Support: tp-link TL-WA7210

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
Imre
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 May 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 20:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
At what point exacly, did what exactly go wrong?
Did you get some message?
Did you brick it?

Please describe every step you made with it's result.

Imre
Sponsor
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Error code: 18005
Upgrade unsuccessfully because the version of the upgraded file was incorrect. Please check the file name.

1)i have stock first 7210n to plink firmware
2)i flash from this topic to 3020n ddwrt firmware all is ok but antenna no work good.. very low signal
3) i try to flash to stock 7210n tp link firmware but i get this error..
4) i put 3020n tp link firmware and work fine.. and next if i put the 7210 stock firmware i get again this error

thanks
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 523
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 13:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Flashing stock Tp-Link FW without stripping strange you have not bricked your 7210
Have you try 3020n webrevert

_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR741ND V4
TP-Link: TL-WR842ND V2
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 15:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes now i have web revert 3020n
Firmware Version:
3.12.11 Build 120320 Rel.42138n
Hardware Version:
MR3020 v1 00000000

problem is cant flash with stock 7210n fw , say error name
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 523
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 21:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
billakoss wrote:

1-yes now i have web revert 3020n
2-problem is cant flash with stock 7210n fw , say error name

1-do you mean you loaded webrevert or you just have it
2- please elaborate, cant flash with stock 7210n fw, don't understand what you mean

_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR741ND V4
TP-Link: TL-WR842ND V2
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 7:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi Smile
i mean now have installed fw 3020n web revert.
i try to install stock 7210n fw from tp link without success

Error code: 18005
Upgrade unsuccessfully because the version of the upgraded file was incorrect. Please check the file name.
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 523
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Sat Nov 15, 2014 16:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
billakoss wrote:
hi Smilei mean now have installed fw 3020n web revert.
i try to install stock 7210n fw from tp link without success

still I dont understand, if you installed fw 3020n web revert, and it was succesful, and you are now on Tp-Link interface and your only problem is upgradimg to latest TL firmware.
if that is you case, once you unzipped the file, are using wa7210nv2_en_3_16_5_up_boot(130320) and you get the error
If the answer is yes, you will have to use TFTP method here http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/19841
All you do its at your own risk, cause I dont know in first place why you flashed 7210 if you where not to solder a external antenna

_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR741ND V4
TP-Link: TL-WR842ND V2
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi
with tftp i cant flash.. say cant find the server.
i flash with ddwrt because is more stable from tp link firmware.. i use ddwrt on other device and work fine..
any way to flash with tp link firmware?
thanks
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 523
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 16:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
billakoss wrote:
hi with tftp i cant flash.. say cant find the server.
i flash with ddwrt because is more stable from tp link firmware.. i use ddwrt on other device and work fine.. any way to flash with tp link firmware? thanks

Have you read this Topic, you will have to solder a antenna, internal won't work after flash

_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR741ND V4
TP-Link: TL-WR842ND V2
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi Smile
yes i have external antenna and work.. but i want to back to stock firmware
billakoss
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2014
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 8:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi Smile
any news about how to restore on to link firmware?
thanks
locobyte
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 18:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
billakoss wrote:
hi Smile
any news about how to restore on to link firmware?
thanks


Finally @billakoss back to stock Wink

1 Web revert with mr3020nv1_webrevert.bin

2 Web revert with webrevert_wa7210nv2.bin

3 Enjoy
danymarc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 523
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 22:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
@billakoss can you share the reasons you did not like with dd-wrt on 7210, and curious, if you had solder a antenna, now that you are going back to stock are desoldering the antenna, to recover internal.
_________________
TP-Link: TL-WR741ND V4
TP-Link: TL-WR842ND V2
mr3b2013
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Feb 2013
Posts: 74

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 21:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi......any news 7210 dd-wrt Question Question Question Question Question
algundiego
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 3:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
miguelcba21 wrote:
I´m using TP-Link TL-MR3020 openwrt firmware(openwrt-ar71xx-generic-tl-mr3020-v1-squashfs-factory.bin) with this following startup settings:
echo 28 > /sys/class/gpio/export
echo "out" > /sys/class/gpio/gpio28/direction
echo 1 > /sys/class/gpio/gpio28/value

Also i´ve resoldered vertical antenna to external. Works very good. Original firmware always broadcasts, no matter the settings you have.

You need a short wifi coaxial cable.


Doing this bridge works out for connecting an external antenna?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 5
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum