WRT3200ACM??

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 122, 123, 124 ... 197, 198, 199  Next
Author Message
xcetera
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Location: So Cal

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 11:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
On r32670, up 1 day, 10 hours. No reboots.
Sponsor
yorchz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 12:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm having issues with r32670 if I use the firewall startup commands I do not have any internet connection on any of my devices, I went back to R32582 and everything came back to normal.

This is the startup firewall command I'm using any ideas?

I'm using this in order to select which IP to separate the use of my VPN thought my devices.

#----------------------------------------------------

WAN_GTWY="$(nvram get wan_gateway)"
WAN_IF="$(nvram get wan_iface)"

ip route add default via $WAN_GTWY dev $WAN_IF table 10

ip rule add from 192.168.1.100 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.101 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.102 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.103 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.104 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.105 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.106 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.107 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.108 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.109 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.110 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.111 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.112 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.113 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.114 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.116 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.117 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.118 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.119 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.120 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.121 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.122 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.123 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.124 table 10
ip rule add from 192.168.1.125 table 10
#----------------------------------------------------

iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -o tun0 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i tun0 -o br0 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -o vlan2 -j DROP
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.100 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.101 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.102 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.103 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.104 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.105 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.106 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.107 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.108 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.109 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.110 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.111 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.112 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.113 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.114 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.115 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.116 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.117 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.118 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.119 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.120 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.121 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.122 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.123 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.124 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT
iptables -I FORWARD -i br0 -s 192.168.1.125 -o vlan2 -j ACCEPT

iptables -I INPUT -i tun0 -j REJECT
iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o tun0 -j MASQUERADE

Edit
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 587
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 17:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
xcetera wrote:
On r32670, up 1 day, 10 hours. No reboots.

Are you able to say this because you are looking at your syslog or are you tracking your system UP Time reliably?
adi-brasov
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 May 2017
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 19:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
I had another crash with 32670.The router was hanged, cannot acces with shh or webui.
I activated syslog storing logs on usb drive.Maybe I see something helpful.
hawkway
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 21:04    Post subject: Installing older version of DD-WRT Reply with quote
After installing R32670, I noticed the rebooting issue that was mentioned in previous posts. Since my family has very little tolerance for internet outages, I decided to try installing R32597 since that is what is available on the FTP site. However, after two tries, I was unsuccessful. Both times, my WRT3200ACM would not reboot properly and I could not access it through the web gui. The internet light remained orange and the wireless lights never started blinking. The process I use when updating DD-WRT is to get the stock firmware back on both partitions (I always leave it on one partition) and then install DD-WRT. I've never tried going backwards in versions and have never had any trouble going to newer version. Any thoughts?
_________________
WRT3200ACM V1.0 --> Stock FW
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 22:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
My process for update. I always keep the Linksys partition. No need to flash both partitions to Linksys as when you install DD-WRT the inactive partition is where DD-WRT will be installed overlaying what ever version of Linksys you just installed. Waste of time.
So what I always to is from the command line when DD-WRT is running switch back to Linksys then install the factory-to-ddwrt file for what ever revision I am wanting to install. This process has never failed for me. I use this same process to install LEDE, which I am currently running due to the reboot issue.
You can find out about switching to Linksys from DD-WRT by reading the thread in my sig.

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 693

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 23:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
@brainslayer

just wondering if this is something applicable to ddwrt?

https://forum.lede-project.org/t/new-package-arch-for-mvebu/4235

_________________
My "WRT" rant, and why I have gone ddwrt on x86, no more consumer routers. ( ac86u as access points & bridges )

https://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=312142&highlight=ac86u
pekkleminer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2017
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
I haven't had reboots, but r32670 seems to freeze up on me when I'm using a lot of bandwidth. It's usually when I'm streaming TV, using WiFi calling, and transferring files for work at the same time. I'm using QOS and MAC Priority to set some devices to Premium or Express. I unfortunately haven't been able to get a syslog the few times it happened since I have to either use the switch or pull the power to reboot the router. I'm going to switch back to r32597 to see if it happens again...

Kennie
kronflux
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
no idea why exactly, but I'm having issues where my network is dropping out(both ethernet and wifi)
Only started happening today, with 2-4 days uptime before that. Have to physically switch it off and on to bring it back up. Web gui is not available when it happens.
aairon
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 587
Location: Antigua/Seattle

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 6:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
kronflux wrote:
no idea why exactly, but I'm having issues where my network is dropping out(both ethernet and wifi)
Only started happening today, with 2-4 days uptime before that. Have to physically switch it off and on to bring it back up. Web gui is not available when it happens.

Your post is meaningless unless you decide to post the firmware version you're using along with the issues it has on your router.
Folks here are discussing at least three versions actively being remarked on.
I'm guessing it's 670 but it's only a guess of course and if that's the case take your place in line on that one.
hawkway
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 May 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 14:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:
I'm going to switch back to r32597 to see if it happens again...


That's my problem. When I try to do that, the router doesn't come back up all the way and I can't access the web gui. The internet light remains orange and no wireless. I'm forced to switch it on and off 3 times to change partitions because I have no other way to access the router (since I don't get a chance to setup SSH). Is there something I need to do when going back to an older revision of DD-WRT?

_________________
WRT3200ACM V1.0 --> Stock FW
ad19
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2017
Posts: 225

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 14:20    Post subject: Re: Installing older version of DD-WRT Reply with quote
hawkway wrote:
After installing R32670, I noticed the rebooting issue that was mentioned in previous posts. Since my family has very little tolerance for internet outages, I decided to try installing R32597 since that is what is available on the FTP site. However, after two tries, I was unsuccessful. Both times, my WRT3200ACM would not reboot properly and I could not access it through the web gui. The internet light remained orange and the wireless lights never started blinking. The process I use when updating DD-WRT is to get the stock firmware back on both partitions (I always leave it on one partition) and then install DD-WRT. I've never tried going backwards in versions and have never had any trouble going to newer version. Any thoughts?


1. What steps you follow to get stock on both partitions?
2. It's quite unnecessary to get stock back on both partitions. Just get back to stock from dd-wrt and flash again with the required version of dd-wrt.
linbox
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2017
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
I also reboot on the original partition by turning the device on then off after a couple of seconds --> repeat three times this will boot you back into the original partition (if you have not erased this one as well)

Than I install the dd-wrt factory-to-ddwrt.bin file.

This works for me pretty good and I keep the original one going just in case something goes wrong with dd-wrt
ad19
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 May 2017
Posts: 225

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 16:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
linbox wrote:
I also reboot on the original partition by turning the device on then off after a couple of seconds --> repeat three times this will boot you back into the original partition (if you have not erased this one as well)

Than I install the dd-wrt factory-to-ddwrt.bin file.

This works for me pretty good and I keep the original one going just in case something goes wrong with dd-wrt


Refer to
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
You need not reboot 3 times every time and can use CLI to boot to Linksys.
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1609
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 16:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
ad19 wrote:
linbox wrote:
I also reboot on the original partition by turning the device on then off after a couple of seconds --> repeat three times this will boot you back into the original partition (if you have not erased this one as well)

Than I install the dd-wrt factory-to-ddwrt.bin file.

This works for me pretty good and I keep the original one going just in case something goes wrong with dd-wrt


Refer to
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
You need not reboot 3 times every time and can use CLI to boot to Linksys.

Agree with ad19. Read the link if you are new to dd-wrt and the wrt3200. Lots of good info including no need to do the off/on trick, just use the cli.
I agree with keeping the Linksys partition available. Makes life easier as I install different 3rd party firmware, always looking for the best. Very Happy
Since the latest from Brainslayer is causing me reboots, I am now running LEDE as an example of what I am talking about.

_________________
Unifi Security Gateway: Unifi Firmware
Netgear r7800: Voxel Firmware
Modem:Netgear CM500V voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 122, 123, 124 ... 197, 198, 199  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 123 of 199
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum