WRTGL v2.2 :: RC4 std -> Wireless radio off

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
Temoto
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 19:09    Post subject: WRTGL v2.2 :: RC4 std -> Wireless radio off Reply with quote
Odd situation here... My wireless radio is off and seems like it shut off randomly. I've been using RC4 for about two weeks with no problems until now.

I have "Mixed" selected under Wireless Network Mode, so it's not disabled there... but for some reason, under Status > Wireless it shows up as "Radio is off" along with Channel and Rate set as "Unknown".

None of my Wifi enabled devices can find the network, nor does the "Site Survey" show anything when my Fon is online.

Any ideas?
Sponsor
Temoto
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, I'm not sure what was wrong, but I just reset the thing to factory and set it back up. *shrug*
rkloost
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Jul 2006
Posts: 1247
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
I would just suggest you would do the factory reset thingy...
Hard reset before and after flashing.

Maybe the cat has touched the button? SIDD broadcast off?

_________________
Firmware: DD-WRT v24 SP1 std
1xWRT150Nv1.1
2xWRT54GLv1.1
2xWRT54GSv1.0
1xWRT54Gv2

In need of WRT54GS <= v3 EU/UK for firmware-debugging purposes. Buffalo's are welcome too! PM me if you have a spare one.
barney_1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
My wirless is also disabled for some reason:

Status --> Sys-Info lists Radios as "Radio is OFF"

It is clearly on in the settings. Wireless set to AP, Mixed, Auto Channel, SSID braodcast is on.

Any idea what to do to get it back on?
barney_1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Nov 2007
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Resetting to factory defaults fixed the problem for me as well... Too bad this prevented me from keeping most of my settings (static leases, port forwarding, wifi security, etc.) from the previous v23 sp2.
Luniz2k1
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Oct 2007
Posts: 1261
Location: Ohio USA

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
barney_1 wrote:
Resetting to factory defaults fixed the problem for me as well... Too bad this prevented me from keeping most of my settings (static leases, port forwarding, wifi security, etc.) from the previous v23 sp2.


As Eko (developer) has stated in other posts, v24 RCx firmware is not compatible with v23 settings.

_________________
(05/02/17) std - 31924
Linksys WRT400N
Buffalo WHR-G300N

Got OpenDNS?
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum