To be, or not to be - the Q87 -WRT1900AC

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
StFidelis
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 18:29    Post subject: To be, or not to be - the Q87 -WRT1900AC Reply with quote
From what I can tell, the aforementioned router is NOT in the Router Database.

Howvert, it IS in the wiki list of supported routers. Nonetheless, it does NOT include an "Install Guide" like the others.

So the million dollar question, is there a working and supported version of DD-WRT for this router? All I'm looking to do is increase the antenna strength of the router.

Admittedly, I'm a noob trying to avoid reading the 100 page post which began 22 months ago.

Thanks in advance for your help! I hope to contribute on the subject once I get mine up and running the DD-WRT software.

Thanks again guys (and gals)!
Sponsor
htismaqe
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 18:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Start at the end of that thread and read backwards. There's actually a pretty decent guide in the last couple of pages.
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 19:18    Post subject: Re: To be, or not to be - the Q87 -WRT1900AC Reply with quote
StFidelis wrote:
From what I can tell, the aforementioned router is NOT in the Router Database.

Howvert, it IS in the wiki list of supported routers. Nonetheless, it does NOT include an "Install Guide" like the others.

So the million dollar question, is there a working and supported version of DD-WRT for this router? All I'm looking to do is increase the antenna strength of the router.

Admittedly, I'm a noob trying to avoid reading the 100 page post which began 22 months ago.

Thanks in advance for your help! I hope to contribute on the subject once I get mine up and running the DD-WRT software.

Thanks again guys (and gals)!