DHCP Clients Table - Host name not showing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
wintermute
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Aug 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 18:52    Post subject: DHCP Clients Table - Host name not showing Reply with quote
Hi,

I noticed that some of the host names in the DHCP Clients Table are blank.The other host names are displayed correctly. My questions are:

* Why that happenes?
* How the firmware figures the host names? As far as I know they are not part of the udhcpd lease files.

I am running v23 SP1.

Thanks


Last edited by wintermute on Mon Aug 14, 2006 19:06; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
pazuzu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2006
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 19:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah, specifically Mac OS X clients are not showing. They do show up on D-link DI-524 DHCP client lists, so it's gotta be diff in firmware.
_________________
D-link DI-524 -> DD-WRT v23sp1 WRT54GS v2 client bridge -> DD-WRT v23sp1 WRT54GS v1 AP and Apple AirPort Graphite base station bridge
Matthiaz
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Jun 2006
Posts: 635

PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 20:03    Post subject: Re: DHCP Clients Table - Host name not showing Reply with quote
wintermute wrote:
Hi,
I noticed that some of the host names in the DHCP Clients Table are blank.The other host names are displayed correctly. My questions are:
* Why that happenes?
* How the firmware figures the host names? As far as I know they are not part of the udhcpd lease files.
I am running v23 SP1.
Thanks

Try the latest beta SP2 release. I think this issue got pretty much fixed recently.
Red_Rhino
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Georgia, USA

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:22    Post subject: Where is SP2? Reply with quote
Where can I get SP2? I only see SP1 in the Downloads section.
_________________
WRT54G v5 (DD-WRT v23 SP1 Final 05/16/06 micro)
arcking
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Jun 2006
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:24    Post subject: Re: Where is SP2? Reply with quote
Red_Rhino wrote:
Where can I get SP2? I only see SP1 in the Downloads section.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/down.php?path=downloads%2Funtested_alpha_unstable%2Fdd-wrt.v23+SP2/
Red_Rhino
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Location: Georgia, USA

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks, I didn't realize it was still considered a BETA.
_________________
WRT54G v5 (DD-WRT v23 SP1 Final 05/16/06 micro)
pagedude
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jun 2006
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2006 3:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
The names for my ReplayTV clients are still not shown in the DHCP clients table when I use dnsmasq. They do show up with the old udhcpc.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum