DD-WRT Support for Linksys WRT350N Ver.2?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Author Message
cjdk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:51    Post subject: DD-WRT Support for Linksys WRT350N Ver.2? Reply with quote
Hello

Just got my new WRT350N from the postman

And now I see that it is a Version 2 !!


If I look in the hardware list I see only that V1 is supportet.

Will / Is there support for my new router the V2?


Thanks

CJDK
Sponsor
Rekoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 13:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Could you take some high resolution pics of the board/give us any specs on it?
_________________
Asus RT-AC66U - DD-WRT build 23083
adisor19
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 484

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Aaaaah crap Sad Looks like the V2 is finally upon us.. If it's the same as the 300N, expect a Marvell chipset inside which is totally incompattible with DD-WRT.

Yes, a dissection would be most appreciated. Wink

Adi
cjdk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 21:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry I will not take i appart.

As if it has no DD-WRT support i will return it and stay with mu wrt54g

But it sound to me that Linksys just did a nother bad move or?

Thanks

CJ
Rekoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 5:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well we don't know yet do we. If you open it, that would be most appreciated, maybe it is supported after all, there is no way for us to know if noone opens it up and checks it out.

If you don't want to do that, however, I can respect that. But could you at least describe the outside of it to us?

_________________
Asus RT-AC66U - DD-WRT build 23083
MindCrawler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

what do you want to know? (i also bought an v2 yesterday)

The outside is silver top and a dark, almost black, front.

Probably this doesn't help, so if you need more just ask

Regards
Rekoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thats just like the V1, would you mind opening it? If so could you take some high res pics of the board?
_________________
Asus RT-AC66U - DD-WRT build 23083
MindCrawler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
I could open it, if i knew how without breaking anything ;)

Edith
I found this post ( http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10835 ). Which part of the board do you need a pic off?
jakubd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 19:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
I also bought V2 and I cannot use it without DD-WRT as my main router because I need old-style (static?) NAT that maps external IP to one of the internal IP, that is behind classical NAT (I have multiple IP addresses from my ISP but not enough to assign it to all my devices, and not all devices require such security hole).
I'm not sure if it is of any help, but Linksys has published source code of firmware for V2 (firmware 2.0.10, exactly the one I have in my router): http://tinyurl.com/2l37n2
I'm ready to offer my help for experiments, as I can use it now only as an access point.
Bird333
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 809

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
MindCrawler wrote:
I could open it, if i knew how without breaking anything ;)

Edith
I found this post ( http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10835 ). Which part of the board do you need a pic off?


Could you tell us what the serial number of it is of starts with?
jakubd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 21:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mine (version available in Poland) starts with SNQ00
Rekoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Jun 2007
Posts: 234

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 2:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
MindCrawler wrote:
I could open it, if i knew how without breaking anything ;)

Edith
I found this post ( http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10835 ). Which part of the board do you need a pic off?


Well preferably the whole thing. So as to identify devices, components and such. If it is an Intel device then you might have to wait a fair while before theres any support... if it is a Broadcom device however its simply a matter of adding it.

I have to say however, that because the official firmware for the V2 doesn't work on the V1, that could serve as an indicator as to what kind of hardware differences there might be in the V2. Lets hope it's just a new Broadcom board or an Atheros board as their close to being supported.

Edit: Hmm, from looking at the pictures on http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10835 it seems the CPU is covered by a heatsink (duh). If you could remove that it might say what CPU it is underneath. Or maybe at least a brand.

_________________
Asus RT-AC66U - DD-WRT build 23083
MindCrawler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for the info.

I will post the pics asap, but it will take a time (i'm moving to an other place, so it's a bit chaotic right now).
Hidden_Hunter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
on a 300v2

Quote:
/proc # cat cpuinfo
Processor : XScale-IXP42x Family rev 1 (v5b)
BogoMIPS : 266.24
Features : swp half thumb fastmult edsp
CPU implementer : 0x69
CPU architecture: 5TE
CPU variant : 0x0
CPU part : 0x41f
CPU revision : 1
Cache type : undefined 5
Cache clean : undefined 5
Cache lockdown : undefined 5
Cache format : Harvard
I size : 32768
I assoc : 32
I line length : 32
I sets : 32
D size : 32768
D assoc : 32
D line length : 32
D sets : 32

Hardware : ADI Engineering Coyote
Revision : 0000
Serial : 0000000000000000
gerttom
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 18:40    Post subject: Linksys 350n v2 Reply with quote
Hi there,

I want to buy a 350n but i see there is a new version v2 out. Hopefully the v2 version will work very shortly.

Any change to support this hardware?
Thx
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 7
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum