WRT54g v 6 problems flashing dd-wrt

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
djmeistro
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jun 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 22:03    Post subject: WRT54g v 6 problems flashing dd-wrt Reply with quote
heres my short story... i had dd-wrt with sp23 running on my router fine. I decided to upgrade to v24 and it was working for sometime before it stopped working ( i figured out maybe i should have cloned my mac address to fix that problem). Anyways, i reverted back to the linksys firmware from their website and was trying to reflash dd-wrt... but everytime i try to upgrade the firmware (starting with vxworks_prep_v03) the browser says "connection interupted" or something to that effect. I have tried with both IE and firefox. Plus, i tried getting some internet through my linksys firmware router and it doesn't work... any suggestions?
Sponsor
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 11476
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Tue Jun 24, 2008 22:50    Post subject: Re: WRT54g v 6 problems flashing dd-wrt Reply with quote
djmeistro wrote:
heres my short story... i had dd-wrt with sp23 running on my router fine. I decided to upgrade to v24 and it was working for sometime before it stopped working ( i figured out maybe i should have cloned my mac address to fix that problem). Anyways, i reverted back to the linksys firmware from their website and was trying to reflash dd-wrt... but everytime i try to upgrade the firmware (starting with vxworks_prep_v03) the browser says "connection interupted" or something to that effect. I have tried with both IE and firefox. Plus, i tried getting some internet through my linksys firmware router and it doesn't work... any suggestions?


Did you follow the revert process for a V5/V6 unit. You can't just put linksys firmware back on a V5/V6 dd-wrt loaded router. You have to use a revert process found here.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Version_5_And_6_Router_Information#Can_I_go_back_to_default_firmware

redhawk

_________________
I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
djmeistro
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jun 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2008 21:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes i did follow the instructions... the linksys firmware loads the router's pages and stuff when i connect to the gateway.. but i doesn't let internet through and i can't flash it back to dd-wrt
djmeistro
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jun 2008
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 21:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
anyone? i tried re-flashing a linksys firmware again and the browsers still say connection interupted... please help
Tornado
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 2087
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 10:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
So, your saying you cannot even load linksys firmware on it, and its running linksys firmware ?

What version exactly of linksys firmware ?

_________________
Want JTAG support - Donate a router
or Donate with PayPal !

My preferred parallel jtag adapter:
TIAO Parallel adapter

Tjtag website - http://tjtag.com

Compiling DD-WRT on:
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3926.667 Mhz

Aptosid X64 - Debian SID X64
Ubuntu 10.10 X64 - Arch X64
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum