Development Request - GL-AR150

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
cherokeesix
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 13:36    Post subject: Development Request - GL-AR150 Reply with quote
Hi-

I would like to request a port of dd-wrt for the GL-AR150. Perhaps this is more of a need to debug current versions...?

A similar version of this unit, the GL-iNet 6416 runs any of the 2016 beta's for the TPLink WR703V1/WR701V1 with no issue.

I've used the uboot gui to load the fw, but the AR150 never boots.

Any ideas? I'm not a coder, but I can certainly help test...

Thanks,
David
Sponsor
cherokeesix
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 14:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
There is a serial header in there; I'll hook up a cable and investigate tftp and see what messages are generated.

Thanks-
David
cherokeesix
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 17:18    Post subject: Bootloader Capture and Screenshots Reply with quote
Ok- using serial console I captured the flashing/boot process for both the stock OpenWRT image and the recommended TPlink 710 image. Attached are text captures and a couple of screen shots of where it shows an error on the 'Image Type'.

Let me know if I can help anyone with further testing...

Thanks,
David
cherokeesix
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 17:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Adding OpenWRT booting normally screenshot. Wouldn't allow me to add in prior post.
cherokeesix
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
A thought- here is the boot process on the gl.inet 6416 router. It's running a dd-wrt load for the wr703n.
alzhao
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 2:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
DDWRT for TPLink routers cannot boot on AR150 because of uboot and Linux headers.

You can try other profiles e.g. 8device carambola2. The kernel boots but stops in the middle.