PROBLEMS WITH UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE from build 33375 (SOLVED)

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 6405
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 13:19    Post subject: PROBLEMS WITH UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE from build 33375 (SOLVED) Reply with quote
Hi, as you may noticed there are some problems with firmware build 33375 and many units cannot upgrade or downgrade...been locked to 33375
so far BS has reviled a quick guide unfortunately a bit incomplete for not advanced users (like me) ....
(my unit is Tplink-WR1043NDv2 with 8MB flash size chip and those
outputs are related to it, for your unit its advised to perform those commands and gain output because different units may have different bootloader size)
so far instructions are...

1. enable ssh on your device
2. copy factory-to-ddwrt.bin to /tmp
3 dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072
4. cd /tmp cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin
5 mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash
6. reboot

and you have to check the output for fullflash location:


code:
cat /proc/mtd

where possible output will look like

mtd0: 00010000 00010000 "RedBoot"
mtd1: 00790000 00010000 "linux"
mtd2: 00662000 00010000 "rootfs"
mtd3: 00070000 00010000 "ddwrt"
mtd4: 00010000 00010000 "nvram"
mtd5: 00010000 00010000 "board_config"
mtd6: 00800000 00010000 "fullflash"
mtd7: 00030000 00010000 "fullboot"
mtd8: 00010000 00010000 "uboot-env"

than you have to dump the fullflash partition:

code:
dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 | hexdump -C | less

00000000 10 00 00 ff 00 00 00 00 10 00 00 fd 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000010 10 00 01 a6 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 a4 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000020 10 00 01 a2 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 a0 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000030 10 00 01 9e 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 9c 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000040 10 00 01 9a 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 98 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000050 10 00 01 96 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 94 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000060 10 00 01 92 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 90 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000070 10 00 01 8e 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 8c 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000080 10 00 01 8a 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 88 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000090 10 00 01 86 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 84 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000a0 10 00 01 82 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 80 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000b0 10 00 01 7e 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 7c 00 00 00 00 |...~.......|....|
000000c0 10 00 01 7a 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 78 00 00 00 00 |...z.......x....|
000000d0 10 00 01 76 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 74 00 00 00 00 |...v.......t....|
000000e0 10 00 01 72 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 70 00 00 00 00 |...r.......p....|
000000f0 10 00 01 6e 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 6c 00 00 00 00 |...n.......l....|
00000100 10 00 01 6a 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 68 00 00 00 00 |...j.......h....|
00000110 10 00 01 66 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 64 00 00 00 00 |...f.......d....|
00000120 10 00 01 62 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 60 00 00 00 00 |...b.......`....|
00000130 10 00 01 5e 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 5c 00 00 00 00 |...^.......\....|
00000140 10 00 01 5a 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 58 00 00 00 00 |...Z.......X....|
00000150 10 00 01 56 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 54 00 00 00 00 |...V.......T....|
00000160 10 00 01 52 00 00 00 00 10 00 01 50 00 00 00 00



and looking for kernel start with a hex editor to be able to identify bootloader size...

so far im stack here and not be able to proceed further, finding the correct bootloader size...
Any help will be greatly appreciated...

shortly how to for TL-Link WR1043NDv2 and all routers with 131072 bootloader size

1. Enable SSHd on your device

2.from Win CLI both files pscp.exe and factory in the same directory than issue this command:

pscp.exe factory-to-ddwrt.bin root@192.168.1.1:/tmp/factory-to-ddwrt.bin

or if you have internet just wget ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/10-10-2017-r33492/your router/factory-to-ddwrt.bin

4.than log on via ssh to routers CLI usually at 192.168.1.1

5. dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072

6. cd /tmp

7. cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin

8. mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash

9. wait for 3-5 min until W/E stops

10. reboot

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 55179 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 55303 Gateway/DoT,Forced DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,x4VLAN,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear XR500 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoH,Forced DNS,AP Isolation,4VLAN,Ad-Block,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,Forced DNS,AP&Net Isolation,x3VLAN,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 55363 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,x2VLAN,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/SmartDNS/DoH,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,x3VLAN,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913


Last edited by Alozaros on Sun Jun 09, 2019 19:45; edited 3 times in total
Sponsor
Vid0
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 15:17    Post subject: Re: Problems with upgrade/downgrade from build 33375 Reply with quote
I can confirm TL-1043ND v2 bootloader size is 131072 (0x20000), so all BrainSlayer's commands are valid for this router.

To upload an image I've used pscp.exe (an SCP client, i.e. command-line secure file copy):

pscp.exe <LocalFilePath> <user>@<RemoteHost>:<RemoteDirectory>

1. Enable SSHd on your device
2. pscp.exe factory-to-ddwrt.bin root@192.168.0.254:/tmp/factory-to-ddwrt.bin
3. dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072
4. cd /tmp
5. cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin
6. mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash
7. reboot


Last edited by Vid0 on Fri Oct 13, 2017 19:04; edited 1 time in total
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 6405
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 15:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
tried this, successfully moved factory-to-ddwrt.bin using pscp.exe via win command line...
than logged via putty at root@192.168.1.1
executed all commands and this is the outcome:

root@DD-WRT:~# dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072
131072+0 records in
131072+0 records out
root@DD-WRT:~# cd /tmp cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin
root@DD-WRT:/tmp# mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash
Unlocking fullflash ...
Could not unlock MTD device: fullflash
fullflash: Not supported
Writing from boot.bin to fullflash ... [w]
root@DD-WRT:/tmp#

not successful !! still on 33375

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 55179 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 55303 Gateway/DoT,Forced DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,x4VLAN,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear XR500 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoH,Forced DNS,AP Isolation,4VLAN,Ad-Block,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,Forced DNS,AP&Net Isolation,x3VLAN,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 55363 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,x2VLAN,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/SmartDNS/DoH,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,x3VLAN,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 609
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 16:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
I saw this too, with error msgs, but there were symbols w/e exchanged. After waiting for few minutes may be about 3-5 for my Archer C7, I got an end of the procedure. After command "reboot" I got the new version.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 6405
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 17:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
B@R wrote:
I saw this too, with error msgs, but there were symbols w/e exchanged. After waiting for few minutes may be about 3-5 for my Archer C7, I got an end of the procedure. After command "reboot" I got the new version.


yep it did work at the end...but first 2-3 times i attempted it it was not flickering W/E it was just on W and i waited for long as i assumed W=wait but no success, luckily at 4 attempt it was flickering W/E and i waited until it stopped and reboot solved it now im on 33492 Thanks to all the help provided from BS, Vid0 , B@R ...

shortly how to for TL-Link WR1043NDv2 and all routers with 131072 bootloader size

1. Enable SSHd on your device

2.from Win CLI both files pscp.exe and factory in the same directory than issue this command:

pscp.exe factory-to-ddwrt.bin root@192.168.1.1:/tmp/factory-to-ddwrt.bin

or if you have internet just wget ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2017/10-10-2017-r33492/your router/factory-to-ddwrt.bin

4.than log on via ssh to routers CLI usually at 192.168.1.1

5. dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072

6. cd /tmp

7. cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin

8. mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash

9. wait for 3-5 min until W/E stops

10. reboot

but the question still remains how to identify bootloader size easily....

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 55179 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 55303 Gateway/DoT,Forced DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,x4VLAN,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear XR500 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoH,Forced DNS,AP Isolation,4VLAN,Ad-Block,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,Forced DNS,AP&Net Isolation,x3VLAN,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 55363 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,x2VLAN,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/SmartDNS/DoH,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,x3VLAN,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913


Last edited by Alozaros on Sat Oct 14, 2017 21:45; edited 1 time in total
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 609
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 21:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
... i waited for long as i assumed W=wait but no success, luckily at 4 attempt it was flickering W/E and i waited until it stopped and reboot solved it now im on 33492...

Congrats!
Very Happy
epsilon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 0:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:


but the question still remains how to identify bootloader size easily....


well, I did it in this way
1) cat /dev/mtdX > /tmp/mtdX.bin
where X is number of fullflash partition

I have tplink_tl-wr841ndv8 and in my case
it was /dev/mtd6

2) copy mtdX.bin with scp to your PC

3) download (on your PC) factory-to-ddwrt.bin (build 33375)
but I think that every firmware build for your router
should start with the same string

4) open factory-to-ddwrt.bin with ghex editor/viewer
I used a viewer in midnight commander
in my tp-link router it starts with

01 00 00 00 │ 54 50 2D 4C │ 49 4E 4B 20 │ 54 65 63 68 │ 6E 6F 6C 6F │ 67 69 65 73 ....TP-LINK Technologies

5) open mtdX.bin on your PC with ghex editor/viewer,
search some characteristic string
in my case it was "TP-LINK"
when I found that string
I moved cursor to the first number "01" before "TP-LINK"
(because firmware starts with "01")
and viewer showed the offset equals 20000 in HEX
after converting to DEC I got 131072
so my tplink_tl-wr841ndv8's bootloader size = 131072
fizikz
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Nov 2016
Posts: 265

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks epsilon !

Now that it's clear that many devices have 128KiB bootloader, it's easy to quickly verify if this is the case for a given device:

Code:
dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 | hexdump -C | less


Using the above code, scroll down the output to offset value "00020000" (indicated on left side). For a TP-Link device check that the ASCII contents (at right side) match starting with "....TP-LINK" (edit: OR "dd-wrt" as per BrainSlayer's post below)


Last edited by fizikz on Sun Oct 15, 2017 23:17; edited 1 time in total
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 7463
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 9:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
in older firmwares the string isnt tp-link but dd-wrt. i changed that string to tp-link in that firmware and this all caused the bug since my mtd partition code was looking for the wrong string to detect the bootloader size
_________________
"So you tried to use the computer and it started smoking? Sounds like a Mac to me.." - Louis Rossmann https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL_5YDRWqGE&t=60s
ciscodlink
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 May 2014
Posts: 273

PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 15:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi guys, can anyone help me with tl2543?

Not sure about bootloader size.

I did cat /proc/mtd and got this:

root@DD-WRT:~# cat /proc/mtd
dev: size erasesize name
mtd0: 00040000 00010000 "RedBoot"
mtd1: 007a0000 00010000 "linux"
mtd2: 006c7000 00010000 "rootfs"
mtd3: 00010000 00010000 "ddwrt"
mtd4: 00010000 00010000 "nvram"
mtd5: 00010000 00010000 "board_config"
mtd6: 00800000 00010000 "fullflash"
mtd7: 00030000 00010000 "fullboot"
mtd8: 00010000 00010000 "uboot-env"


Then did dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 | hexdump -C | less
and got this:

00000000 10 00 00 ff 00 00 00 00 10 00 00 fd 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000010 10 00 0e 0a 00 00 00 00 10 00 0e 08 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000020 10 00 0e 06 00 00 00 00 10 00 0e 04 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000030 10 00 0e 02 00 00 00 00 10 00 0e 00 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000040 10 00 0d fe 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d fc 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000050 10 00 0d fa 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d f8 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000060 10 00 0d f6 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d f4 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000070 10 00 0d f2 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d f0 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000080 10 00 0d ee 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d ec 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000090 10 00 0d ea 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d e8 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000a0 10 00 0d e6 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d e4 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000b0 10 00 0d e2 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d e0 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000c0 10 00 0d de 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d dc 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000d0 10 00 0d da 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d d8 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000e0 10 00 0d d6 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d d4 00 00 00 00 |................|
000000f0 10 00 0d d2 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d d0 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000100 10 00 0d ce 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d cc 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000110 10 00 0d ca 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d c8 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000120 10 00 0d c6 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d c4 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000130 10 00 0d c2 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d c0 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000140 10 00 0d be 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d bc 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000150 10 00 0d ba 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d b8 00 00 00 00 |................|
00000160 10 00 0d b6 00 00 00 00 10 00 0d b4 00 00 00 00 |................|


EDIT: I went to 00020000 and found TPLINK string, so I assume its a 128kb.


EDIT2: Ok, guys, did this:

1. Enable SSHd on your device
2. pscp.exe factory-to-ddwrt.bin root@192.168.0.xxx:/tmp/factory-to-ddwrt.bin
3. dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072
4. cd /tmp
5. cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin
6. mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash
7. reboot

Took a while flashing on W/E

And Im on r33492 now!

So, everything fine, if anyone has a tl2543, bootloader size is 128k

Thanks
centdroid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 15:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
tried this method.. now I bricked my device. it just blink power led then all led light forever.. any idea how to recover this one? tried tftp method. but it won't detect the device. (press reset button. power on (still holding the reset button for 3 seconds) but still loops in error. wr841n v8
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 6405
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 16:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
centdroid wrote:
tried this method.. now I bricked my device. it just blink power led then all led light forever.. any idea how to recover this one? tried tftp method. but it won't detect the device. (press reset button. power on (still holding the reset button for 3 seconds) but still loops in error. wr841n v8


Have you followed all the steps correctly? (if so you 'd not be writing here)
Did you identify your bootloader size before you start ??
If your bootloader size was 128K like most, did you type 131072 witch is the correct size of 128k ???
Did you tried TFTP recovery using a simple switch between router and PC ????
Now if its possible at all try serial recovery !!!
https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Serial_Recovery
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Recover_from_a_Bad_Flash
good luck...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 55179 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 55303 Gateway/DoT,Forced DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,x4VLAN,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear XR500 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoH,Forced DNS,AP Isolation,4VLAN,Ad-Block,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,Forced DNS,AP&Net Isolation,x3VLAN,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 55363 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,x2VLAN,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/SmartDNS/DoH,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,x3VLAN,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
centdroid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
centdroid wrote:
tried this method.. now I bricked my device. it just blink power led then all led light forever.. any idea how to recover this one? tried tftp method. but it won't detect the device. (press reset button. power on (still holding the reset button for 3 seconds) but still loops in error. wr841n v8


Have you followed all the steps correctly? (if so you 'd not be writing here)
Did you identify your bootloader size before you start ??
If your bootloader size was 128K like most, did you type 131072 witch is the correct size of 128k ???
Did you tried TFTP recovery using a simple switch between router and PC ????
Now if its possible at all try serial recovery !!!
https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Serial_Recovery
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Recover_from_a_Bad_Flash
good luck...


1. root@DD-WRT:~# dd if=/dev/mtdblock6 of=/tmp/boot.bin bs=1 count=131072
131072+0 records in
131072+0 records out
root@DD-WRT:~# cd /tmp cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin
root@DD-WRT:/tmp# mtd -f write boot.bin fullflash
Unlocking fullflash ...
Could not unlock MTD device: fullflash
fullflash: Not supported
Writing from boot.bin to fullflash ... [w]
root@DD-WRT:/tmp#

got up to this point then typed reboot. after that it ends up in a bootloop

TFTP recovery using simple switch? I tried to recover it using TFTP. But it seems it cannot detect the router. Tried the reset button + power on method with 192.168.0.66 etc (just like in youtube videos.) even renamed the .bin firmware (according to open-wrt website) still unable to put the router into recovery mode.

serial recovery seems to be a bit too time consuming and better if I purchase a new one.
epsilon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
did you do Hard Reset (aka 30/30/30 reset)?

and I suppose that
"root@DD-WRT:~# cd /tmp cat factory-to-ddwrt.bin >> boot.bin"
was in two steps or with ";" between commands.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 6405
Location: UK, London, just across the river..

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Writing from boot.bin to fullflash ... [w]

at this point you suppose to wait for 3-5 min or even more
did you read my posts above been rushy and not read is not an option ...???

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv1 ---DD-WRT 55179 WAP
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -DD-WRT 55303 Gateway/DoT,Forced DNS,Ad-Block,Firewall,x4VLAN,VPN
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 -Gargoyle OS 1.15.x AP,DNS,QoS,Quotas
Qualcomm-Atheros
Netgear XR500 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoH,Forced DNS,AP Isolation,4VLAN,Ad-Block,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R7800 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,Forced DNS,AP&Net Isolation,x3VLAN,Firewall,Vanilla
Netgear R9000 --DD-WRT 55363 Gateway/DoT,AD-Block,AP Isolation,Firewall,Forced DNS,x2VLAN,Vanilla
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 --DD-WRT 55460 Gateway/SmartDNS/DoH,AD-Block,Firewall,Forced DNS,x3VLAN,VPN
NOT USING 5Ghz ANYWHERE
------------------------------------------------------
Stubby DNS over TLS I DNSCrypt v2 by mac913
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 9
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum