Partial Blocking adds

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
jcdole
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2015
Posts: 37
Location: South-West France

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 17:11    Post subject: Partial Blocking adds Reply with quote
Hello.
I am currently using the script from Frater with success.
[ad-blocking with DD-WRT revisited ] : http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=47515&highlight=
Now I need to partially access some forbid address.

For example I need to access temporarily to http://goo.gl/abcdef1234
So I can put this address in the white list. But goo.gl is in the blacklist.

How can I give access to this address only ( http://goo.gl/abcdef1234 ) and to forbid any of other kind of address from goo.gl

If it is possible, I would not like to give full access to goo.gl even temporarily

I plan to create and add address to the temporary whitelist, restart the router.
Then the operator can download the file.
Then the operator restart the router ( the temporary whilelist have been automatically removed )

Any help is welcome.

_________________
Netgear R6300v2 DD-WRT v3.0-r3857 - Linux Opensuse Leap 15.1 - Win 10
Sponsor
jcdole
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2015
Posts: 37
Location: South-West France

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 17:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello.
There is another problem.
Until I authorize goo.gl, I cannot down the file from [url]http:\\goo.gl\12345abcd[/url].
I remove goo.gl from the blacklist and reboot the router.
I download the file.
I put again goo.gl in the blacklist and reboot the router.
And surprise I can access the file.
The problem is that the link before I make change in the blacklist was [url]http:\\goo.gl\12345abcd[/url]; and now is http://www.some_server.net/aaaaaaaa/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?cid=zzzz&lid=xxxx.

Restarting dnsmasq service does not make change.

Any help is welcome.

_________________
Netgear R6300v2 DD-WRT v3.0-r3857 - Linux Opensuse Leap 15.1 - Win 10
jcdole
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2015
Posts: 37
Location: South-West France

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seems I need to clear the browser cache.
How to clear only the browser cache from command line
a] for firefox (linux bash)
b) from firefox (windows 10)

Any help is welcome

_________________
Netgear R6300v2 DD-WRT v3.0-r3857 - Linux Opensuse Leap 15.1 - Win 10
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum