Linksys E1200 V2 Wired Ports not working with DD-WRT

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5267
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
apacheguy wrote:
I have a E1200 v2. Have not experience the LAN ports not working. I was previously on vpnkong 22000M, but last week upgraded to the newer 2016 beta builds. LAN ports continue to function as expected. The only thing I noticed is I am not seeing the full downlink speed provided by my cable modem.
Are you using a k2.6 build???? You should be. You don't say what speed you are expecting???
K2.6 will out do K3.x across WAN on these routers.
Sponsor
apacheguy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks. I am not using a k26 because of this statement from the wiki:

Quote:
This router uses k3x builds and not k26 or k24 builds


source: https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_E1200v2

Are you saying that is incorrect?

---update---

Also, I am expecting 66 mpbs based on what I was seeing previously with this router. I see a consistent 57 mbps max with the k3x builds.
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 5267
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
apacheguy wrote:
Thanks. I am not using a k26 because of this statement from the wiki:

Quote:
This router uses k3x builds and not k26 or k24 builds


source: https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Linksys_E1200v2

Are you saying that is incorrect?

---update---

Also, I am expecting 66 mpbs based on what I was seeing previously with this router. I see a consistent 57 mbps max with the k3x builds.


Use a K2.6 build and you should see close to what you want.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=303768

Edit:
Something I did a while back
http://mrjcd.com/omg/e2500-speed.png
E2500 & E1200v2 cpu about same -- both are only 300Mhz
apacheguy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Great, thanks. Someone with privileges should update the wiki as it appears this is causing confusion.
speakxj7
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 1:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
how to go directly to k3.x and/or have k3.x builds work after a factory reset:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1049221#1049221

it might also have better performance than previous measurements, since it's not inheriting a crazy vlan setup from the OEM nvram shoehorned into ddwrt.

I will get busy on a perf comparison, with clean apples-apples factory reset dd-wrts k2.6 vs k3.x soon.
Figlet
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:20    Post subject: Same Problem, Different Model Reply with quote
I've been able to recreate this problem with the Linksys E1500 v1.0 router. I haven't looked for similarities between the e1200 and e1500 chipsets, but I imagine being in the same series, they're quite similar. I'm about to use the recommended firmware for e1500 using the updated flash wiki for the e1200 and I'll post my results. See you in a few!
Figlet
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Oct 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:41    Post subject: Different Wiki, Same Results Reply with quote
When flashing the e1500, use the same steps from the e1200 flash wiki, except use the builds from the e1500 flash wiki. This will fix the ethernet port problem on Linksys E1500.
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum