Data usage by device

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions
Author Message
tomatosauce138i
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jun 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 13:30    Post subject: Data usage by device Reply with quote
I was wondering if there was an easy way to figure out data usage by device on my wifi network? I have around 6 devices and would be great to know how much data each was actually using.

Iv looked around and YAMon seems to be recommended but the instructions provided require that I have a usb port on my router which i dont have.

Is there any other options? Thank you.
Sponsor
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 3645
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 14:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
as, we do not know what is your router..nope no other options, buy another router...with usb... Laughing Razz Twisted Evil ...

always when you need help state your router and current build running...

off topic... if you cannot run Yamon, than you have to think for another alternatives...but i doubt they will be cost free...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ------DD-WRT 43334 BS AP,NAT
TP-Link WR740Nv4 ------DD-WRT 43028 BS WAP/Switch
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 43516 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----DD-WRT 43652 BS AP,NAT,AD Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ----Gargoyle OS 1.12.0 AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 -------DD-WRT 43652 BS AP,NAT,AD-Block,AP&Net Isolation,VLAN's,Firewall,Local DNS,DoT
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 -------DD-WRT 43652 BS AP,Wi-Fi OFF,NAT,AD-Block,Firewall,Local DNS,Forced DNS,DoT,VPN
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stubby for DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 via Entware by mac913
tomatosauce138i
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jun 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 15:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
as, we do not know what is your router..nope no other options, buy another router...with usb... Laughing Razz Twisted Evil ...

always when you need help state your router and current build running...

off topic... if you cannot run Yamon, than you have to think for another alternatives...but i doubt they will be cost free...


Yeah i guess that would have been helpful. Im using a dlink d615. with Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) std.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum