WEIRD: My ISP public Gateway is in Active Clients list

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Author Message
mkaand
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 295
Location: Istanbul

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:39    Post subject: WEIRD: My ISP public Gateway is in Active Clients list Reply with quote
Hi I just upgraded my WRT1900ACv1 to DD-WRT v3.0-r37582 std (11/03/1Cool I see my public IP Gateway on Active Clients list. It should be only shows local clients right? Do you know why I see this IP? Thanks.


_________________
Kaan's World | @mkaand | PLEX Archive | Trakt.tv
Sponsor
Cartel
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jun 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 9:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any answer to this?
I have the same issue.
ISP gateway in active clients list
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 5172
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 9:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Cartel wrote:
Any answer to this?
I have the same issue.
ISP gateway in active clients list


We all see our ISP gateway in active clients, what is your problem?

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, Netgear R6400v1, Netgear R6400v2, Linksys EA6900 (XvortexCFE), Linksys E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
Install guide Linksys EA6900: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=291230
OpenVPN Policy Based Routing guide: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=321686
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN Server Setup:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
Wireguard Setup guide:https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1183135
Cartel
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jun 2013
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 12:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
egc wrote:
Cartel wrote:
Any answer to this?
I have the same issue.
ISP gateway in active clients list


We all see our ISP gateway in active clients, what is your problem?


No problem, you can mark this as solved.
Very Happy
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 4512
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2020 14:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
This 'feature' was added sometime in late 2018. I guess I didn't see the OP to respond to it or I had seen a few posts about it and was at the point of, "I'm not going to repeat myself"...
_________________
"Are you leaving anything out of the picture, or is your post complete with all information required for us to help you? If it is not complete, fix it now."
---------------------------------------------------------
E4200 v1 DD-WRT 42819 mega K3.x
R7000P DD-WRT 40270M kongac
R7800 DD-WRT 42819 std
E4200 v1 FreshTomato 2020.2
E4200 v1 FreshTomato 2020.3.development
R7000 FreshTomato 2020.3.development
E4200 v1 1.0.07.development
WRT3200ACM OpenWRT 18.06.8
---------------------------------------------------------
Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
scar1943
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Nov 2018
Posts: 264
Location: South Carolina

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2020 15:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Cartel wrote:
Any answer to this?
I have the same issue.
ISP gateway in active clients list


This is ok. I kinda' like it there, for it also is properly assigning the proper port which the address is. Its actually been there for a good while. Smile

For example, mine is showing on eth0, where my system clients are on br0 or elsewhere.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum