Kong build DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M 3rd release kongac (09/19/17)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
eywong
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jul 2010
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 15:13    Post subject: Kong build DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M 3rd release kongac (09/19/17) Reply with quote
NEW Kong's build has been released: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l

http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/

Changelog:
https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279467
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Your reports for Broadcom units are highly appreciated!
Router:
Firmware:
Previous:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:

This build thread is for reporting successes and problem with loading this experimental test build. This is important info for developers and users. Always state your hardware and SPECIFIC build (e.g. 29621_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv64k.bin). Do not ask questions about your specific router or how to configure it in this thread; create your own thread to discuss any specific problems you have or need resolved. Please also do not respond to such questions. This thread is to report info, not to seek it. Posts that do not add to understanding this build will be deleted. Make sure you know how to flash properly and the risk before using this build. It is important to adhere to these requirements, to keep this thread from becoming impossibly long and useless. If you don't know what build to flash and how to flash properly and have a means of recovery if things should go wrong, do NOT flash this experimental test build.
Sponsor
eywong
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jul 2010
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 15:14    Post subject: Asus RT-AC68U Reply with quote
Router: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/15/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: Linux 4.4.87 #439 SMP Fri Sep 15 16:41:44 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: ok
Reset: no (ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin)
Errors: no
Uptime: 18:34
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 4105
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 15:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
please could you rename this post to

DD-WRT v3.0-r33010Mv3 kongac (09/19/17)

because otherwise its very confusing witch build is witch Razz
Thanks in advance!

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 -----DD-WRT 44538 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 -----DD-WRT 44251 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 45229 BS AP,NAT,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---DD-WRT 45493 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN,VLAN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ---Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -----DD-WRT 45493 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -----DD-WRT 45493 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
eywong
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jul 2010
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
please could you rename this post to

DD-WRT v3.0-r33010Mv3 kongac (09/19/17)

because otherwise its very confusing witch build is witch Razz
Thanks in advance!


Sorry I caused any confusion. I tried to follow precedent. FWIW, someone already renamed it to
Kong build DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M 3rd release kongac (09/19/17).
I am OK with that change. I would happily rename it as you suggested, but I fear that I might foment a naming war, so I will stay out of the name-game.

Anyway, the 33010 release dates of which I am aware are 08-05, 08-08, 08-09, 09-15, and 09-19.
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 11478
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 19:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
eywong wrote:
Sorry I caused any confusion. I tried to follow precedent. FWIW, someone already renamed it to
Kong build DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M 3rd release kongac (09/19/17).


My apologies...I meant to notify in the thread but I'm at work and got side-tracked...I'll admit it...it was me. I thought it was a great idea and rushed to rename.

Anyway...if you want the naming convention changed to something else...feel free. I did do the 1st and 2nd releases threads as well....there were interim releases but they were confined to the other threads already.

Sorry again for the confusion and lack of notification.


redhawk

_________________
I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
nfettinger
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 14:27    Post subject: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1) Reply with quote
Router: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Previous:
Kernel: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: Linux 4.4.87 #439 SMP Fri Sep 15 16:41:44 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: ok
Reset: no (ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin)
Errors: no

WAN no longer seems to function for me on this build, whereas it did previously. I forgot to note the previous version (from 2016 maybe), but I will be reverting back to it later this weekend, and update my post. If @eywong could verify this, I would like to know if it is just a problem with my hardware.

Edit: this was a hardware issue with my router. Other builds known to work no longer function, even after going stock and back. Perhaps I permanently broke something by not doing a router reset before upgrade, luckily I can still use it as an access point.


Last edited by nfettinger on Tue Sep 26, 2017 13:20; edited 1 time in total
eywong
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jul 2010
Posts: 120
Location: USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 15:49    Post subject: Re: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1) Reply with quote
nfettinger wrote:
WAN no longer seems to function for me on this build, whereas it did previously. I forgot to note the previous version (from 2016 maybe), but I will be reverting back to it later this weekend, and update my post. If @eywong could verify this, I would like to know if it is just a problem with my hardware.


I set up my router as a basic gateway, with a few services (static leases, DNSMasq), for my home wireless network. This FW version supports my needs just fine.

I'm not an expert, but I speculate that the large jump between FW versions greatly contributes to your issue. Based on your statements, I would "erase nvram" and then reconfigure the router to your usual settings.
claudinei
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Mar 2009
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:39    Post subject: status after upgrade to v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17 Reply with quote
Router:RT-AC3200
Firmware: v3.0-r33010M kongac
Previous: version from 2017.06.11
Kernel:4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status:ok
Reset:no
Errors: none

Thanks for the maintainer of the firmware, I appreciate a lot your efforts.

_________________
RT-AC68U
RT-AC3200
TL-MR3020
TL-WDR3600 v1
SinCalChewy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Nov 2014
Posts: 312
Location: Bakersfield, CA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: 2x Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/15/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working.
Reset: No (ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin)
Errors: None thus far.

USB Automount works.
OpenVPN Server works.
Port forwarding via iptables works.
WAN is fine.

All seems good for what I use it in for. Great work, Kong and BS. Smile

_________________
[size=9]
Deployed Routers:
Netgear R7800 - 1x build 45493
- Gateway (USB /w Entware, CAKE QoS)
Netgear R7000 - 5x build 45493
wub901
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Jun 2017
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 23:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: R6400
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/15/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: Linux 4.4.87 #439 SMP Fri Sep 15 16:41:44 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: ok
Reset: YES nvram erase (ddup --flash-latest
Errors: yes

Web gui goes blank when factory reset in web gui cannot access router through telnet or ip login
hurleyp
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 297
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7000
Firmware: v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Up and running for just over a day and a half
Reset: Soft boot before and after ddup
Errors: None

Upgraded via ( ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin ) from r33010M v1. No 'erase nvram' this time.

When I have SFE disabled on my 100/10 cable connection the speed results are a bit erratic, but nothing really noticable when doing normal everyday surfing/streaming. I'll do some more SFE tests with this release, as speed test results generally settle down into the advertised range when SFE is enabled.

The temperatures are good: CPU 61.4 °C / WL0 49.0 °C / WL1 49.8 °C (The R7000 is wall-mounted.)


Current basic R7000 setup (subject to change of course):
- SFE - Off (for now)
- Static WAN IP
- LAN DHCP Enabled
- IPv4 only
- No additional VLANS
- Encrypt DNS enabled / Cisco OpenDNS
- Wireless: Regulatory Domain = UNITED_STATES, wl0 NG-Mixed (ch. 7 + 5), wl1 NA-Mixed (ch. 161 + 159), AES
- SNMP enabled, SSH enabled, Telnet disabled
- Firewall enabled, Log Level high
- Syslog: remote to Logentries. klogd: disabled.
- USB Flashdrive mounted as JFFS, adblocking via pixelserv
- NO: ttraf, VNC, Zabbix, VPN, Radius, OpenVPN
- NO: Port forwarding, UPnP, DMZ, QoS
- NO: Samba, CIFS, JFFS2, miniDLNA, Entware, Optware

_________________
Netgear R7000: v3.0-r45493 std (01/19/21)
EdgeRouter-X: EdgeOS v2.0.9
nfettinger
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Aug 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 13:27    Post subject: Re: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1) Reply with quote
eywong wrote:
nfettinger wrote:
WAN no longer seems to function for me on this build, whereas it did previously. I forgot to note the previous version (from 2016 maybe), but I will be reverting back to it later this weekend, and update my post. If @eywong could verify this, I would like to know if it is just a problem with my hardware.


I set up my router as a basic gateway, with a few services (static leases, DNSMasq), for my home wireless network. This FW version supports my needs just fine.

I'm not an expert, but I speculate that the large jump between FW versions greatly contributes to your issue. Based on your statements, I would "erase nvram" and then reconfigure the router to your usual settings.


I now believe I permanently broke something on my router by performing the upgrade. I can only assume it is because I did not do a hard reset on my router before hand, there were several complicated VLAN tags set to make it work for Google Fiber Internet. Then again, it could just be a physical hardware issue arising from the move. Reloading the stock firmware and back, clearing the nonvol, 30/30/30 resets, etc did not resolve the issue. Luckily, I still have use for this unit as a wireless access point.
mac913
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 02 May 2008
Posts: 1610
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 15:39    Post subject: Re: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1) Reply with quote
nfettinger wrote:
eywong wrote:
nfettinger wrote:
WAN no longer seems to function for me on this build, whereas it did previously. I forgot to note the previous version (from 2016 maybe), but I will be reverting back to it later this weekend, and update my post. If @eywong could verify this, I would like to know if it is just a problem with my hardware.


I set up my router as a basic gateway, with a few services (static leases, DNSMasq), for my home wireless network. This FW version supports my needs just fine.

I'm not an expert, but I speculate that the large jump between FW versions greatly contributes to your issue. Based on your statements, I would "erase nvram" and then reconfigure the router to your usual settings.


I now believe I permanently broke something on my router by performing the upgrade. I can only assume it is because I did not do a hard reset on my router before hand, there were several complicated VLAN tags set to make it work for Google Fiber Internet. Then again, it could just be a physical hardware issue arising from the move. Reloading the stock firmware and back, clearing the nonvol, 30/30/30 resets, etc did not resolve the issue. Luckily, I still have use for this unit as a wireless access point.


If you are seeing problems, you need to start from scratch. Document your settings, not nvram backup. Clear the nvram using command(without quotes) "erase nvram && reboot". Manually configure your router.'

If you still have problems/issues go back to a known good build and do the same thing as I wrote above to re-configuring your router, no nvram backup.

In my experience with nvram backup is that it is great for backing-up a router to be used for the same MAC Address router and Build the nvram backup came from. So don't use nvram backup on another build and a different MAC address router.

_________________
Home Network on Telus PureFibre - 10GbE Copper Backbone
2x R7800 - Gateway & WiFi & 3xWireGuard - DDWRT r44483 Std
R7000 - Wired ISP 4K IPTV Gateway - DDWRT r44483 Std

Off Site 1

R7000 - Gateway & WiFi & WireGuard - DDWRT r44483 Std
WRT610Nv1 - Client Bridge - DDWRT r33679 Mega K2.4

Off Site 2

R7000 - Gateway & WiFi - DDWRT r44483 Std
E2000 - Wired ISP IPTV PVR Blocker - DDWRT r35531


YAMon 3.4.6 | DNSCrypt-Proxy V2
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 6970
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R6400

Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l

Upgraded: from 33010M v1
Reset: No not this time

Status: Up and running for 24 hours, basic setup as AP, static leases, OpenVPN client ( on PIA) up and running, 2,4GHz, 5Ghz USB storage and DLNA working, DNSCrypt working.

Errors: Yes, OpenVPN with Policy Based Routing does not forward HTTP(s) traffic to the PBR clients with SFE on see: http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5900.

Kong any chance that this will be fixed?
I sure want to have SFE enabled it speeds things up quite wonderful

Big Thanks to Kong and BrainSlayer!!

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, R6400v1, R6400v2, Linksys EA8500, EA6900 (XvortexCFE), E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Server setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Wireguard Client setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324624
Wireguard Advanced setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324787
Forum Guide Lines (important read):https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=324087
dbell68
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2017
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R8500
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/19/17)
Kernel Version: Linux 4.4.88 #441 SMP Tue Sep 19 22:44:21 CEST 2017 armv7l

Issues: Periodically fails to allow connections on 5Ghz radio with incorrect password error on devices that were using it but switched over to 2.4Ghz.

In other words, when I notice a device that was using 5Ghz switched to 2.4Ghz (different SSIDs) and I manually try to switch it back it complains about password.

Seems to work fine again for a while after reboot.
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum