Netgear R7500v2 support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 52, 53, 54  Next
Author Message
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7221
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 20:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
No need to back to stock. Try an nvram erase.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Sponsor
Beatwolf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Does anyone know what antenna chains should be set to?
diogosena
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2011
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 21:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
No need to back to stock. Try an nvram erase.


worked, thanks!
Beatwolf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 21:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tried 10-19-2018-r37442 and my 5Ghz speed dropped to a max of 50mbps with same settings as before. Reverted to 02-17-2018-r35034 and back to 260+ mbps. What could be the cause?
jerrytouille
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 1300

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 0:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Beatwolf wrote:
Tried 10-19-2018-r37442 and my 5Ghz speed dropped to a max of 50mbps with same settings as before. Reverted to 02-17-2018-r35034 and back to 260+ mbps. What could be the cause?


Kernel. Try the latest build here http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7336
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Beatwolf wrote:
Tried 10-19-2018-r37442 and my 5Ghz speed dropped to a max of 50mbps with same settings as before. Reverted to 02-17-2018-r35034 and back to 260+ mbps. What could be the cause?


link below, in green font.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
diogosena
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2011
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 18:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
No need to back to stock. Try an nvram erase.


Hi, one more thing, there's any trick to enable jffs?
already tried "Clean Internal Flash Storage" but mine still says:
"Total / Free Size 72.50 MB / 0"
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 5694
Location: Akershus, Norway

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 18:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
You can use a USB memory stick. Format it with an EXT2 volume and name it jffs.
diogosena
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2011
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Per Yngve Berg wrote:
You can use a USB memory stick. Format it with an EXT2 volume and name it jffs.

Thank's, but I wan't know if there's a problem with my device? is that 0 space normal?
anis_ber
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2014
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 3:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm wondering if someone can help me with this
https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1153959

trying to set VLAN 881 on the kong build
Thx for your help
Beatwolf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2018
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2019 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm trying to update to this: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/07-30-2019-r40459/netgear-r7500v2/ via the web interface but I get an error each time. I chose not to reset. Any ideas?
Cobbdaokie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Oct 2019
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 2:58    Post subject: Still possible to flash to ddwrt with this router? Reply with quote
Hi, is it still possible to flash this router with ddwrt? Where is reliable source for firmware? Yes I will keep reading this thread. Thank you so much for all the information and support leading the way.
msoengineer
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jan 2017
Posts: 1122
Location: Illinois Moderator

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:12    Post subject: Re: Still possible to flash to ddwrt with this router? Reply with quote
Cobbdaokie wrote:
Hi, is it still possible to flash this router with ddwrt? Where is reliable source for firmware? Yes I will keep reading this thread. Thank you so much for all the information and support leading the way.


Not with a Kong build... you can find the latest beta builds in my link below. Make sure when you flash, select the reset to default option and re-enter settings. There have been a lot of changes recently; and for sure, going from Kong to BS, you will need to reset.

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2019/

_________________
TIPS/TRICKS: Best QCA Wifi Settings | QCA WIFI WIKI | Latency tricks | QoS Port priority | NEVER USE MU-MIMO |
Why to NOT use MU-MIMO | Max Wifi Pwr by Country | Linux Wifi Pwr | AC MCS & AX MCS | QCA 5Ghz chnls to use | WIFI Freq WIKI | TFTP R7800 | Don't buy AX | IPERF3 How-To

[R9000]43874 nightly (Main Router)
[EA8500]43192 nightly (2xOffsite)
[R7800]taking a nap
[WDR3600]BS 42567 (Offsite)
[A7v5]BS 43038 (Offsite+spare here napping)
Cobbdaokie
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Oct 2019
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 5:00    Post subject: Good place to start Reply with quote
Thank you for the lighting fast response, where would be the best place to start for a newb like myself to start with this router? I tried the wiki but it seems I’m getting conflicting info on the procedure and what to flash. I’ll most definitely go with those suggested in your link. You brought up some terminology I’m not familiar with, I bought the router for $75 with the understanding it all ready had ddwrt flashed on it but that is not the case so I still believe this router is worth $75 and worth my getting the education and flashing myself, just need some direction.
bushant
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 1377

PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 13:00    Post subject: Re: Still possible to flash to ddwrt with this router? Reply with quote
Cobbdaokie wrote:
Hi, is it still possible to flash this router with ddwrt?


There were a couple of reports that BS std factory to dd-wrt did not work.
If that is still the case here is a Kong factory to ddwrt that has worked.

39575 factory-ddwrt

Must be unzipped.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 52, 53, 54  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 53 of 54
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum