Wireless SSID Broadcast not working after every reboot

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
mme000
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Sep 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 12:28    Post subject: Wireless SSID Broadcast not working after every reboot Reply with quote
Hi,
I'm running DD-WRT v3.0-r28417 std (12/03/15) on my Buffalo WZR-HP-AG300H.
The issue I found is very simple to explain: every time a reboot my router, SSID Broadcast seems to be turned off (I can't find my wireless networks) even if the web interface says it is enabled.
To fix the issue, I have to disable it and re-enable again.
Is it a known bug and is there a solution or a workaround?

Thx,

mme000
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7316
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=995511&highlight=#995511
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43733 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
mme000
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Sep 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 14:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you for your quick answer, but I'm not sure that the "wireless issue" redhawk0 refers to is the same.
It seems to me that he talks about a problem related to the specific 28417 build while my issue is present also in some previous betas (a couple or three, at least).
Sorry, I forgot to mention it in my previous post.

Thx again,

mme000
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7316
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 22:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
thats the problem, its been there for some time now
_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r43733 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43731 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r43281 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum