"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
where pinout for serial console? and how restore by it? please help.
Sponsor
fusionfan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Nov 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2013 21:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
evos wrote:
any chance to find a download to the initial release firmware 1.1.35.148797 ?


Hello All, a bit unrelated but please don't bite me in half.
I have one of these "6300 with 6400 inside" models. With stock firmware I had over 100 mbit access through wifi to the USB3 port. After installing the latest FW update it is down to 400 kbit, regardless of what i plug in or what protocoll/device i use.
So I restored it to the original firmware, but surprisingly the speed is now still 400 kbit. I would be happy to try different stock firmware builds but I cannot seem to find them on the internet.

Anybody noticed anything similar?
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
somebody can help to restore router? can give original cfe?
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Dec 18, 2013 14:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
fusionfan wrote:
evos wrote:
any chance to find a download to the initial release firmware 1.1.35.148797 ?


Hello All, a bit unrelated but please don't bite me in half.
I have one of these "6300 with 6400 inside" models. With stock firmware I had over 100 mbit access through wifi to the USB3 port. After installing the latest FW update it is down to 400 kbit, regardless of what i plug in or what protocoll/device i use.
So I restored it to the original firmware, but surprisingly the speed is now still 400 kbit. I would be happy to try different stock firmware builds but I cannot seem to find them on the internet.

Anybody noticed anything similar?


Sounds like the issue was not with dd-wrt and is not with stock firmware but rather with the client side.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
wongcc2006
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jan 2014
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
shimas wrote:
adding interface pic, not sure how to show you ea6300 running dd-wrt Smile



Hi shimas

Could you send me the direct link of the suitable ddwrt firmware for the linksys 6300?

any more procedures need to do before or after the firmware flashing?
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 13:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just got my hands on an ea6300v1 (ea6400).
Is there anything I can do to help port it over? Dumps or anything?

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 14:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
I just got my hands on an ea6300v1 (ea6400).
Is there anything I can do to help port it over? Dumps or anything?


A serial dump of the whole boot sequence from a virgin router and an nvram dump (nvram show all) from the CFE cmd line will be a good starting point to see how easy or difficult a porting to ddwrt is.

If you are lucky then you got an EA6400 (256MB ram) and not an EA6300v1 (128MB ram).
These routers are except for the ram size identical and share the same FCC ID number.

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 15:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Opening it up now. According to wikidevi they both only have 128MB of ram. The only difference according to smallnetbuilder is the 3 antenna on the 5ghz radio. The e6300 is only supposed to have two bit these units have 3.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 15:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
A lot of ports on this unit. Which do you think is the serial port?
If the pictures are too big let me know. I wanted to make sure you could read the print.

Removed photos due to size.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.


Last edited by Malachi on Sun Jan 05, 2014 18:47; edited 3 times in total
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 16:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Missed one.

Removed photo due to size.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.


Last edited by Malachi on Sun Jan 05, 2014 18:48; edited 2 times in total
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
I guess it is the white 6-pin Molex type connector, the fields with solder pad pin holes are all jtag.
_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok. Thanks. Will try it.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ask fractal if you are unsure about the pin-out, the EA2700 did also have a 6-pin connector.

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=153481

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 18:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here is the putty output while booting up


ea6300Bootup.txt
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  ea6300Bootup.txt
 Filesize:  7.37 KB
 Downloaded:  1631 Time(s)


_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7212
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 18:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here is log of show nvram all


nvramshow.txt
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  nvramshow.txt
 Filesize:  6.94 KB
 Downloaded:  1711 Time(s)


_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 99
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum