TJTAG - EJTAG De-Brick tool - IMPORTANT CHANGE:See 1st Post.

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 69, 70, 71 ... 82, 83, 84  Next
Author Message
Tornado
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 2087
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Please send the datasheet when requesting flash chips to be added, saves alot of time. send to tornado@tjtag.com

This really should be C2, 7E10 00 or 10 depending on top or bot boot

Regards

P.S> also -probeonly /flash_debug if possible

_________________
Want JTAG support - Donate a router
or Donate with PayPal !

My preferred parallel jtag adapter:
TIAO Parallel adapter

Tjtag website - http://tjtag.com

Compiling DD-WRT on:
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3926.667 Mhz

Aptosid X64 - Debian SID X64
Ubuntu 10.10 X64 - Arch X64
Sponsor
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 17:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Apologize about yesterday's mess. I can confirm the new RC2 TJTAG is working on both CPU and flash of WRT320n UNDER THE BUFFERED MODE. I have tried the unbuffered mode but it does not work.

I re-write the E-2000 CFE to it but for some reason, it is not booting though.

Tornado wrote:
Please send the datasheet when requesting flash chips to be added, saves alot of time. send to tornado@tjtag.com

This really should be C2, 7E10 00 or 10 depending on top or bot boot

Regards

P.S> also -probeonly /flash_debug if possible
BlCa`
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2009
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 18:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
lijianch wrote:
Apologize about yesterday's mess. I can confirm the new RC2 TJTAG is working on both CPU and flash of WRT320n UNDER THE BUFFERED MODE. I have tried the unbuffered mode but it does not work.

I re-write the E-2000 CFE to it but for some reason, it is not booting though.


Does serial console show any sign of activity?
At the very least, you could dump the CFE you just flashed and compare the file with the one on your hard drive.
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 19:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am trying to upload the E-2000 CFE and they (E2000 and my WRT320n CFEs) must be different.

I did not get any serial console information which indicates the writing is successful but the spot of CFE in the flash needs more tweaking.

BlCa` wrote:
lijianch wrote:
Apologize about yesterday's mess. I can confirm the new RC2 TJTAG is working on both CPU and flash of WRT320n UNDER THE BUFFERED MODE. I have tried the unbuffered mode but it does not work.

I re-write the E-2000 CFE to it but for some reason, it is not booting though.


Does serial console show any sign of activity?
At the very least, you could dump the CFE you just flashed and compare the file with the one on your hard drive.
BlCa`
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2009
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 19:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tornado wrote:
ok, I will have to look at this, does not look like its running the flash probe at all, its late here, so I will get back to you tomorrow. I only have the RT-N16, with parallel, I have a router with serial but not a 4716... but I will take a look first thing in the morning. I know we have debrick and flash a cfe to a 320n


Any news yet?
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 21:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I second this. When I try to re-load the wrt320n CFE, it stops there as BlCa described.

BlCa` wrote:
Tornado wrote:
ok, I will have to look at this, does not look like its running the flash probe at all, its late here, so I will get back to you tomorrow. I only have the RT-N16, with parallel, I have a router with serial but not a 4716... but I will take a look first thing in the morning. I know we have debrick and flash a cfe to a 320n


Any news yet?
DSpyder
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 21:34    Post subject: Tjtag 3.0.2 RC2 error using /swap_endian Reply with quote
Tjtag 3.0.2 RC2 error using /swap_endian

I get the error message

*** ERROR - Invalid <option> specified ***

If I try to add /swap_endian to:

F:\Documents and Settings\Studly\Desktop\tjtag-3.0.2-RC2\Windows32>tjtag -probeonly /port:0x0DC00 /cable:wiggler /noemw /nocwd /silent

This did work on the x64 version of 3.0.1

I tried and searched to see it this had been reported and didn't find it, but if it has been reported I apologize for this post.

I would like to test the x64 version, if you need a tester

The x64 version of Tjtag 3.0.1 is the only jtag program that I have gotten to work correctly with my wiggler and 64bit Win7.

Thks for all your hard work

D
BlCa`
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Nov 2009
Posts: 135

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 21:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
lijianch wrote:
I second this. When I try to re-load the wrt320n CFE, it stops there as BlCa described.

BlCa` wrote:
Tornado wrote:
ok, I will have to look at this, does not look like its running the flash probe at all, its late here, so I will get back to you tomorrow. I only have the RT-N16, with parallel, I have a router with serial but not a 4716... but I will take a look first thing in the morning. I know we have debrick and flash a cfe to a 320n


Any news yet?


Interesting. That means there's actually a bug somewhere that fubar this router. On the bright side, I can stop searching where I might have screwed up. Not so bright side: that bitch is cursed, I've been trying to revive it for about 9 months...
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 22:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
@tornado

if you need a console, I can create an account at by office linux box to access the router.

BlCa` wrote:
lijianch wrote:
I second this. When I try to re-load the wrt320n CFE, it stops there as BlCa described.

BlCa` wrote:
Tornado wrote:
ok, I will have to look at this, does not look like its running the flash probe at all, its late here, so I will get back to you tomorrow. I only have the RT-N16, with parallel, I have a router with serial but not a 4716... but I will take a look first thing in the morning. I know we have debrick and flash a cfe to a 320n


Any news yet?


Interesting. That means there's actually a bug somewhere that fubar this router. On the bright side, I can stop searching where I might have screwed up. Not so bright side: that bitch is cursed, I've been trying to revive it for about 9 months...
Tornado
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 2087
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
@DSpyder

Thanks for the heads up, I somehow removed that option from RC2, back in now...I will put up another RC2-1 shortly

RC2-1 uploaded, /swap_endian fixed flash chip added, please resend /flash_debug

PS. There is no Win 7 x64 3.0.2 yet, I will work on that after I have a stable Linux/XPx32 version

_________________
Want JTAG support - Donate a router
or Donate with PayPal !

My preferred parallel jtag adapter:
TIAO Parallel adapter

Tjtag website - http://tjtag.com

Compiling DD-WRT on:
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3926.667 Mhz

Aptosid X64 - Debian SID X64
Ubuntu 10.10 X64 - Arch X64
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
I tried

tjtag -probeonly /swap_endian /noemw /cable:wiggler /flash_debug

It still freezes at the spot.

Tornado wrote:
@DSpyder

Thanks for the heads up, I somehow removed that option from RC2, back in now...I will put up another RC2-1 shortly

RC2-1 uploaded, /swap_endian fixed flash chip added, please resend /flash_debug

PS. There is no Win 7 x64 3.0.2 yet, I will work on that after I have a stable Linux/XPx32 version
Tornado
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 2087
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Do me a favor, and run your probelony with /dma, lets force dms and see if the problem is pracc and post the results or e-mail me directly
_________________
Want JTAG support - Donate a router
or Donate with PayPal !

My preferred parallel jtag adapter:
TIAO Parallel adapter

Tjtag website - http://tjtag.com

Compiling DD-WRT on:
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3926.667 Mhz

Aptosid X64 - Debian SID X64
Ubuntu 10.10 X64 - Arch X64
Kaar3l
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 13:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have problem with that, hairydairymaids tool works, but that tool doesn't find cpu. I'm using puppy linux.
Tornado
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 2087
Location: Odessa, Ukraine

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 13:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
You have a problem with what ?
_________________
Want JTAG support - Donate a router
or Donate with PayPal !

My preferred parallel jtag adapter:
TIAO Parallel adapter

Tjtag website - http://tjtag.com

Compiling DD-WRT on:
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3926.667 Mhz

Aptosid X64 - Debian SID X64
Ubuntu 10.10 X64 - Arch X64
lijianch
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 13:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
tjtag -probeonly /dma

==============================================
EJTAG Debrick Utility v3.0.2 RC2-1 Tornado-MOD
==============================================

Intial value of Control register is 0000000C
Intial value of status register is 0000007F
01111111 (0000007F)

Status bit 7 Busy Inverted pin 11 = 1
Status bit 6 *Ack pin 10 = 1
Status bit 5 Paper-out pin 12 = 1
Status bit 4 Select pin 13 = 1
Status bit 3 *Error pin 15 = 1
* means low = true, e.g., *Error

VCC connected
values of Control register after init 0x0000000C
value of status register after init 0x0000007F
system reset complete

Detected IR chain length = 32
Number of device(s) = 1

idcode 0x1471617f 32
Jtag is in LV mode
switching to MIPS mode
Probing bus ... Done

Instruction Length set to 5

CPU Chip ID: 00000000000010001100000101111111 (0008C17F)
*** Found a Broadcom BCM4716 Rev 1 CPU in MIPS MODE chip ***

- EJTAG IMPCODE ....... : 01100000010000010100000000000000 (60414000)
- EJTAG Version ....... : 3.1
- EJTAG DMA Support ... : No
- EJTAG Implementation flags: R4k ASID_8 MIPS16 NoDMA MIPS32
*** DMA Mode Forced On ***

Issuing Processor / Peripheral Reset ... Done
Enabling Memory Writes ... Skipped
Halting Processor ... <Processor Entered Debug Mode!> ... Done
Init PrAcc ... Skipped
Clearing Watchdog ... Done


Chip ID 0
Chip Rev 0
Package Options 0
Number of Cores 0
Core Revision 15
Core Type 0
Core Vendor ID 0
Flash Type 0
Flash Type = FLASH_NONE
Dest is bits 0
Dest is bits1 0
Dest is bits 0
Flash is byteswapped 0
Endian Type is LE 0
PLL Type 00000000
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000100100001001000000000000 (00909000)
00000000000000000000000000000000 (00000000)
Done

*** Unknown or NO Flash Chip Detected ***

*** REQUESTED OPERATION IS COMPLETE ***


Tornado wrote:
Do me a favor, and run your probelony with /dma, lets force dms and see if the problem is pracc and post the results or e-mail me directly
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 69, 70, 71 ... 82, 83, 84  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 70 of 84
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum