TP-LINK TL-WDR3600 HDD sharing, OPTWARE, DLNA, Torrent

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 28, 29, 30  Next
Author Message
svr101
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Dec 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 22:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi!

I made it till the 1.4 point.

After rebooting the rooter and enterying the opkg update I got this error:

Code:
BusyBox v1.24.2 (2016-11-14 06:56:43 CET) built-in shell (ash)

root@Farbwechsel ~ # opkg update
Error loading shared library libgcc_s.so.1: Exec format error (needed by /bin/opkg)
Error relocating /bin/opkg: __divsf3: symbol not found
Error relocating /bin/opkg: __floatunsisf: symbol not found
Error relocating /bin/opkg: __udivdi3: symbol not found
Error relocating /bin/opkg: __extendsfdf2: symbol not found


What am I doing wrong?

I'm trying to do this on a TPLINK WR1043ND V2 with DD-WRT v3.0-r30880

Thank you!
Sponsor
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 1995
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 11:16    Post subject: Entware-3X Reply with quote
If you are not tied to Optware in particular, use Entware-3X. It is much easier to install.
1. Get a USB/HDD partition, mount it on the router or at least a folder of it to /opt
2. run the following commands from SSH / telnet:
Code:

wget -O http://entware-3x.zyxmon.org/binaries/mips/installer/install_std.sh | sh
opkg update
opkg upgrade


You then run opkg install [name of program to install any program from this list: http://entware-3x.zyxmon.org/binaries/mips/Packages.html

The github repo is here: https://github.com/Entware-for-kernel-3x/Entware-ng-3x

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
Linksys WRT400N - bricked
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - WDS Station
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 - WDS Station (Entware 3X)
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
TP-Link 1043nd v1, inactive, unstable hardware
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - Gateway, DHCP, QoS
Replicante
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2012
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 0:30    Post subject: Re: Entware-3X Reply with quote
Hi, work fine for me in WDR4300 whit 3771 build and chaos_calmer repository.

Thanks @msantos2007
Replicante
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2012
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 0:33    Post subject: Re: Entware-3X Reply with quote
ian5142 wrote:
If you are not tied to Optware in particular, use Entware-3X. It is much easier to install.
1. Get a USB/HDD partition, mount it on the router or at least a folder of it to /opt
2. run the following commands from SSH / telnet:
Code:

wget -O http://entware-3x.zyxmon.org/binaries/mips/installer/install_std.sh | sh
opkg update
opkg upgrade


You then run opkg install [name of program to install any program from this list: http://entware-3x.zyxmon.org/binaries/mips/Packages.html

The github repo is here: https://github.com/Entware-for-kernel-3x/Entware-ng-3x


I will try to test entware.

Thanks for the info.
oms
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Nov 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:33    Post subject: Transmission WNDR3700v2 Build 30880 Reply with quote
Succeeded finally! Thank you for all your input guys! Entware is the winner.
So done this on my WNDR3700v2 (build 30880):

USD HDD formatted to NTFS
USB and automount enabled in DD-WRT
(Samba is working from the NAS page as well, just need to specify the share and username,password on the bottom of the page)

connected with WinSCP and PuTTY
made an "opt" directory on my HDD root:

in puTTY:

mount /mnt/sda1/opt /opt

chmod 755 /opt

wget -O - http://entware-3x.zyxmon.org/binaries/mips/installer
/install_std.sh | sh

opkg update
opkg upgrade
opkg install transmission-daemon-openssl
opkg install transmission-cli-openssl
opkg install transmission-remote-openssl
opkg install transmission-web

Here I had a 409 error with transmission,but got around it by starting it this way:

killall transmission-daemon
transmission-daemon -g /opt/etc/transmission

(the settings.json can be edited from WinSCP on the path above)

After confirmed the transmission working on:
my.router.ip:9091/transmission/web/

added these to the startup script of DD-WRT:

mount /mnt/sda1/opt /opt
chmod 755 /opt
/opt/etc/init.d/rc.unslung start

This way it restarts after reboot Smile.
Replicante
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2012
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 16:47    Post subject: Re: Transmission WNDR3700v2 Build 30880 Reply with quote
oms wrote:
Succeeded finally! Thank you for all your input guys! Entware is the winner.
So done this on my WNDR3700v2 (build 30880):

USD HDD formatted to NTFS
USB and automount enabled in DD-WRT
(Samba is working from the NAS page as well, just need to specify the share and username,password on the bottom of the page)

connected with WinSCP and PuTTY
made an "opt" directory on my HDD root:

in puTTY:

mount /mnt/sda1/opt /opt

opkg update
opkg upgrade
opkg install transmission-daemon-openssl
opkg install transmission-cli-openssl
opkg install transmission-remote-openssl
opkg install transmission-web

Here I had a 409 error with transmission,but got around it by starting it this way:

killall transmission-daemon
transmission-daemon -g /opt/etc/transmission

(the settings.json can be edited from WinSCP on the path above)

After confirmed the transmission working on:
my.router.ip:9091/transmission/web/

added these to the startup script of DD-WRT:

mount /mnt/sda1/opt /opt
chmod 755 /opt
/opt/etc/init.d/rc.unslung start

This way it restarts after reboot Smile.


Work for me in TPLINK WDR4300 thanks

I installed minidlna and i have used the configuration files "minidlna.conf" and "settings.json" from my previous installation and they work perfectly.

For minidlna i added this line to script startup

minidlna -f /opt/etc/minidlna.conf

What is the difference between Entware and Optware? Is there any better than another?
Code:


Last edited by Replicante on Sat Dec 10, 2016 18:34; edited 1 time in total
Replicante
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2012
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 17:01    Post subject: OPTWARE in WNDR3700 v1 build r30016 Reply with quote
Installed optware on WNDR3700 v1 build r30016 without problems.

I had to use that build because 30771 and 30880 do not mount EXT3 partitions.



Now I'm going to try out Entware on this device
errhec
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jan 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 13:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
UPDATE

I solve it by using the ENTWARE procedure.




Hi
Have a problem installing OPTWARE.
WDR4300 V1 build 25697

I follow the guide, make a functions.sh (could not download, but make it from the link and put it on sda2 lib folder by samba) but when I came to the ipkg -d point I get the following errors:

ipkg -d / -force-depends install uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk
ipkg_depends: ERROR: Package name uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk contains illegal characters (should be [a-z0-9.+-])
Unpacking uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk...Done.
Configuring uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk...///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-: not foundk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: line 5:
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: /lib/functions.sh: : not found
///usr/local/lib/ipkg/info/uclibcxx_0.2.4-2_ar71xx.ipk.postinst: eval: line 1: syntax error: bad substitution


Is bad functions.sh file or other problem?
is entware simmilar? I need mosquito MQTT

thank you for any help
papagogo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Sep 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Feb 04, 2017 16:37    Post subject: Thanks a lot! Reply with quote
For the old router buffalo wzr-hp-g300nh, this post guide me to install optware.
also the other post http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=86912&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
jgvega
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Feb 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 17:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi.
I'm using samba in tplink 3600 but i see the speed is limited by CPU, 10MB/s.
I changed parameters in smb.conf and exec manual and now the speed IS 11,1MB/s.

Now is 10% faster.

First copy smb.conf

cp /tmp/smb.conf /tmp/sda2/opt/etc/config/

Edit new config with vi or nano
Add at global:
use sendfile = no
unix extensions = no

My script:

killall smbd
killall nmbd
/usr/sbin/snmbd --configfile=/tmp/sda2/opt/etc/config/smb.conf
sleep 5
/usr/sbin/nnmbd --configfile=/tmp/sda2/opt/etc/config/smb.conf

Add this lines at script start at web gui.

My partition is ext3 and Qos IS disabled
newyorker
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Dec 2013
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 5:34    Post subject: Check your Router's CPU Reply with quote
Nobody seems to mention that this only works on routers that have a AR71xx or AR91xx CPU.

check your router here: http://dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Devices

You will notice that optware will not start if you have the wrong revision router (CPU) when you come to the Point "opkg update"

for example:
wr1043nd V1 will work. V2 and V3 will NOT
Tamas222
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 11:37    Post subject: Minidlna correctly installed, but not found Reply with quote
Hi guys!

Minidlna and all dependencies are installed from barrier breaker 14.07, config file is made, but unable to launch minidlna. Same happens after installing from other repo.
-sh: minidlna: not found
Screenshot:
https://s15.postimg.org/gb3qknhln/Screenshot_20170604_132245.png

tl;dr:
3 years ago I successfully got everything working on my WDR4300. After years of working, the Wi-Fi suddenly dropped every 5 minutes recently. After doing some research, it is DD-WRT bug.
Reading this updated tutorial I completely reinstalled my router to the latest supported v3.0-r30731 version.

Following this latest tutorial, I got EVERYTHING working, except Minidlna, which was missing from the repo. I found the chaos repo including 1.1.5 Minidlna, however I got "not found" error message while launching Minidlna. I uninstalled Minidlna and all its dependencies.

I found this in the comments:

msantos2007 wrote:
Advice:

dejavubr has reported bad performance on MiniDLNA and Transmission, using Chaos Calmer repository and has got good results using Barrier Breaker repo:

http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_breaker/14.07-rc3/ar71xx/generic/packages


Because that version of Minidlna has good performance, I changed repo, I installed it with all the dependencies, but I still get not found error message (see: screenshot above). It has executable permission. It is located and installed into the correct place. I have no idea how to proceed.

(Remarks: In my system SDA1 and SDA2 is changed compared to this tutorial).
js1662
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Jul 2014
Posts: 1237
Location: BC, CA

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
After you upgraded the router's firmware, did you do a fresh reinstall of Optware again? If not, erase the old Optware (such as reformat the USB drive) and reinstall Optware again.

To further complicate the problem, you may have issue with Optware installation since there is an issue with wget not functioning correctly. I am not sure if the issue is fixed with the firmware that you are using.

I think the best way is to keep the old USB drive as backup and use another drive to do the Optware reinstallation.
Tamas222
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 21:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, I completely reinstalled everything, I started with webrevert to stock.
It's a pity I have no more information about this issue, only "not found"...
Should I completely reinstall again with the latest (untested in this tutorial) firmware?
js1662
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Jul 2014
Posts: 1237
Location: BC, CA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 23:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
See comments from hubermania on this thread: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1077775 and try an older build.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 28, 29, 30  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 29 of 30
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum