Access Restrictions

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Tiemen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:30    Post subject: Access Restrictions Reply with quote
I will Access Restrictions for the web is allowed, but it does not work Sad
what do I doing wrong, see attachments

Thanks for helping
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7336
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 21:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
that is a horrible build..update (& make sure cron is running)..read the atheros forum there is a new build that just came out or look at the ftp link below

if it says upgrade failed do it again till it works

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S)

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

[x86_64] Haswell i3-4150/QCA9984/6174 ---> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44062 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 -------------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r44048 std


If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Tiemen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Dec 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello , thanks for helping , and sorry for my bad english.

I have now loaded this firmware ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2015/01-04-2015-r25760/tplink_tl-wr841ndv8/ , but the Access Restrictions for the web is allowed is not working
Crying or Very sad

The Internet should be blocked at some times "offline"

Iam already days trying to get this good

see attachments
al_c
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Apr 2013
Posts: 2131
Location: Ottawa Canada

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
FWIW, in the past, I found the `everyday` checkbox didn't always work so instead I check each day of the week.

Hope this helps,

Al
LH_3556
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 May 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 13:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just wondering, do you need to edit the list of clients as well?

My problem relates to wanting to do this for my guest wifi networks but it seems to be only capable of doing it for the internal LAN/WLAN even if you specify the full range.

My LAN/WLAN is 192.168.234.0/24

W0.1 is 192.168.241.0/24
W1.1 is 192.168.242.0/24

Does anyone know how I can block internet access for W0.1 and W1.1?
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum