NanoStation2 Loco

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices
Author Message
avirusi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 15:28    Post subject: NanoStation2 Loco Reply with quote
Hello

I have NanoStation2 Loco with Firmware Version: XS2.ar2316.v4.0.2.4996.120423.0955

I like to Install DD-WRT on it But Not Work, i treed with TFTP or Web but all time i get this message: Bad firmware update image.

Here is My Firmware:
FTP:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/routerdb/de/download/Ubiquiti/NanoStation%20loco2%20(%20NS2%20loco%20)/-/LC2.dd-wrt.bin/2012

WEB:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/routerdb/de/download/Ubiquiti/NanoStation%20loco2%20(%20NS2%20loco%20)/-/ubnt_loco2-firmware.bin/2013

Maybe Firmware is wrong or What to do?

Please any suggestion

Sorry for My Bad English
Sponsor
kuruczfarm
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 15:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try the latest build:

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/01-24-2013-r20548/ubnt_loco2/

For initial flashing with TFTP (192.168.1.20):
LC2.dd-wrt.bin

For update from previous build (webflash):
ubnt_loco2-firmware.bin
fejzulla
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2013 2:10    Post subject: activation Reply with quote
Hi,
i just installed dd-wrt in ubnt loco m2 and says that need activation for 23 hrs?
whats that?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17619
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 9:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
ubnt units are professional gear and have to be activated to get used.
http://shop.dd-wrt.com

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
mtncomm1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
ubnt units are professional gear and have to be activated to get used.
http://shop.dd-wrt.com


I was under the impression that activation was only needed on UBNT units IF they were being used in a commercial installation. I use several units (2 Nano2 Locos & a Picostation M2) in my wide area system at home to cover 25 acres of family property. Are you saying I would have to activate all 3 units I have in use here (assuming I was going to install DD-WRT, rather than the AirOS) even though I am using them for personal use only? What's up with that!!!
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum