RC3 Bugs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Author Message
jsmiddleton4
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 444

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 0:33    Post subject: RC3 Bugs Reply with quote
Still have null error with bandwidth monitor ie7/xp.

Brainslayer appearance package still has overlay issues with the menu on the left side in admin screen and possibly others.

_________________
Jim
Netgear R7000
Kong's 24800M OC to 1200,800
Previously:
Asus RT-N66U
Linksys E3000
Linksys WRT54GS Version 2.1
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54
Linksys WRT54G Version 1.1
Sponsor
jsmiddleton4
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 444

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 0:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
And before we jump on the "its an IE7 problem with SVG..." band wagon, the bandwidth monitor in Tomato's firmware and SVG work just fine in IE7. In other words it is hard to believe it is a problem with IE7 and SVG when it works fine with Tomato.

So however Tomato's firmware is calling out to SVG with IE7 is working. DDWRT's however is not.

_________________
Jim
Netgear R7000
Kong's 24800M OC to 1200,800
Previously:
Asus RT-N66U
Linksys E3000
Linksys WRT54GS Version 2.1
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54
Linksys WRT54G Version 1.1
Obi-DDWRT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 0:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
My first test (with RC-3 v24 Micro):

Status - DHCP Release. Clicked this option, and I obtain a blank page with this url:

h**p://router/apply.cgi (router is my DNS name assigned to router IP)

Made with Firefox 2.0.0.7 RC1, without problems with previous versions

Obi-Wan
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6866
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 0:48    Post subject: Re: RC3 Bugs Reply with quote
jsmiddleton4 wrote:
Still have null error with bandwidth monitor ie7/xp.

Brainslayer appearance package still has overlay issues with the menu on the left side in admin screen and possibly others.


use firefox. ie7 and ie6 does not support SVG and the adobe svg plugin is totally outdated

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

Yummee:
Linux DD-WRT 4.14.8 #42 SMP PREEMPT Thu Dec 21 18:11:16 CET 2017 armv7l DD-WRT
root@DD-WRT:/sys# nvram get DD_BOARD
Netgear R7800
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6866
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 0:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
jsmiddleton4 wrote:
And before we jump on the "its an IE7 problem with SVG..." band wagon, the bandwidth monitor in Tomato's firmware and SVG work just fine in IE7. In other words it is hard to believe it is a problem with IE7 and SVG when it works fine with Tomato.

So however Tomato's firmware is calling out to SVG with IE7 is working. DDWRT's however is not.


IE7 does not support SVG. thats fact. you need a external plugin from adobe which isnt updated sind 2005 and. it seems that the adobe plugin doesnt support javascript very well

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

Yummee:
Linux DD-WRT 4.14.8 #42 SMP PREEMPT Thu Dec 21 18:11:16 CET 2017 armv7l DD-WRT
root@DD-WRT:/sys# nvram get DD_BOARD
Netgear R7800
jsmiddleton4
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 444

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Again that may be the case but it works with Tomato. So I'm not ready to let the null error code but blamed on IE6 or IE7. IF the SVG plugin didn't work with Tomato, ok, you have a point. But the SVG plugin works just fine. So tell me how it works with Tomato and not with DDWRT IF it is just an IE7 issue?
_________________
Jim
Netgear R7000
Kong's 24800M OC to 1200,800
Previously:
Asus RT-N66U
Linksys E3000
Linksys WRT54GS Version 2.1
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54
Linksys WRT54G Version 1.1
Bird333
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 809

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Setting a VAP to 'unbridged' and specifying an IP and subnet prevents clients from connecting to it. The error I get is that the 'wireless key is incorrect'.

Config

WRTSL54GS
Windows Vista
Latest Firefox

Also, can we get a time scale on the bandwidth monitor? I am sending a donation.

Thanks!
jsmiddleton4
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Mar 2007
Posts: 444

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
use firefox

Sorry but that is unacceptable. You are telling me, and many others, to switch browsers for the firmware? I hardly think that is practical.

Are you telling me you intentionally programmed a feature that you knew would NOT work in IE7? I don't really care what folks opinions are about different browsers the fact remains that IE7/IE6 are by far and away the most popular browsers. And you intentionally wrote a program that didn't work in them? That makes no sense.

_________________
Jim
Netgear R7000
Kong's 24800M OC to 1200,800
Previously:
Asus RT-N66U
Linksys E3000
Linksys WRT54GS Version 2.1
Buffalo WHR-HP-G54
Linksys WRT54G Version 1.1


Last edited by jsmiddleton4 on Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:52; edited 1 time in total
blaser
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Posts: 475

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
BS

If SVG is not supported why this works:
http://192.168.1.1/graph_if.svg?vlan1

I'm not getting an error
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6866
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
i dont know.
_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

Yummee:
Linux DD-WRT 4.14.8 #42 SMP PREEMPT Thu Dec 21 18:11:16 CET 2017 armv7l DD-WRT
root@DD-WRT:/sys# nvram get DD_BOARD
Netgear R7800
blaser
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Jul 2006
Posts: 475

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
BS

Where are the web pages located inside the router?
Geego
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Sep 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 1:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just tried it in firefox and it is there looking for pluins also.

So is there no way for it to work with IE7 or IE6?

If so then should I just foret about using the bandwidth monitor?
Pharaoh
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Aug 2006
Posts: 485

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
I know the CSS implementation change in IE7 could mess things up since there different then ie6.

That being said it should work even though the plugin from adobe is outdated.

All that aside i seriously doubt this is a big issue to fix

Shame there wasn't a plugin that was closer to the native firefox which would make things much simpler.
yangtsecn
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Jul 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have flashed dd-wrt.v24_micro_generic.bin, but I can not find the built-in command "mtd". Just forgot it?


Snap1.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  6.66 KB
 Viewed:  22715 Time(s)

Snap1.png


HowardZ
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Jun 2007
Posts: 707
Location: Maryland

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 3:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just upgraded from RC1 to RC3 - no reset done.
Asus wl500gP

Milkfish appears to be OK.

The new bandwidth monitoring works (I use firefox).

Up time is 12 minutes, and so far it looks good.

Good job.
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 12
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum