F5D7230-4 v1232

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Maybe I found a fix for wan problem: please try attached build.


dd-wrt.v23_std-3969.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v23_std-3969.bin
 Filesize:  3.36 MB
 Downloaded:  811 Time(s)

Sponsor
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 0:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks Eko,

what ever you did, it seems to work here for right now .
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy


I loaded your cdoe, made a 30 sec reset and powered the router off and on. WAN did not work first. So I poked around. I tried to set it to static wan IP. I tried to switch internal firewall off. -- no help, no go -- then after a factory reset from the web interface and after a few power resets it started working suddenly.

I left WAN setting to DHCP and STP=on like it comes after factory reset.
After WAN worked, I did only change wireless ESSID, channel # and set security on.
I can release / renew WAN IP form the web interface status page.

It still seems to react a little strange. At first I had the connection LED = ON but no connection. Then I had a connection with no connection LED and the LED came ON later. When I switched to another time zone it stopped working. I did Factory reset and power off-on. Then it worked again.

I will do more testing and report back.
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just saw, that I still have 2 settings unchecked for WAN interface in VLANs tab.
auto-negotiation = OFF
100 Mbit/s = OFF
full duplex = ON
vdelarenal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:08    Post subject: Where can I find Askey firmware? Reply with quote
Hi, I have the same problem with a FD57230-4 ver.1111, where can I find the askey firmware to restore my router to factory default and start again because if i try to load the firmware by Eko it just won´t finish uploading, thanks.
vdelarenal
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:11    Post subject: Already foun the askey firmware but.... Reply with quote
Already foun the askey firmware and upload it to the router it works again with that firmware but I can´t load the Belkin firmware, I downloaded it from the belkin webpage beacause I didn´t made a backup of mine Embarassed I uploaded the askey firmware and then tried Ekos´s solution but with no luck.
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 20:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry,
my WAN connection is back to not working. Crying or Very sad

I changed time zone setting to -8 houres and switched power off and on. After that I could not establish any connection to wan. I went back to Belkin firmware and did a new tftp load of your code. I did the same steps as before, but I did not get it back to work.

I remember that my Linksys router (BEFSR41) showed 3 LEDs on, when WAN was working. That is the port where I have WAN connetced to for testing.
The meaning of the LEDs is:
Link established
Full duplex
100 Mbit/s

When WAN is not working, Linksys shows only top and bottem LED on.
Link established
Half duplex <--------
100 Mbit/s

I tried to set half/full duplex and 10/100 Mbit/s in the Setup -->VLANs page, but nothing seems to change on the WAN port.

Is that how it should be?
Does that make any sens?
Maybe there is a hardware problem with the wan chip, maybe a pin is not connected and is floating?
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



dd-wrt.v23_mini-3987.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v23_mini-3987.bin
 Filesize:  2.46 MB
 Downloaded:  774 Time(s)

Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko wrote:
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



ummm .. that is just the V4.05.03 Belkin firmware ...

you must of goofed and copyed the wrong file??

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7 wrote:
Eko wrote:
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



ummm .. that is just the V4.05.03 Belkin firmware ...

you must of goofed and copyed the wrong file??


I tried it out on a V2000 ....... ( i thought i had goofed .. so i deleted it and downloaded it again)

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7 wrote:
Eko wrote:
I included some belkin source in dd-wrt to fix wan problem (I hope).
Please try and test.



ummm .. that is just the V4.05.03 Belkin firmware ...

you must of goofed and copyed the wrong file??


Microsoft(R) Windows DOS
(C)Copyright Microsoft Corp 1990-2001.

C:\DOCUME~1>cd..

C:\>cd belkin

C:\BELKIN>tftp -i 192.168.2.1 put belkin.bin
Transfer successful: 2580480 bytes in 7 seconds, 368640 bytes/s

C:\BELKIN>tftp -i 192.168.2.1 put dd-wrtbelkin.bin
Transfer successful: 2580480 bytes in 7 seconds, 368640 bytes/s

C:\BELKIN>

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko,
I tested your 3987 code version. I got it to work after playing with resets.

I think I can reproduce a working WAN condition by doing a power on-off-on-off-on sequence on the power connector. The timing is short, maybe 0.5 sec for on and 0.3 for off. Or even shorter, I am just guessing here. Then wait until all 3 LEDs on the linksys router are on, if full duplex LED is not on, repeat above sequence. The linksys is connected to Belkin WAN port and is my Internet connection for testing.

After a normal reboot or power off WAN will not work and I have to do this reset thingy to get it back working.

Tomorrow I will test the stock SP2 version and report back.
Maybe it is something in the startup that needs to be changed.
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
max2010 wrote:
Eko,
I tested your 3987 code version. I got it to work after playing with resets.

I think I can reproduce a working WAN condition by doing a power on-off-on-off-on sequence on the power connector. The timing is short, maybe 0.5 sec for on and 0.3 for off. Or even shorter, I am just guessing here. Then wait until all 3 LEDs on the linksys router are on, if full duplex LED is not on, repeat above sequence. The linksys is connected to Belkin WAN port and is my Internet connection for testing.

After a normal reboot or power off WAN will not work and I have to do this reset thingy to get it back working.

Tomorrow I will test the stock SP2 version and report back.
Maybe it is something in the startup that needs to be changed.


I must be missing something... mabey my router is refuseing that file....
When i tftp'd it to mine .. i still have the regular firware that came with it.. the only one that seems to make a change is the generic micro ... even the mini is showing succesfull flash .. (shown in my earlyer post) but still boots to the 4.05.03 firmware...

Glad to see that Eko is still working on it...

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 18:14    Post subject: FD57230-4 V2000 Reply with quote
FD57230-4 V2000

Im wondering why only the micro will load via tftp to mine....

also waht this headder is for
LOADX...e#=.................HDR0

4C4F4144589E1C0065233D8A0080000000000000000000000000000048445230 (used hexworkshop)

_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 20:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Seth7,

depending of the hardware version there is different sizes of flash and RAM chip inside your box. I do not know what is in yours. But the smaler ones can not hold the full software only micro.
Seth7
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Aug 2006
Posts: 670
Location: DN17IQ

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
16-Megabit AT45DB161 = 2M flash?? or 4mb...
_________________
WRT54G,GS v1.1, V2, V3 V4, V5
WR850G V2, V3
Fonera 2100
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum