Nov 2015
Posts: 224
Location: Florida, USA

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router:TPLink WR 841ND Ver.9 WDS AP
Firmware: DD-WRT v 3.0 r33679 std (11/04/17)
Kernel: Linux 3,18,79 #1774 Sat Nov4 09:09:08 CET 2017 mips
Status: Unable to connect to internet


Upgraded from 33006 via web interface GUI without a reset and upgrade went well except for "no internet access". Tried another Ver.9 but this time erased nvram and reset to defaults and entered my WDS settings, again with the same "no internet access" results. ????

UPDATE: After a "factory defaults" reset from a previous build and many attempts, perseverance finally paid off and I was able to upgrade to r33679 and establish an internet connection.
Status: Stable and connected, uptime 3 hrs.


Last edited by ramblin on Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:59; edited 1 time in total
mahin.hasan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 11:27    Post subject: PPPOE does not connect after reboot Reply with quote
Router: TPLINK WR740N V4
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33679 std (11/04/17)
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: PPPOE does not connect after reboot. After couple of reboot it does connect but most of the time it doesn't.

This problem continues from build 29968 to latest release but works fine on 29837.

Please help, I need solution to this problem.
Wildlion
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 May 2016
Posts: 1297

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 14:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: DIR-615e3
Firmware: dir615e3-firmware.bin (v3.0-r33679 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-rc1 #42688 Sat Nov 4 08:27:06 CET 2017 mips
Status: Buggy on gui
Reset: No
Notes on configuration:

    DNSMasq
    Virtual wireless with bridging x2
    multiple DHCP server
    QOS

Errors:

    1. Creating Network bridges from virtual networks does not work (apparently broken since at least 33006)
    2. Apply settings on multiple pages does not work (for example Setup->Network and Security->Firewall)
    3. Firmware upgrade button does not work (I have had to use command line to upgrade/downgrade)
    4. Factory Defaults (reset) does not work (apparently broken after 33006)
    5. Firmware restore button broken (apparently broken after 33006)





Router: DIR-825 rev B1
Firmware: dir825-firmware.bin (v3.0-r33679 std)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.108-rc1 #42670 Sat Nov 4 07:50:53 CET 2017 mips
Status: Working
Reset: No
Notes on configuration:

    Media Network
    DNSMasq
    Port Forwarding

Errors:


    None
Jaller360
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2015
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 14:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
that router was supported before the r7500, & thats probably why its the only one to have it "working", was a guinea pig & the devs said r7500 v1 will never have support for it


OK but then Qunatenna i still supported just only on AC87U, but that is still just weird. but I guess that must be a Linux thing. Question Question Wink
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum