WRT300N v1.1 - Now supported! - See page 15

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20
Author Message
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 15:23    Post subject: Re: WRT300N 1.1 Not fully enabled Reply with quote
tdiaz wrote:
Hello,

forgive me if it's been threaded before, searching for information on it seems a bit challenging.

We got three WRT300N v1.1's .. same dude flashed all three. Interestingly, the two I was left with, both do not work fully.

The wireless LED continues to blink after bootup, and no SSID is broadcast. Internally, it says that it's enabled, B&G, it has no N selection.

Putting back OEM firmware produces a working unit.

Reflash via mini, then either standard or mega, and I get the same results with any of the three firmware packages. Blinking LED and no "N" selection.

I tried disabling, re-enabling, as well.


With the stock firmware installed, make sure you tell the router ro reset to factory defaults in the gui.

Then you must first flash a "mini" version of dd-wrt FW.

Select a BS build with the name of the router in the file name.

From there, reset the router again (30/30/30) then you can flash any version you want.

Use this for the 1st flash: (note the router name in the file)

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/290409/broadcom/dd-wrt.v24_mini_wrt300nv11.bin

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Sponsor
tdiaz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 16:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Answered my own question with some more reading of this thread ..

...it would seem that resetting is not necessarily the same as "Factory Defaults", and using that option actually fixed it.
Zero1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 May 2009
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 11:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi
Currently trying to track down a WRT300N to replace my slow as hell WRT54G. A couple of questions.

1) I will be running the WRT300N in wireless bridge mode, however most of my stuff is still G only. Could I have the host router (WAG325N) and client router (WRT300N) linked together using wireless N, but still have wireless G enabled on the host (WAG325N) for other devices to connect to? In other words, I'm wondering if I can have the host running in mixed, but the WRT300N as N only in wireless brige. I don't see any reason why not, but just want to check.

2) I have found a couple of places to get hold of one, but the problem is finding the right version. Am I right in thinking the 1.0 and 1.1 have a blue case, and the 2.0 has a silver case? If this is so, is the box art different too, so you can tell what version they are just by looking at the box?

Thanks
gbundy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 18:15    Post subject: Ok...Silly Question I know... Reply with quote
I have been browsing and browsing...I have a WRT300N v1.1 I see the post two or three up pointing to the files from April 09 but there are some from June 09. Are these any better??? Do I just flash the mini and then throw Mega on? I am looking to do both my 300 and my 610 even though I know my 610 is still a WIP Smile Any help is appreciated...
digixmax
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 0:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Zero1 wrote:

...
2) I have found a couple of places to get hold of one, but the problem is finding the right version. Am I right in thinking the 1.0 and 1.1 have a blue case, and the 2.0 has a silver case? If this is so, is the box art different too, so you can tell what version they are just by looking at the box?
...

I am wondering if v1.1 has a different UPC than those of older and newer versions? Can some current owners of v1.1 please post their router's UPC?

_________________
2x WRT54G v2
1x F5D7230 v1444
1x WHR-HP-G54
1x WHR-G300N v1
1x WRT300N v1.1
1x RT-N16
1x WNR3500L
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 0:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
digixmax wrote:
I am wondering if v1.1 has a different UPC than those of older and newer versions? Can some current owners of v1.1 please post their router's UPC?


I bought one of these.. Still available.

http://www.ecost.com/Detail/Wireless+Networking/Linksys/WRT300/42312774.aspx?navid=155436156

The model on the box states: wrt300n-rm. The rm means re-manufactured. The upc is 45883 58494 but because this is an rm, you may not find the upc in a retail store.

1st four in the serial number is CNP1

It is a v1.1. V1's are scarce and the V2's are for Europe.

For fourty bucks, it's a nice router.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
digixmax
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 1:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:

...
The model on the box states: wrt300n-rm. The rm means re-manufactured. The upc is 45883 58494 but because this is an rm, you may not find the upc in a retail store.

1st four in the serial number is CNP1

It is a v1.1. V1's are scarce and the V2's are for Europe.

Thanks for the info. There seems to be ample of sources for re-manufactured WRT300N's, but most do not specify which version is being offered.
Quote:

For fourty bucks, it's a nice router.

How is its transmission/reception performance for G and N modes?

_________________
2x WRT54G v2
1x F5D7230 v1444
1x WHR-HP-G54
1x WHR-G300N v1
1x WRT300N v1.1
1x RT-N16
1x WNR3500L
Flappjakk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Sep 2008
Posts: 22
Location: Baltimore, MD

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:15    Post subject: Wireless Security Lights Reply with quote
Back in early June I decided to put the DD-WRT SP2 Mega build on my WRT600N. It worked so well I decided to get a WRT300N to use as a client bridge in 802.11N mode. I got a 300N v1.1 from ebay and I went through the 30/30/30, flash Mini over Linksys, 30/30/30, flash mega over mini, 30/30/30 log in and configure. It's working fine but the Wireless Security Light isn't on. I'm using WPA2 Personal with AES encryption. I normally wouldn't really care about the cute light, but the WRT600N has the same wireless encryption lights and they're both working. Any ideas if I did something wrong or if this is just not working in this build? I'm using this: "DD-WRT v24-sp2 (07/21/09) mega".

Thanks for the help.
kjbuente
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 181
Location: /Earth/USA/OH/Zville

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 5:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the 1.1 version as well and my security led does not turn on.

Honestly I never noticed it untill you said something...

_________________
WRT-350N v1.0; 128MB RAM, WPC600N, Dual USB, Mini+USB+FTP NEWD, CPU@330Mhz, Terk WF-R x3, Serial, external jtag, and working on SD Mod. Running Samba3, Lighttpd, and some Python apps.
WRT-300N v1.1; 128MB Ram, USB1.1, Bricked

ALL FOR SALE!
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 13049
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 12:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
File a ticket in track.. I am sure it will take about two seconds to fix. Just a missing gpio.
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Murrkf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 22 Sep 2008
Posts: 12676

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 3:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Flappjakk wrote:
Does anyone have any suggestions?


Get rid of SP1 on the g units. Who knows what problems they are causing.

On the N routers, try 12548. Like I say, I have been very impressed with the speed of that build on my 300n. If it doesn't work for you, look at your drivers etc.

_________________
SIG:
I'm trying to teach you to fish, not give you a fish. If you just want a fish, wait for a fisherman who hands them out. I'm more of a fishing instructor.
LOM: "If you show that you have not bothered to read the forum announcements or to follow the advices in them then the level of help available for you will drop substantially, also known as Murrkf's law.."
Wolfeman0101
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Murrkf wrote:
Flappjakk wrote:
Does anyone have any suggestions?


Get rid of SP1 on the g units. Who knows what problems they are causing.

On the N routers, try 12548. Like I say, I have been very impressed with the speed of that build on my 300n. If it doesn't work for you, look at your drivers etc.

Can you link me to that build?

Also, I'm having a problem where everything seems fine but when peak download (2MB/s) the router drops internet and the Internet light goes off. After a few seconds it comes back. Should I reflash? How do I start fresh? Thanks a lot.
DHC_DarkShadow
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 2440
Location: Am now Dark_Shadow

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
kjbuente wrote:
I have the 1.1 version as well and my security led does not turn on.

Honestly I never noticed it untill you said something...
I noticed this as well.

barryware wrote:
File a ticket in track.. I am sure it will take about two seconds to fix. Just a missing gpio.
Ticket filed

http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/dd-wrt/ticket/1402

_________________
The New Me
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 5:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
DHC_DarkShadow wrote:
kjbuente wrote:
I have the 1.1 version as well and my security led does not turn on.

Honestly I never noticed it untill you said something...
I noticed this as well.

barryware wrote:
File a ticket in track.. I am sure it will take about two seconds to fix. Just a missing gpio.
Ticket filed

http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/dd-wrt/ticket/1402


You'd better do a gpio test and include in the ticket which gpio the sec led is wired to.

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
DHC_DarkShadow
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 2440
Location: Am now Dark_Shadow

PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 6:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any particular GPIO's I should stay away from?

Found disabling gpio 3 turned the led on

_________________
The New Me
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 Display posts from previous:    Page 20 of 20
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum