Need Swconfig / Nvram VLAN help WRT3200ACM

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Gigabitten
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 18:40    Post subject: Need Swconfig / Nvram VLAN help WRT3200ACM Reply with quote
I am a noob to swconfig. There is not a lot of great guides out there but a mishmash of snippets of information.

I am currently running brainslayers r32237 (which I just read he has a newer one which I will probably upgrade to) on the WRT3200ACM.

I am trying to use Swconfig to set up three Vlans on the WRT3200ACM.

My current understanding is the router has a default vlan 1 with vid 1. I want to assign this what’s labeled port 0 in swconfig.

I also want to then create a Vlan 2 and assign it what swconfig lists as port 1. I also want to add Virtual wireless Interfaces ath0.1 (unbridged 5 Ghz/802.11ac) and virtual wirelesses interface ath1.1 (unbridged 2.4Ghz) which I created in the GUI.

Finally I then want to create Vlan 3 and assign it ports that are listed in swconfig as port 2 and port 3. I also want to add the virtual wireless interface ath0.2 (unbridged 5 Ghz/802.11ac) and ath1.2 (unbridged 2.4Ghz) which I created in the GUI.

I can get the virtual interfaces to work (haven't assigned them to vlans yet).

But swconfig I can only seem to get the vlans to partially work and only if I put it in a startup script under the command section in the GUI. I say partially because when I try to setup the above with a startup script, my ethernet connections can’t connect but get stuck in connecting mode before it times out. But I can access the router wirelessly and run swconfig in telnet which shows:

swconfig dev switch0 show
…….

VLAN 1:
port_based: 0
vid: 1
ports: 0 5t
VLAN 2:
vid: 2
ports: 1 5t
VLAN 3:
vid: 3
ports: 2 3 5t