New Build - 09/19/2017 - r33375

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
gadgetpig
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 0:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: D-Link 615-E3
Status: Ok. Setup as wireless router. GUI is quick.
Reset: No. Web upgrade from 33345
Errors: None so far

---------------------------------------
additional info:

Router Model
D-Link DIR-615-E3/E4
Firmware Version
DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Kernel Version
Linux 3.10.107 #40009 Tue Sep 19 02:31:03 CEST 2017 mips

CPU Model
Atheros AR7240 ver 1 rev 1.2 (0x00c2)
CPU Cores
1
CPU Features
MIPS32r1 MIPS32r2 MIPS16
CPU Clock
400 MHz

Load Average
1%
0.00, 0.01, 0.01

Memory
Total Available
90%
29592 kB / 32768 kB
Free
35%

Space Usage
NVRAM
17 KB / 64 KB
Sponsor
Psyxroid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Jan 2016
Posts: 130
Location: Midwest, US

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 0:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WZR-600DHP
Firmware: 33375 std (09/19/17)
Kernel: 3.10.107
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: None
Webui upgrade
Uptime: 1 day, 32 min

Stable so far. Finally managed to properly test speed and bufferbloat, after my ISP fixed my bad connection, all tests good.

_________________
Buffalo WZR‑600DHP (WZR-HP-AG300H)
MomenMamdouh
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 65
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 1:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Tplink wr740n V5
Status: QoS is buggy
Reset: Reset to defaults with flash procedure; erased NVRAM after flash
Errors: None

Starting from build r33342 QoS is not working properly
Dioid
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Nov 2014
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
B@R wrote:
Router: TP-LINK Archer C7 V2.0 IL
Flashing over web interface.
Status: bad.

After "flashing" the version still be 09/09/17 .
It is the second version, that ain't be accepted by the router.


Cannot update with my archer c7v2 from 33345 to 33375 via webinterface, update stops after a few seconds says sucessful but no update too.
MomenMamdouh
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 65
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 13:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Dioid wrote:
B@R wrote:
Router: TP-LINK Archer C7 V2.0 IL
Flashing over web interface.
Status: bad.

After "flashing" the version still be 09/09/17 .
It is the second version, that ain't be accepted by the router.


Cannot update with my archer c7v2 from 33345 to 33375 via webinterface, update stops after a few seconds says sucessful but no update too.

You can use tftp method
evdjj3j
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Apr 2012
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 13:25    Post subject: Archer C7 V2 US Reply with quote
Router: TP-LINK Archer C7 V2.0 US
Flashing over web interface.
Status: bad.
Reset: No, usually don't have to.

When I try to flash it acts like it's going to start flashing like normal then the browser says something along the lines of page cannot be found and the router reboots. Once booted the router is still running the older firmware version. Another person with the same router posted similar issues.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5398
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 15:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
EA8500 Cool
DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Linux 3.18.71 #178 SMP PREEMPT Tue Sep 19 00:24:45 CEST 2017 armv7l
No Reset
Good
USB automount works fine on da EA8500
labo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Posts: 675
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 16:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear Nighthawk X10 ( R9000 )
Firmware Version: DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Previous Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongal (08/08/17)
Kernel VersionLinux 4.9.50 #74 SMP PREEMPT Tue Sep 19 00:07:43 CEST 2017 armv7l
Reset: No
Web upgrade: Yes
Status: Bad, unusable due to frequent reboots that is every few minutes.
Another new issue: Chipset: WIL6210 802.11ad MAC Address reports all zeros.
MAC Address00:00:00:00:00:00


Reverted back to DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongal (08/08/17)

_________________
ASUS RT-AX89X: Main gateway.
QNAP QSW-1208-8C 12-Port 10GbE Switch
Nighthawk SX10 10GbE Switch
1 X RAX120 WAP Bridge
1 X RAX75 WAP Bridge
Archer AX11000 WAP Bridge
2 X R7800 DD-WRT Mesh
2 X R9000 DD-WRT Mesh
333fps
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Mar 2012
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router-Model: TPLINK WR1043ND V2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Kernel:Linux 3.18.71 #10491 Tue Sep 19 03:20:22 CEST 2017 mips

Status: Ok
Reset: No / Yes
Errors: No downgrade more possible, with reset and without reset with FF 55.0.3 - under Win 7 Pro and Linux! (connection interrupted in Browser)! Thank God, not bricked..

Thanks to the DD-WRT devs!
fkoops
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 18:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
TPLINK WR1043ND V2
DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Linux 3.18.71 #10491 Tue Sep 19 03:20:22 CEST 2017 mips
Previous DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
No reset
Install fine thru GUI
It still works

TPLINK ARCHER-C7 v2 (re-branded by ISP 'Ziggo' v2)
Linux 3.18.71 #10493 Tue Sep 19 03:24:42 CEST 2017 mips
DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Previous DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Had to reset
Refused to upgrade thru GUI
Needed to downgrade to stock FW v150427 using TFTP in pre-boot mode
Then install factory-to-ddwrt v3.0-r33375
It works now
IgorZ
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2017
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: D-Link DIR-615-E3/E4

Still does not work firmware update via web interface.
The file is loaded and nothing happens.

Last working version 33180.
gadgetpig
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 21:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
IgorZ wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-615-E3/E4

Still does not work firmware update via web interface.
The file is loaded and nothing happens.

Last working version 33180.


Hi Igor, you can try the "telnet method" to upgrade. This works as long as your DLink-615 is in router mode (wan enabled). If it's in AP mode, it will not work (wan disabled)

1.) download putty and telnet into your router (192.168.1.1)
username=root, password=router password)

2.) at prompt (#) type:

cd /tmp

3.) then type:

wget ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/09-19-2017-r33375/dlink-dir615e3/dir615e3-firmware.bin

4.) then type:

write dir615e3-firmware.bin linux

It will start to upgrade, give time until complete

5.) when completed, type "reboot" and it will reboot the router. Wait a few minutes after it reboots and log back into the webgui.

As with any flashing, there's always a risk to brick unit. However this is the step I used with my Dlink 615-E3, and it's working ok.
caldera40
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2017
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACS v1
Firmware: firmware: v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Kernel:Linux 4.9.50 #52 SMP Tue Sep 19 00:51:26 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32597 std
Status: OK
Reset: Yes
OpenVPN Client not working. Error message "Client: RECONNECTING tls-error"
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7214
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
caldera40 wrote:
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACS v1
Firmware: firmware: v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Kernel:Linux 4.9.50 #52 SMP Tue Sep 19 00:51:26 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r32597 std
Status: OK
Reset: Yes
OpenVPN Client not working. Error message "Client: RECONNECTING tls-error"


Wrong forum. This is for atheros Qualcomm units.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5398
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2017 14:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
EA8500 Cool
DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std (09/19/17)
Linux 3.18.71 #178 SMP PREEMPT Tue Sep 19 00:24:45 CEST 2017 armv7l
No Reset
Good
USB automount works fine on da EA8500


Worked good when it worked & wireless was great but --
in day 4 it rebooted --- can't have that crap
So I booted back into r33345
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 7
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum