F5D7230-4 v1232

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author Message
max2010
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 20:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Did you try to clone your PC'mac into DD-WRT?
I had some strange things happen with different routers when they are connected to comcast cable modems. It seems to go away after clonig the MAC address from your computer to the router.

I have this set in DD-WRT --> Internet Setup
ConnectionType=automaticDHCP
STP=disable
MTU=auto

Telnet/SSH to DD-WRT and see if 'ifconfig eth1' shows any errors

_________________
SB5120 motorola cablemodem
F5D7230-4 V1232 Belkin, DD-WRT v23 SP3beta std - build 4788
AMD Sempron 2600+ running Win98SE or FedoraCore6
Sponsor
krustyone
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Dec 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Dec 03, 2006 8:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tried cloning mac and also changed comcast ip to disable.

Still renewing ip every hour.

I understand linux a little bit but maybe someone else can see an error.

~ # ifconfig eth1
eth1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 02:14:85:0B:xx:xx
inet addr:121.208.xxx.17 Bcast:121.208.xxx.255 Mask:255.255.254.0
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:206394 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:37352 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:83808098 (79.9 MiB) TX bytes:3316377 (3.1 MiB)
Interrupt:4
jamesavery22
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Sep 2006
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 23:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm trying to unbrick a v1010. Im not sure what bricked it but all 4 lan lights get lit up as soon as power is applied. If I short pins 1 and 2 on the 20pin header it seems to half way work, my pc now recognizes a network connection but it cant get an IP. The IP of the router prior to bricking it was 192.168.21.1. Tried setting up a static IP of 192.168.21.77 with 255.255.255.0 & 192.168.21.1 as the gateway but still cant ping the router. Tried 192.168.1.77 & 192.168.1.1 as the gateway but cant ping that either.

Anything else I can do short of a jtag cable?

edit----

Shorted pins 9 & 10 of the flash chip and it saved me. As a side note had to short the pics, apply power, then wait for the lights to flash a few times. Accidently took away the short prematurely the first time. Saw the first flash and took it away too soon and it didn't erase.
pjm
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 13:01    Post subject: re:try Reply with quote
try 192.168.2.x as it is the default for belkin if you short out pins 1&2 on the 20 pin header it should put it into tftp mode but the secret is to do it a 1/2 second after the power is applied. Timing is everything I know from hours of frustration.
crystalx3d
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 21:55    Post subject: now bridge mode doesn't work... Reply with quote
Hello all. I have a Belkin F5D7230-4 v1232-A router that I've been using mostly in client bridged mode running the stable dd-wrt v23 sp2 build. However, when I wanted to run it as a wireless access point, the router couldn't connect to the modem through the WAN port. After flashing it with dd-wrt.v23_mini-4204.bin the WAN port works like a treat, but now I can't get the router to work correctly in client bridged mode. Could anyone direct me to a version that will both enable my router to work in AP mode and client bridge mode? Thanks a lot.
dellsweig
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 1476
Location: New York, USA

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 22:10    Post subject: Re: now bridge mode doesn't work... Reply with quote
crystalx3d wrote:
Hello all. I have a Belkin F5D7230-4 v1232-A router that I've been using mostly in client bridged mode running the stable dd-wrt v23 sp2 build. However, when I wanted to run it as a wireless access point, the router couldn't connect to the modem through the WAN port. After flashing it with dd-wrt.v23_mini-4204.bin the WAN port works like a treat, but now I can't get the router to work correctly in client bridged mode. Could anyone direct me to a version that will both enable my router to work in AP mode and client bridge mode? Thanks a lot.


Do do your inital flash on this device withthstandar uprade web GUI or did you use TTP - firwst time yu loaded DD-WRT??

Thanks
crystalx3d
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 22:20    Post subject: Re: now bridge mode doesn't work... Reply with quote
dellsweig wrote:

Do do your inital flash on this device withthstandar uprade web GUI or did you use TTP - firwst time yu loaded DD-WRT??

Thanks


I used the web GUI firmware upgrade. Was I supposed to flash it with TFTP? I don't see why this would make a difference. I think the problem is with this version of the firmware, not with the way I flashed it. Like I said, it works fine in AP mode, just not bridged mode, which worked fine in the stable v23 sp2 build.
pc01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Oct 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 22:24    Post subject: WAN port Reply with quote
Again having problems with the wan port on this belkin model (7230 1223). I installed V23 SP3 and have no problem with the WAN Port. However on version V24 I cannot get the WAN port to work. IS there any solution to this? thanks
nema32
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 0:51    Post subject: Re: WAN port Reply with quote
pc01 wrote:
Again having problems with the wan port on this belkin model (7230 1223). I installed V23 SP3 and have no problem with the WAN Port. However on version V24 I cannot get the WAN port to work. IS there any solution to this? thanks


I get the same with v1232a using dd-wrt.v24-11482_VINT_*
(openvpn.bin, openvpn_jffs_small.bin, and std-nokaid_nohotspot_nostor.bin)

So I backtracked to v24-9517_VINT builds which had working wan, but no wireless due to cpu stuck authenticating. (nas process)

Seems I'm forced to choose between wan and wireless. So I just went back to dd-wrt.v23_mini-4204.bin from years ago, and gave up on openvpn.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 Display posts from previous:    Page 9 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum