Optware (aditional installable packages for DD-WRT)

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 16, 17, 18  Next
Author Message
confused_user
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 347

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 23:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
can we have a php-sqlite3 optware package?

all packages i need installed without recompiling, very good Smile
Sponsor
meltyblood
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 May 2007
Posts: 114

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 0:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alberto wrote:
oleo wrote:
I would bet that without professional hot air desoldering station this safe removal is not an easy job..


Smd removal guide, cheap.

http://www.enetsystems.com/~lorenzo/smd/an014.pdf


Bad, bad idea. With my cheap hot air rework blower alone (without flux!) I can do a better job than the guy in the tutorial did, and in seven seconds instead of four hours. Getting SMT chips ONTO boards is a whole different story. With hot air, chips just fall off of a board, but very good alignment and pressure are necessary to get smt chips on. It becomes necessary to remove the solder from the board pads after a chip is removed if another chip is to be installed in its place. If this is not done the next chip will be resting its leads on thin solder mounds instead of the flat pad conductors. Look at figure 23 in that tutorial and you'll see what you are usually working with: cheap FR4 boards with copper platings glued-on. It's easy to understand why a soldering iron is not the best tool for rework. When chips start being produced solely in BGA or similar formats and when most conductors start getting placed primary on the inner-layers of boards (many motherboards have about seven layers) rework will become much more difficult if not impossible without very expensive equipment (high temperature, lead-free solder isn't helping). There are machines that remove and replace BGA chips but they are not exactly in reach of experimenter hands (wouldn't you rather add another floor to your house?). For those not familiar with BGA, it means that the chip contacts are in the format of little balls situated on the UNDERSIDE of the chip. Removing such chips often means preheating the board directly followed by mechanical removal. Consider BGA the exact opposite of a socketed chip.

_________________
BNP.org.uk
antti8585
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 18:41    Post subject: Transmission problems Reply with quote
Optware is fabulous, but I'm having tremendous problems at getting transmission to work.

I have Asus WL500GP with 1GB ext3 and 200GB vfat. I first had 128MB swapfile on ext3 but added additional 512MB to be sure. Although haven't never seen transmission using any swap jet. I'm running slightly customized DD-WRT 24 RC3.

So I created ./torrent/ file to vfat and mounted it with umask=000 to have permissions. Samba2 is also working fine. I use Asus only via wds or lan (so no wan connected). I don't know has this anyting to do with my problems.

So when I fetch or put *.torrent directly to source dir, it gives errors and doesn't show any seeds or peers. Also I got guite often segmentation faults when for examle doing list on torrents like:

Transmission 0.82 (r) - http://transmission.m0k.org/

hash: 991a7bb8bfaa11axxxxxxxxxxxxxxebfeef1c79e3313
tracker: xyz.com:80
announce: /announce.php?passkey=514xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxc1ba8d9
size: 111416049 (850 * 131072 + 4849)
creator: Azureus/3.0.2.2
private flag set
file(s):
FileXYZ 2 - 2007.pdf (111416049)

Segmentation fault

I have tryed almost everything but didn't found out whats wrong.
Is there problems with cron, vfat, swap, .state .info files, wrong libraries, wrong configs (transmission or thttpd), wrong unset libraries or what?

Any help would be much apriciated.

AN
oleo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Do you get an core files in torrent/.transmission dir? I confess that previous versions (last year) worked better than 0.82 but if you prepared to analyze or wait you could do this by compiling on router with libefence and debug turned on and use gdb to spot the problem. Then post a ticket to http://transmission.m0k.org/trac
antti8585
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, there they are as you say, /jffs/mnt/opt/torrent/.transmission # ls -la
...
-rw------- 1 root root 479232 Oct 1 20:22 core.663

I'm not sure as I said, where the problem is, actually still thinking I did something wrong, but I have double checkked about 2 days for everything. ;(

If you think that this might be actually an bug, I could do the libefence and gdb thing (although never done that, but I'm easy learning) if I could have some pointers / help how to do this.

Is this how complicated procedure. I'm willing to do this also because I'm really interested in also on porting other needed software for exampe Asus wl500gp or wrt54g or similar boxes.

Also interested in if there would be possibility to make some cross compiling environment on pc-based or is there already these available on somewhere?
oleo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 15:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
There is transmission-cli that works from command line. If you have troubles with it then it shoul be shown also from that utility. I am no aware of all the kernel changes of the dd-wrt from v23 to v24 as i am not using dd-wrt for many optware things, notably transmission. So report what are you doing with transmission-cli and then we could proceed.

For transmission I am using Kamikaze and opwnwrt-brcm24 feed.
antti8585
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 14:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Now I found something out

/opt/bin/transmission-cli --verbose 1 xyz.torrent

done in ext3 (mounted as ext2) works fine and starts loading but same on vfat mounted as mount -t vfat -o umask=000 /dev/scsi/host0/bus0/target0/lun0/part2 /jffs/bigl gives

/opt/bin/transmission-cli --verbose 1 xyz.torrent
Transmission 0.82 (r) - http://transmission.m0k.org/

Transmission 0.82 (r) started
Bound listening port 9090
nat-pmp set port 9090
Verifying some pieces of "xyz.mpg"
Tracker: connecting to tracker.abc.org:80 (sending 'started')
Scrape: sent HTTP request for http://tracker.abc.org:80/scrape
Progress: 0.00 %, 0 peers, dl from 0 (0.00 KB/s), ul to 0 (0.00 KB/s) [0.075]
Tracker: interval = 3600 seconds
Tracker: no 'min interval' field
Tracker: got 50 peers
Progress: 0.00 %, 7 peers, dl from 0 (0.00 KB/s), ul to 0 (0.00 KB/s) [0.075]
Progress: 0.00 %, 7 peers, dl from 0 (0.00 KB/s), ul to 0 (0.00 KB/s) [0.075]
Fatal error, stopping download (-2147483584)
Stopping...
Generic I/O error
Tracker: connecting to tracker.abc.org:80 (sending 'stopped')
Tracker: interval = 3600 seconds
Tracker: no 'min interval' field

So there is problems with vfat. Didn't find out jet what or is it possible to have this working on vfat?
oleo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 19:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
vfat is problematic in several ways. This is only FAT with added suport for long names.
It is not needed nor recommended to run unix programs on non-unix filesystems. So basically you want to run unix of DOS filesystem.
antti8585
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Sep 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah, I knew some restrictions (for example <4GB files) but thought that it would be useful to have posibility to mount also on Win systems.

But ditched it already.

Found out that e2fstools mkfs.ext3 doesn't know how to correctly create journal (bug?) and was forced to use ext2.

But still have problems. Now it correctly downloads some torrents, but especialy bigger ones (I have 1GB opt and 199GB for rest) >1GB (also smaller) it gives errors:

Error: Insufficient free space Start: 03 Oct 21:08 uploaded: 48.5 MB
and
Error: Generic I/O error Start: 03 Oct 21:08 uploaded: 0.0 MB

Didn't figure this out jet. I first thought that when I used ln -s /xyz/abc/torrent to create /opt/torrent it was calculating space from /opt but it gives same if I mount 199GB to /mnt and change torrent in transmission.conf to point /mnt/torrent.

btw. Still haven't seen any major swapping on 32MB WL500GP. Only on fromatting ext2 it used some swap.
nonsenz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 9:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there... nice work + good documentation in the wiki!
is there any chance of getting transmission work with fat? the thing is that i just poreted the disk from ext to fat because of some lame osx and windows machines which where to stupid to handle ext (even with installed ext-support). and i have to say that i doesnt understand the problem. the fat drive i only used to store the files or am i wrong?
so where is the problem?
i've seen some webtransmission-mods with fat support, is this possible here to?
so thx again and bye,

nons
nonsenz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Nov 2007
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 10:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
its me again. just realized that enhanced-ctorrent worx fine on fat. but i would like to have that nice webfrontend...

any idea?
simistef
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 18:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there!

i have just installed php5-fastcgi.

how do i run a simple php script like :

Code:
<?php
phpinfo( );
?>


thanks
oleo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 23:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Uncomment fcgi line:
Code:
#                               "mod_status",
#                               "mod_setenv",
                                "mod_fastcgi",
#                               "mod_proxy",


and locate
Code:
#
#   .php, .pl, .fcgi are most often handled by mod_fastcgi or mod_cgi
static-file.exclude-extensions = ( ".fcgi", ".php", ".pl", ".py", ".rb" )


Add or uncomment:
Code:
#### fastcgi module
## read fastcgi.txt for more info
fastcgi.server             = ( ".php" =>
                               ( "localhost" =>
                                 (
                                   "socket" => "/tmp/php-fastcgi.socket",
                                   "bin-path" => "/opt/bin/php-fcgi",
                                   "bin-environment" => (
                                              "PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS" => "4000"
                                   )
                                 )
                               )
                            )


and your scrip should run.
simistef
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok...i suppose that all of these are made in lighttpd.conf

on the modules part i don't have "mod_fastcgi" but this:

Code:
## modules to load
# all other module should only be loaded if really neccesary
# - saves some time
# - saves memory
server.modules              = (
#                               "mod_rewrite",
#                               "mod_redirect",
#            "mod_auth",
#                               "mod_status",
#            "mod_simple_vhost",
#            "mod_evhost",
            "mod_cgi",
#            "mod_compress",
#                               "mod_ssi",
#                               "mod_usertrack"
)


I didn't find this part in my config file :

Code:
#   .php, .pl, .fcgi are most often handled by mod_fastcgi or mod_cgi
static-file.exclude-extensions = ( ".fcgi", ".php", ".pl", ".py", ".rb" )


And on the fast-cgi server :

Code:
#### fastcgi module
## read fastcgi.txt for more info
fastcgi.server              = ( ".php" =>
            ( "localhost" =>
              (
                "host" => "192.168.1.1",
                "port" => 1026
              )
            )
               )

I cannot locate:
Code:
"socket" => "/tmp/php-fastcgi.socket",
"bin-path" => "/opt/bin/php-fcgi"


i've put a phptest.php file in :

Code:
## a static document-root, for virtual-hosting take look at the
## server.virtual-* options
server.document-root             = "/jffs/tmp/www/"


i've changed the port :
Code:
## bind to port (default: 80)
server.port                = 81


when i access http://192.168.1.1:81/phptest.php or http://192.168.1.1:1026/phptest.php nothing happens.

Can you give me more details please ?
oleo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Thu Mar 06, 2008 20:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Heh. The easiest way for you is to deinstall lighttpd and php-fcgi and try
Code:
ipkg install clutch
that configures this out of the box.
If not then you did not follow DD-WRT Wiki instructions on how to setup disk and required libs!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 16, 17, 18  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 17 of 18
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum