Cant install the main version of firmware???

adamsmitzer
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 17:54    Post subject: Cant install the main version of firmware??? Reply with quote
Hey,
I'm having a really annoying problem! I've install the mini version of DDWRT onto my linksys router, it kinda half worked, when i click on the Firmware Upgrade tab im only seeing the bottom of the page, basically the upgrade button, so i can't browse for a fill to upgrade too. Same problem when i click on the Factory defaults tab, all that is shown is the help column to the right of the screen. I'm new to all this so i'm not really sure what to do?? Does anyone have any idea's?? Thanks guys!
Sponsor
TimmyB
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 13:15    Post subject: Re: Cant install the main version of firmware??? Reply with quote
adamsmitzer wrote:
Hey,
I'm having a really annoying problem! I've install the mini version of DDWRT onto my linksys router, it kinda half worked, when i click on the Firmware Upgrade tab im only seeing the bottom of the page, basically the upgrade button, so i can't browse for a fill to upgrade too. Same problem when i click on the Factory defaults tab, all that is shown is the help column to the right of the screen. I'm new to all this so i'm not really sure what to do?? Does anyone have any idea's?? Thanks guys!

Try using tftp to transfer the image

ie:

tftp -i PUT <dd-wrt image name> <dd-wrt address>

Wait five minutes to be sure it's saved okay, then reboot

Regards,

Tim
kuthulu
DD-WRT User

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 15:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
try a hard-reset
press reset for 30 secs, unplug the power cord while pressing reset another 30 secs, then plug it and after 30 secs release reset button.

ssh/telnet connection manager for linux
http://kuthulu.com/gcm
adamsmitzer
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:03    Post subject: . Reply with quote
Thanks guys I'll let you know how i get on!
adamsmitzer