Linksys ea8500 port is ready

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 22, 23, 24 ... 123, 124, 125  Next
Author Message
no.25
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Dec 2015
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 18:01    Post subject: import of SSL-certificates still not possible Reply with quote
In my configuration I use a certificate of my own CA but since kong-version r29670 (including 29695 and 29770) the import of SSL-keys and certificates are still not working anymore. My browser shows a connection timeout when I try to connect via https. Version r29510 works fine though.

Some days before I already asked this question. Still nobody here having an idea?

I use the following command:

mkdir /tmp/ssl
echo "-----BEGIN RSA PRIVATE KEY-----
....key...
-----END RSA PRIVATE KEY-----" > /tmp/ssl/key.pem

echo "-----BEGIN CERTIFICATE-----
....certificate...
-----END CERTIFICATE-----" > /tmp/ssl/cert.pem

chmod 0600 /tmp/ssl/key.pem
mount -o bind /tmp/ssl/cert.pem /etc/cert.pem
mount -o bind /tmp/ssl/key.pem /etc/key.pem

stopservice httpd
startservice httpd
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7343
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2016 22:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
still having that problem where after a few hours after boot both bands dont broadcast properly, using acrylic wifi scanner, instead of "last seen" updating every 3 seconds like regular APs on stock fw, or ath9k, both bands go well over 1 minute before being picked up again..intel ac 7260 struggles to connect, but for some reason my iphone 6 connects instantly as ever, so does playstation 4, ps vita, wii-u & my smart tv. for some reason only site surveys from other routers, & windows desktops/laptops have problems detecting it. but on stock fw it never happens, all is fine.

yet site surveys on other routers, even ath9k ones, do show the broadcasting problem of ath10k 10.4, it takes several site surveys for the network to show up. both bands do this, all channels, all channel widths, all tx powers, all wifi security types..

the only clue there is is the moment failed to increase tx mgmt started to spam (before it was silenced), is when this broadcasting problem starts again. i think thats a more serious problem that just "unimportant debug messages" as ath10k devs seem to see it as..only a reboot fixes it for a few hours, radio reinit while running doesnt help.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44186 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
paleta
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 18:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
hey, is there a changelog of Kong's firmware updates?
KrypteX
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Jan 2014
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 19:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
paleta wrote:
hey, is there a changelog of Kong's firmware updates?

Not really, except for those commits that Kong incorporates into the official SVN http://svn.dd-wrt.com

_________________
THERE ARE NO STRANGERS HERE; ONLY FRIENDS YOU HAVEN'T YET MET.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________
DD-WRT CHANGELOG | DEVICES | DD-WRT BUILDS | KONG BUILDS | UNOFFICIAL BUILDS | DD-WRT in VIRTUALBOX

Testing BrainSlayer's DD-WRT build 31924 on various units:
NETGEAR : WNDR3800 WNDR3800CH WNDRMACv2 WNDRMACv1 WNR2200 WNR2000v3
TP-LINK : ArcherC7v3 WR1043NDv3 WR740Nv4 WR740Nv6 WR710Nv1 WR810Nv1 WA850REv1 WA901NDv3 WA901NDv4
D-LINK : DIR-862L DIR-615D2
ASUS : RT-N10 C1
VirtualBox : x86_64
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7343
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2016 23:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
the last 2 builds have dead wifi, kong, bs, this is new http://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-wireless/msg151685.html it looks interesting could it be of use..?
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44186 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
josh4trunks
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2013
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:37    Post subject: EA8500 USB printing Reply with quote
Hi guys, running 06-20-2016-r29974 on my EA8500, and loving it!

I tried using a USB printer with p910nd like I do with several other DD-WRT flashed routers and it didn't work.

Here's the error I get...
Code:
p9100d[1151]: /dev/lp0: No such device
p9100d[1151]: /dev/lp0: No such device, will try opening later


The EA8500 gives the following when I disconnect/reconnect the USB printer.
Code:
usb 3-1.4: USB disconnect, device number 3
usb 3-1.4: new high-speed USB device number 4 using xhci-hcd


While the working units have this in their logs...
Code:
# dmesg | grep USB
usb 1-2: USB disconnect, device number 3
usb 1-2: new high-speed USB device number 4 using ehci-pci
usblp 1-2:1.0: usblp0: USB Bidirectional printer dev 4 if 0 alt 0 proto 2 vid 0x04F9 pid 0x024A


I am guessing the lp0 device isn't being created; even though /dev/lp0 exists regardless if a printer is hooked up?
Any hints what I could do to get this working? Thanks

####EDIT####
I noticed lsmod wasn't showing usblp as part of usbcore on my EA8500, while it does show on my other working models. Any reason it is missing there?
Saleen94sr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:35    Post subject: Firmware 1.1.4.173728 Reply with quote
Hi, I have tried to upgrade the firmware Stock to DDWRT but my EA8500 keeps saying that invalid firmware/corrupt. I have looked everywhere how to downgrade the firmware so I can upload the DDWRT, no success. I had DDWRT on this before. Any ideas, questions how to help me out? Thank you
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7343
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
ur probably already on linksys encrypted firmware, use tftp to flash. ull need a usb to ttl serial device to do so.
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44186 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7221
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can't you downgrade to an older firmware and flash it or is it too late?
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Saleen94sr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ive tried to flash a lower firmware but no go...I tried previous firmware and manually now, nothing. I have to check out the tftp and usb method...although I have to research as I have no idea how to do any of that Smile
Saleen94sr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Dec 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 20:39    Post subject: EA8500 DD-WRT Reply with quote
Guys this isn't working. Can't flash with any of the TFTP methods using TFTPd32 and also TFTP tool from Linksys. Pretty straight forward, successful pings to the router, I did hard rest/static IP on my computer, disabled antivirus and firewalls, PC ethernet to LAN 1, no internet ethernet plugged in...currently on the 1.1.4.173728 US encrypted firmware...Anyone have any ideas, questions, comments?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7343
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2016 20:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1030307#1030307

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1026819#1026819

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44186 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44176 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
paleta
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 16:19    Post subject: Re: Firmware 1.1.4.173728 Reply with quote
Saleen94sr wrote:
Hi, I have tried to upgrade the firmware Stock to DDWRT but my EA8500 keeps saying that invalid firmware/corrupt. I have looked everywhere how to downgrade the firmware so I can upload the DDWRT, no success. I had DDWRT on this before. Any ideas, questions how to help me out? Thank you


http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1033001#1033001
NickHimSelf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Aug 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey guys new to the Forums. Quick question and Im not sure I am in the right place now. I have no where to go because Linksys wont help me. Ive been looking to flash to dd-wrt but Im on linksys current factory build. Am I SOL?

The reason why Im asking is the my ea8500 for some reason goes dark. The linksys connection indicator light pulses and the Ethernet and WiFi all go out. The only way to get it to work again is to restart from factory. Do you think the DD will help?
moonglows
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Mar 2016
Posts: 58

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 7:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
NickHimSelf wrote:
Hey guys new to the Forums. Quick question and Im not sure I am in the right place now. I have no where to go because Linksys wont help me. Ive been looking to flash to dd-wrt but Im on linksys current factory build. Am I SOL?

The reason why Im asking is the my ea8500 for some reason goes dark. The linksys connection indicator light pulses and the Ethernet and WiFi all go out. The only way to get it to work again is to restart from factory. Do you think the DD will help?


Not sure why you seem to lose connectivity (connection light pulse). I get some pretty good stability on recent builds. YMMV if you do decide to switch to dd-wrt as there is some risk to do the initial firmware upgrade but you do get quite a few features if you do. I personally use IPV6, USB-NAS, SMB, QOS, DDNS, VAP, VPN and other assorted acronyms.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 22, 23, 24 ... 123, 124, 125  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 23 of 125
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum