Netgear R7800 (Nighthawk X4S – AC2600) - status

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 175, 176, 177, 178, 179  Next
Author Message
flakie
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 201
Location: Swindon, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:22    Post subject: Re: Where are the builds? Reply with quote
seombre wrote:
Anybody got an idea, where builds went? http://www.desipro.de/ (and all subdirectories for that matter) return "Forbidden".


http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/

http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/Test/

_________________
Router Model: Netgear R8000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongac (07/11/19)
Modem: Super Hub 3.0
ISP: Virgin Media 350/35 Mbps

Sponsor
seombre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Dec 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
That's what I get (attachment)
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4625
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/
works just fine for me ....like it always has Laughing
flakie
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Sep 2017
Posts: 201
Location: Swindon, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
seombre wrote:
That's what I get (attachment)


Ah sorry, not sure then.
Maybe try different browser or clear cache?

_________________
Router Model: Netgear R8000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongac (07/11/19)
Modem: Super Hub 3.0
ISP: Virgin Media 350/35 Mbps

seombre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Dec 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
WTF?! I get the same error message with your link.
seombre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Dec 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 19:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
flakie wrote:
seombre wrote:
That's what I get (attachment)


Ah sorry, not sure then.
Maybe try different browser or clear cache?


Tried both, but to no avail.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 3647
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
The link is working fine.

Some browser (particularly Chrome) do not like http and only want to connect to https

So use Internet Explorer or another old browser.

_________________
Routers:Netgear R7800, Netgear R6400v1, Netgear R6400v2, Linksys EA6900 (XvortexCFE), Linksys E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
Install guide Linksys EA6900: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=291230
Simple PBR (Policy Based Routing) script: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318662
Install guide R6400v2:http://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=316399
OpenVPN server setup guide:
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=318795
Install guide R7800: https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=320614
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1260

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 14:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
yep links' fine here including chrome. check your proxy or av settings or another device
vit5421
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Nov 2015
Posts: 421

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 15:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
seombre wrote:
That's what I get (attachment)


I had the similar problem before in some locations. Please try to use VPN with servers located in different country 

_________________
Netgear R7800
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1088
Location: Indiana

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 16:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
FWIW nothing has changed since 39855M (5-25-19).

If you want to update <Kong> firmware what do you get if you do-
Code:
ddup --flash-latest
or
ddup --flash-remote http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/Test/ddwrt-netgear-R7800.bin
-from cli?
_________________
SUPPORTED DEVICES -- DON'T USE ROUTER DATABASE!
--IMPORTANT UPGRADE INFORMATION--<Kong> BUILDS--Stubby
Qualcomm-Atheros:
R7800 x2 kongat & BS WDS AP & Sta- R7500V2 kongat WDS STA- WNDR3700v4 BS std WDS STA- Nanostation M2 AirOS- LocoM2 AirOS
Broadcom:
R6200v2 kongac WLAN Repeater Archer C9 v1 OEM WAP
seombre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Dec 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 18:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
OK, this really seems to be a "location" problem. No matter which browser I use (or even my mobile for that matter), I always get the 403 message.

Code:
root@router:~# ddup --flash-latest
wget: server returned error: HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden


Seems really kind of weird... Didn't expect Austria to be on a block list.

Regarding VPN... Can somebody suggest a VPN provider, for which I don't have to pay for at least the first 10 days or something? Would really like to try, whether it's really a geo-block.
vit5421
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Nov 2015
Posts: 421

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
VPN will only work for your location. They all have 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try. I am using Nord VPN with 3 years plan for $3/month
_________________
Netgear R7800
seombre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Dec 2018
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
OK, definitely a geo-block issue. When VPNing to a German server, everything is working as expected.

Sad Sad
msoengineer
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 433
Location: Illinois

PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 19:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Public Service Announcement:
R7800 for $166 New on Amazon today 7/3/19

EDITED: Still actively on sale 3 days in a row...Wonder what Prime Day will bring...

_________________
[r9000] running BS 40634
[EA8500] running Kong 39705
[R7800] KONG PRO [taking a nap...no qam256...]
[WDR3600] BS 36808


TIPS-A MUST READ:

Best QCA Wifi settings to use|Latency tricks|QoS Port priority

Why to NOT use MU-MIMO||Max Wifi Pwr by Country||MCS Index Speeds||Correct QCA 5Ghz chnls to use||WIFI Chnl Freq WIKI
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 6996
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
are kong builds done? theres an oddly long silence..
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[QUALCOMM] R7800 ---------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40680 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40680 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40680 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 175, 176, 177, 178, 179  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 176 of 179
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum