New Build - 24/07/2013 - r22118

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
Author Message
Tobias Tromm
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 304
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brasil

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 13:32    Post subject: New Build - 24/07/2013 - r22118 Reply with quote
Please report errors on this topic.

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/07-24-2013-r22118/

Router Model:
Status:
Reset?
Errors:
Sponsor
rizel
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Oct 2012
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 13:53    Post subject: Re: New Build - 24/07/2013 - r22118 Reply with quote
Tobias Tromm wrote:
Please report errors on this topic.

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/07-24-2013-r22118/

Router Model:
Status:
Reset?
Errors:

on TP-LINK 841N[D] v8.2 it works good NO ERROR after allmost one hour of function....very good...
iVitor
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Jul 2009
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 14:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
The issue with DIR-300 still persists (endless boot loop, probably a bad image size).
Tobias Tromm
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 304
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brasil

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 15:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: TP-LINK WR841ND v7
Status: OK
Reset? No.
Errors:

- QoS for BULK and PREMIUM has same values:



- Still can't access WAN side from PPTP SERVER (DD-WRT are PPTP client). On some previus build that works ok. DD-WRT has WAN static IP. While this not solved all computers and DMZ (WAN side) are not acessible behind VPN.

- I am using Radius with WPA + TKIP for Wireless authentication. Radius server is behind VPN (VPN Server side). Sometimes DD-WRT send it wan ip, sometimes it lan ip and sometimes it pptp client ip. Right is to always send it lan IP. NAT on pptp client is disabled.
aghurab
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Mar 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 17:55    Post subject: no WLAN Reply with quote
on wrt160nv3 i flashed "dd-wrt.v24-22118_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini_wrt160nv3.bin " image as normal, now router works but WlAN is not working, wlan led not working also
Python46
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 18:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v1.8 running v22118
Everything seems OK so far. Very Happy
arnfilho
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Dec 2011
Posts: 91
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 18:41    Post subject: TP-Link WR741ND v2 Reply with quote
Router Model: TP-Link WR741ND v2
Status: all ok
Reset? full 30-30-30 procedures
Errors: none


everything went smooth and the unit seems to be working fine (AP mode, NG-Mixed, 40Mhz, channel 1, upper, WPA2, AES)
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1462
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 18:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
did 30/30/30
everything went fine
working very goog as ussual
did not tested yet Bandwidth shapeing, and Serbian language...


it is estetic thing but it sticks my eyes
dobs
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Feb 2011
Posts: 380
Location: /home/Ukraine/Kiev

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 18:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: DIR-825 b
Status: okay
Reset: no
Errors: no

_________________
Home - DIR-825 r22118
Work - DIR-825 x2 OpenWRT

Беспроводное оборудование, SOHO, Mikrotik, Ubiquiti, доставка по Украине

OCR Free
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1462
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tobias Tromm wrote:
Router Model: TP-LINK WR841ND v7
Status: OK
Reset? No.
Errors:

- QoS for BULK and PREMIUM has same values:



- Still can't access WAN side from PPTP SERVER (DD-WRT are PPTP client). On some previus build that works ok. DD-WRT has WAN static IP. While this not solved all computers and DMZ (WAN side) are not acessible behind VPN.

- I am using Radius with WPA + TKIP for Wireless authentication. Radius server is behind VPN (VPN Server side). Sometimes DD-WRT send it wan ip, sometimes it lan ip and sometimes it pptp client ip. Right is to always send it lan IP. NAT on pptp client is disabled.


choose manual and change it
demoralized
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Apr 2013
Posts: 61

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 19:20    Post subject: Re: no WLAN Reply with quote
aghurab wrote:
on wrt160nv3 i flashed "dd-wrt.v24-22118_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini_wrt160nv3.bin " image as normal, now router works but WlAN is not working, wlan led not working also


Same issue.

P.S.

WR1043ND ver.1.10

Still WIFI drops.
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7102
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tobias Tromm wrote:
Router Model: TP-LINK WR841ND v7
Status: OK
Reset? No.
Errors:

- QoS for BULK and PREMIUM has same values:



- Still can't access WAN side from PPTP SERVER (DD-WRT are PPTP client). On some previus build that works ok. DD-WRT has WAN static IP. While this not solved all computers and DMZ (WAN side) are not acessible behind VPN.

- I am using Radius with WPA + TKIP for Wireless authentication. Radius server is behind VPN (VPN Server side). Sometimes DD-WRT send it wan ip, sometimes it lan ip and sometimes it pptp client ip. Right is to always send it lan IP. NAT on pptp client is disabled.


that is normal & nothings wrong.. when using a priority it does NOT limit the kbps, currently you can NOT limit kbps AND have priority assigned at the same time, thats why kbps is greyed out & has no effect even if one was 100kbps and another was 5000kbps, only on manual kbps has effect. but when using hfsc + fq_codel the line can be saturated fully on the upstream with a 4ms increase in latency, or on the downstream with a 5-30ms increase in latency, its wonderful.

wndr3700 v1 & dir-825 b1 no errors so far, no reset.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41358 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Tobias Tromm
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 304
Location: Joinville - Santa Catarina - Brasil

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 20:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
when using a priority it does NOT limit the kbps


- Has effect? I need to use manual? Premium, bulk has effect the way it is now on my image print?
h8red
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Posts: 577
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 20:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model: TP-Link WR841ND v8.4
Status: all ok
Reset? no (web upgrade from temp build 22102)
Errors: none
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7102
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 21:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tobias Tromm wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
when using a priority it does NOT limit the kbps


- Has effect? I need to use manual? Premium, bulk has effect the way it is now on my image print?


no.. manual = limit kbps. priority =/= limit kbps.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41358 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41369 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 17
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum