Tp link Archer c7 v4 EU

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
Dheeraj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Sep 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 14:36    Post subject: Tp link Archer c7 v4 EU Reply with quote
Requesting support for tp link c7 v4 EU.
https://wikidevi.com/wiki/TP-LINK_Archer_C7_v4.x
Sponsor
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3707
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
usually requesting donation, if requesting support is needed...otherwise waiting and patience is the best option...
_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 ------DD-WRT 43028 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 44048 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
Dheeraj
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Sep 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
usually requesting donation, if requesting support is needed...otherwise waiting and patience is the best option...


Actually, I had received archer c7 v4 router instead of v3. Currently, running dd-wrt on my old router with a lot of additional setting.
Any idea how long I should wait to get firmware support for v4? Anyway, I can contribute.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3707
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 5:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
to be honest it sounds more reasonable to get a supported device
instead of waiting for support that may never happen...
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Devices
my personal advise is Netgear R7000 instead of any Archers...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 ------DD-WRT 43028 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 44048 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 44085 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
support is done now. will be releases with next beta.
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
and if you can't wait and willing to test on own risk. here is the flash image which can be flashed from tplinks web interface
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
isalmanov
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
and if you can't wait and willing to test on own risk. here is the flash image which can be flashed from tplinks web interface


I'm trying to flash factory-to-ddwrt.bin from WebGUI on my Archer C7 v4.0 RU (1.0.0 Build 20170306 rel.39799(5255) )

I get this error: Invalid file type!
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
tried it only on a EU model. i will check the russian website of tplink if the firmware format is different.
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
okay found out the changes in the RU version. i will provide another testimage which includes support for russian models in some minutes
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
isalmanov
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 12:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
okay found out the changes in the RU version. i will provide another testimage which includes support for russian models in some minutes

Thank you
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 13:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
try this
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 1:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
i see nobody is willing to test. very helpful
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 4:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
i see nobody is willing to test. very helpful


it has not even been 24 hours.

Check the time lines in these posts.

He/She could be going to work/college/school/etc.

What are you doing right now? doing nothing else but waiting on him?

stop imitating my mistakes.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6981
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
its just frustrating
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
hernyman
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Apr 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi!

I have an Archer C7 v4, but is the US version, I can test it if you make an image that works on it.

Thanks!
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum