New build 31924. 2017/05/02

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 596
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 12:49    Post subject: New build 31924. 2017/05/02 Reply with quote
DD-WRT build r31924 - 2017/05/02 has been released: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/05-02-2017-r31924/

Changelog
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=279466
http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Your reports for Atheros units are highly appreciated !
Router:
Firmware:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:
Sponsor
Heracles87
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Feb 2017
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 13:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: TPLINK WR1043ND V3
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r31924 (05/02/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.51 #3689 Tue May 2 03:28:51 CEST 2017 mips
Status: OK
Reset: 2x
Errors: WiFi unstable when Guest-Network is enabled

Update 6-5-2017:
Wifi is very unstable when Guest-Network is enabled Crying or Very sad


Last edited by Heracles87 on Sat May 06, 2017 9:57; edited 3 times in total
vimes
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Oct 2015
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 13:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 596
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 14:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
vimes wrote:
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks

I think it is the question for Broadcom forum.

I'm sorry. I thought he do versions only for Broadcom routers.


Last edited by B@R on Wed May 03, 2017 15:39; edited 1 time in total
vimes
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Oct 2015
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 14:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
B@R wrote:
vimes wrote:
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks

I think it is the question for Broadcom forum.


Thanks, the R7800 is a Qualcomm Atheros based CPU Smile
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4693
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 14:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
vimes wrote:
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks

You can install either build the over the other without any problems.
The r31924 should be a decent build on the r7800. Use dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin
...openVPN server log tab still not working
Detection
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 403
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
vimes wrote:
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks

You can install either build the over the other without any problems.
The r31924 should be a decent build on the r7800. Use dd-wrt-webupgrade.bin
...openVPN server log tab still not working


Size is correct for 160NL now, flashed fine

_________________
TPLINK TL-WR2543ND (5GHz)
WRT160NL (2.4GHz)
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4693
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
@Detection - OT for here but this is where I'm at....
Thanks, I might tinker with it someday if need an old gateway to put somewhere.
I have give up on the newer builds for my WDS bridge. Still have occasional drop even when set to reboot daily.
I have settled with -
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (11/07/14) std - build 25279
Linux 3.5.7.33 #15824 Fri Nov 7 02:51:36 CET 2014 mips
on two E2100L for my long WDS link. New Zealand CH13 lower gives me 22 dBm and I can get
55Mbps across bridge and it doesn't ever drop. Got Key Renewal Interval = 0 or that will break it.
Keep Alive reboots both @ 03:13 every morning. This is best I've ever had so will leave as is ...
...till I get rich/famous and buy some Ubiquiti devices ... or get outside an actually install dual antenna at each end Smile
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4693
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700 V4
DD-WRT v3.0-r31924 std (05/02/17)
Linux 3.18.51 #3705 Tue May 2 03:58:07 CEST 2017 mips
working - up 18:45

EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r31924 std (05/02/17)
Linux 3.18.51 #138 SMP PREEMPT Tue May 2 00:53:07 CEST 2017 armv7l
working - up 18:51
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1272

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
vimes wrote:
If you wanted to try a BS build on a R7800 which has the latest Kong build would it be required to return the Netgear R7800 back to a Netgear firmware first and then start from there....?

Thanks


No need to revert to factory just flash over it, but make sure to Reset to Defaults settings or erase nvram via terminal (telnet/ssh), since different builds may have different config structure.
vimes
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Oct 2015
Posts: 66

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for the confirmation that I can flash from a Kong build to a BS build on my R7800 without needing to go back to stock.

The advice seems to be to restore back to defaults. I assume doing that and then trying to restore a backup file of the config, for my VPN client and other port forwarding options etc would be not something to do...?

But to set up from scratch would be best...?

Hopefully Samba shares might work for me on this build
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 596
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link Archer C7 V2.0 IL
Web GUI flashing: OK
Reset: No
Errors:
Very strange results of speed test on DSLreports site.
My internet line is 100Mbps down and 2Mbps up streams.
I tested the speed and was very surprised: with QoS enabled I got the Up speed up to 4.83 megabit/s. Belissimo! I deed the test twice with same results. I tested the line speed on the infrastructure provider's test page with and without QoS. The tests with QoS enabled the speed is better. My router settings and part of the screenshots are attached.
FYI.
To be continued because 3 files only can be attached.
Detection
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 403
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
@Detection - OT for here but this is where I'm at....
Thanks, I might tinker with it someday if need an old gateway to put somewhere.
I have give up on the newer builds for my WDS bridge. Still have occasional drop even when set to reboot daily.
I have settled with -
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (11/07/14) std - build 25279
Linux 3.5.7.33 #15824 Fri Nov 7 02:51:36 CET 2014 mips
on two E2100L for my long WDS link. New Zealand CH13 lower gives me 22 dBm and I can get
55Mbps across bridge and it doesn't ever drop. Got Key Renewal Interval = 0 or that will break it.
Keep Alive reboots both @ 03:13 every morning. This is best I've ever had so will leave as is ...
...till I get rich/famous and buy some Ubiquiti devices ... or get outside an actually install dual antenna at each end Smile


lol yea I know what you mean, for a long time I had settled for 27506 on the 160NL, but since it's not my main router now, just a wireless AP, I can live without whatever it was that was broken before Smile

_________________
TPLINK TL-WR2543ND (5GHz)
WRT160NL (2.4GHz)
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 596
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 16:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Next pictures to my post.
Detection
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Jan 2012
Posts: 403
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2017 19:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Very high CPU load with the last few builds for my TPLINK TL-WR2543

Doing not much at all and it flies up to 100% and becomes laggy / unresponsive, just sitting idle it is currently at this



top command from SSH shows this using very high CPU

9348 853 root R 1056 1.7 0 96.0 dropbear -b /tmp/loginprompt -r /

EDIT - Seems to be solved by disabling SSHd

Maybe that can help work out the problem?

_________________
TPLINK TL-WR2543ND (5GHz)
WRT160NL (2.4GHz)
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 6
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum