New build: DD-WRT v3.0 --- 27413 --- 06/22/2015

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
KrypteX
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Jan 2014
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 11:31    Post subject: New build: DD-WRT v3.0 --- 27413 --- 06/22/2015 Reply with quote
Build 27413 - 06/22/2015 available: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2015/06-22-2015-r27413/

CHANGELOG since 27396:

Your reports for Broadcom units are highly appreciated !
Router:
Firmware:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:

This build thread is for reporting successes and problem with loading this experimental test build. This is important info for developers and users. Always state your hardware and SPECIFIC build. (e.g. 27413_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv64k.bin). Do not ask questions about your specific router or how to configure it in this thread; create your own thread to discuss any specific problems you have or need resolved. This thread is to report info, not to seek it. Posts that do not add to understanding this build will be deleted. Make sure you know how to flash properly and the risk before using this build. It is important to adhere to these requirements, to keep this thread from becoming impossibly long and useless. If you don't know what build to flash and how to flash properly and have a means of recovery if things should go wrong, do NOT flash this experimental test build.

_________________
THERE ARE NO STRANGERS HERE; ONLY FRIENDS YOU HAVEN'T YET MET.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________
DD-WRT CHANGELOG | DEVICES | DD-WRT BUILDS | KONG BUILDS | UNOFFICIAL BUILDS | DD-WRT in VIRTUALBOX

Testing BrainSlayer's DD-WRT build 31924 on various units:
NETGEAR : WNDR3800 WNDR3800CH WNDRMACv2 WNDRMACv1 WNR2200 WNR2000v3
TP-LINK : ArcherC7v3 WR1043NDv3 WR740Nv4 WR740Nv6 WR710Nv1 WR810Nv1 WA850REv1 WA901NDv3 WA901NDv4
D-LINK : DIR-862L DIR-615D2
ASUS : RT-N10 C1
VirtualBox : x86_64


Last edited by KrypteX on Fri Jun 26, 2015 7:44; edited 5 times in total
Sponsor
miles01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Dec 2006
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: DIR-890L * 2
firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) std (flashed the dir890l version)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #4321 SMP Mon Jun 22 06:10:22 CEST 2015 armv7l
Status: OK
Reset: No
Errors: no change I see for 10 firs min. and no new experiment. but no error.
(sometime MAC address switch between 2 ac interface)

DIR890l basement -- WDS on AC-- DIR890l main floor --wired-- Ubiquity on the roof
both dir890l use 2.4 ghz interface for client with the ubiquity ns2.
Bernadoe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Dec 2014
Posts: 186

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 16:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27413
Kernel: 3.10.81-rc1 #4316 SMP Sat Jun 20 08:00:12 CEST 2015 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: None
Errors: None
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4951
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 16:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
WAP54Gv3.1
DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) micro
Linux 2.4.37 #41118 Mon Jun 22 04:55:32 CEST 2015 mips
previous - No reset - client bridge
DD-WRT v3.0-r27396 (06/20/15) micro

Working Cool
SunnyP
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 16:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: TP-Link Archer C9
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27413
Kernel: Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #4318 SMP Mon Jun 22 06:01:04 CEST 2015 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: None
Errors: None

Only issue found is still Wireless channel cannot be changed from Auto.
Still keep up the amazing work!
heiler
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 May 2012
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 20:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
WAP54Gv3.1
DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) micro
Linux 2.4.37 #41118 Mon Jun 22 04:55:32 CEST 2015 mips
previous - No reset - client bridge
DD-WRT v3.0-r27396 (06/20/15) micro

Working Cool


Had to use that "set WAPver=3" and mac addresses?
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4951
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 20:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
heiler wrote:

Had to use that "set WAPver=3" and mac addresses?

Only have to set WAPver=3 & Mac one time unless you use the reset button. It holds through GUI reset to factory defaults. Some WAPs I got in few months ago and first installed 25974 on and never had to set MAC - - - it picked up original MAC and set others correctly. Probably best builds I've found for these are 25974 or 26866.
stalonge
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Posts: 1914
Location: Fortaleza Ce Brazil

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 21:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
WZR 1750 working

Repeater bridge AC and client bridge

Very Happy Very Happy

_________________
DDwrt ...it rocks ....
1 R8500 41556 AP OpenVPN webserver
1 R7800 42036 AP Wireguard webserver JFFS SAMBA FTP usb HD Mesh
1 R7800 42036 Cli Mesh OpenVPN
1 WZR1750 42036 AP
1 DDx86 Vmware 40260
1 E3000 41027 K3 @500 WAP wifi client
labo
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Posts: 673
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 23:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
As usual with the last three builds, the wireless repeater bridge mode is broken in RT-AC68R (snapshot below... which shows 0 signal and 100% signal quality)
The last known working build for this router is:
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27343 (06/17/15) std

Updated R7000 router and Works fine as main router.



2015-06-22 18_49_35-main (build 27413).png
 Description:
 Filesize:  39.7 KB
 Viewed:  11144 Time(s)

2015-06-22 18_49_35-main (build 27413).png


mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4951
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Linksys E1200 v2
reset - previous - try to install over
DD-WRT v3.0-r27360 (06/18/15) mega
Linux 3.10.80 #8615 Thu Jun 18 08:00:48 CEST 2015 mips
No it didn't work, and it never works on these boxes.
Went into firmware management mode. Power cycle and Install
[dd-wrt.v24-27413_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e1200v2.bin] from Firmware management mode.
DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) mega
Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #8703 Mon Jun 22 09:17:56 CEST 2015 mips


Repeater Bridge mode working very well.
Must restart before VAP will work and reboot if any changes made to it.
Actually rebooted several times before VAP would work. Noticed this on last build also -- might take 10
minutes or more after wl0 connects before you can connect to wl0.1 When you are ready to say "It aint gonna work"
then it works and it's all good. Reboots after it is all working connections to VAP are made without a delay....
.... VAP will then get wireless DHCP the second the bridge is connected.
Using different WPA2 Personal AES security on Wl0 w/ different WPA2 Personal AES on Wl0.1
It's all good - really seems better than last -- and better GUI response.. or that could be because I've spent hours playing with old WAP54G.

EDIT: uptime 8:38, RB working great, solid build thus far.


Last edited by mrjcd on Tue Jun 23, 2015 11:28; edited 1 time in total
zip
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 93

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 3:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) std
Kernel: Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #4316 SMP Sat Jun 20 08:00:12 CEST 2015 armv7l
Status: Working
Reset: No
Errors: None

Edit: changed Reset to No.

Coming from 26138 which is a great build to this one seems to give a better SNR and perhaps more stable TX/RX values on 5 ghz AC (seems to stick at higher rates more). Using 2.4 ghz N and 5 ghz AC, no mixed, etc.

_________________
-----------------------------------
Netgear R7000


Last edited by zip on Tue Jun 23, 2015 21:12; edited 2 times in total
devhen
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Mar 2014
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 14:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: netgear-wndr4500 (v1)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) giga
Kernel: Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #8687 Mon Jun 22 09:06:16 CEST 2015 mips
Status: Working
Reset: No
Errors: None


Working Great. Thanks
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4951
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 15:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
WNDR3700v3
DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) mega
GUI shows as Status / Router Model = Netgear WNDR4000
Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #8703 Mon Jun 22 09:17:56 CEST 2015 mips
[dd-wrt.v24-27413_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-nv64k.bin]

from previous NO reset
DD-WRT v3.0-r27396 (06/20/15) mega
Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #8675 Sat Jun 20 11:07:41 CEST 2015 mips
[dd-wrt.v24-27396_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-nv64k.bin]

Previous 27396 build in -
Repeater Bridge mode to atheros WNDR3700v4 (build 37413) on 5GHz N-Only Working well

After update everything reconnected without a problem.
Repeater Bridge works great.

So far this seems an EXCELLENT build.
I still have the HT40PS showing for wireloess devices connected to VAP ... same as 27396 build.

Note: The E1200v2 is also still RB to wndr3700v4 on 2.4GHz -- it does not show weird stuff in wireless status for connected devices.

Channel Notes:
Main router atheros WNDR3700v4 ¬
5GHz HT40 lower ch 48, ath1 status shows 48 + 44
2.4GHz HT40 lower ch 5, ath0 status shows 5 + 1
WNDR3700v3 RB on 5GHz wl1 status shows 48 + 46
E1200v2 RB on 2.4GHz wl0 status shows 5 + 3
It's all good though but confusing sometimes ... dd-wrt upper / lower is opposite tomato FW Smile
rickW
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Jan 2009
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:
Linksys E1200 v2
reset - previous - try to install over
DD-WRT v3.0-r27360 (06/18/15) mega
Linux 3.10.80 #8615 Thu Jun 18 08:00:48 CEST 2015 mips
No it didn't work, and it never works on these boxes.
Went into firmware management mode. Power cycle and Install
[dd-wrt.v24-27413_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e1200v2.bin] from Firmware management mode.
DD-WRT v3.0-r27413 (06/22/15) mega
Linux 3.10.81-rc1 #8703 Mon Jun 22 09:17:56 CEST 2015 mips


Repeater Bridge mode working very well.
Must restart before VAP will work and reboot if any changes made to it.
Actually rebooted several times before VAP would work. Noticed this on last build also -- might take 10
minutes or more after wl0 connects before you can connect to wl0.1 When you are ready to say "It aint gonna work"
then it works and it's all good. Reboots after it is all working connections to VAP are made without a delay....
.... VAP will then get wireless DHCP the second the bridge is connected.
Using different WPA2 Personal AES security on Wl0 w/ different WPA2 Personal AES on Wl0.1


EDIT: uptime 8:38, RB working great, solid build thus far.


Just as a curiosity .. do you leave dnsmasq enabled in your 1200v2 router configured as a RB ?

I ask because I forgot to disable it and RB is working seamisly. No reboot, no wait for the VAP to be enabled after hooking with the base router .. nothing.. just works. Very Happy
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 4951
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2015 19:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
rickW wrote:
.. just works. Very Happy

I disable DNSMasq but yea I have connected RB with it on also. Don't see the need for it in RB mode. The netgear wndr3700v3 was much less trouble in its initial RB configuration than the linksys but once it gets set it's all good. I've left it unplugged for 30 minutes and it connects without delay when plugged back. Strange issue..
.. just wondering if redhawk left his E1000 on long enough for it to work... first setup can be trying.
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum