"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 0:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
im going to try that if i ever get my hands on an EA6300. at least one. if i get a second one, its going to kong.

dang dem ebay bidders and their huge stash of cash.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
Sponsor
ssnova
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 18:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gameman Advanced Kid wrote:
im going to try that if i ever get my hands on an EA6300. at least one. if i get a second one, its going to kong.

dang dem ebay bidders and their huge stash of cash.


A lot of places selling it from $100-110 right now.

http://www.amazon.com/EA6300-Advanced-Multimedia-Wireless-Dual-Band/dp/B00C0WZ9FW

https://www.google.com/shopping/product/1092524148062170571?q=ea6300&client=firefox-a&hs=8Jc&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.55617003,d.cWc,pv.xjs.s.en_US.2UGjtckCHYg.O&biw=1680&bih=891&tch=1&ech=1&psi=eFNxUpuyBbWgsQSewYDIAQ.1383158653558.3&sa=X&ei=hVNxUtz6HKrMsATJpoCACQ&ved=0CPsDEPMCMAA&prds=scoring:p


I got mine for $100, but I'm a broke college kid right now, Razz.
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 18:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
ssnova wrote:
Gameman Advanced Kid wrote:
im going to try that if i ever get my hands on an EA6300. at least one. if i get a second one, its going to kong.

dang dem ebay bidders and their huge stash of cash.


A lot of places selling it from $100-110 right now.

http://www.amazon.com/EA6300-Advanced-Multimedia-Wireless-Dual-Band/dp/B00C0WZ9FW

https://www.google.com/shopping/product/1092524148062170571?q=ea6300&client=firefox-a&hs=8Jc&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.55617003,d.cWc,pv.xjs.s.en_US.2UGjtckCHYg.O&biw=1680&bih=891&tch=1&ech=1&psi=eFNxUpuyBbWgsQSewYDIAQ.1383158653558.3&sa=X&ei=hVNxUtz6HKrMsATJpoCACQ&ved=0CPsDEPMCMAA&prds=scoring:p


I got mine for $100, but I'm a broke college kid right now, Razz.


thats not even close. i found one on ebay for 91 dollars

i also found the buffalo WZR-1166dhp (found out it uses the broadcom chipset) but its 105 dollars...though it is already dd-wrt compatible...i still want the EA6300. just so you know, my parents router is a Cisco M20 (dad wont let me change it) so im stuck with broadcom routers.

i could just use my external drive and wifi adatpers for my three computers, but i find dd-wrt on routers like the e3000 allot more handier than that.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 13:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
i try download asus firmwear to ea6300 but nothing has changed
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 4339
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
sergey1977 wrote:
i try download asus firmwear to ea6300 but nothing has changed


If you try to flash a build that has no official support for your model don't come back and whine at us if your router is trash.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 15:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="<Kong>"][quote="sergey1977"]i try download asus firmwear to ea6300 but nothing has changed[/quote]

If you try to flash a build that has no official support for your model don't come back and whine at us if your router is trash.[/quote]

I understand it but I need a firmware with support for l2tp. when it will be official support for ea6300?
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
sergey1977 wrote:
I understand it but I need a firmware with support for l2tp. when it will be official support for ea6300?


until either Linksys starts supporting dd-wrt like buffalo and asus or until i can donate an EA6300 to kong or brainslayer.

if anyone else donates an EA6300 to fractal, brainslayer, or kong, let me know.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
burn1out
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't remember seeing the version that shimas has, i.e. 6300v1, etc, (867Mhz was mentioned) I have the 6300v1 (EA6400 per the FCC label) and I had no luck with the Asus firmware mentioned by shimas, even when reverting back to the original 6300v1 firmware. I have multiple of these, unfortunately only one to play with.

Just a note to anyone else wondering. Can you confirm which model you have shimas?
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
burn1out wrote:
I don't remember seeing the version that shimas has, i.e. 6300v1, etc, (867Mhz was mentioned) I have the 6300v1 (EA6400 per the FCC label) and I had no luck with the Asus firmware mentioned by shimas, even when reverting back to the original 6300v1 firmware. I have multiple of these, unfortunately only one to play with.

Just a note to anyone else wondering. Can you confirm which model you have shimas?


back up your config and try a 30/30/30 reset.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
if ac55u and ea6300 same it possible use asus firmware on ea6300?
burn1out
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 14:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Made a backup and did a 30/30/30 reset. I pushed the firmware and it acted like it upgraded, but the router was set to defaults on the linksys firmware. I have the 6300v1. I may carve out some time to learn dd-wrt compile proces later. I have too many irons in the fire ATM. Otherwise, I can wait to give it a shot if it gets supported.
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 18:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
i bricked router. i flash ddwrt. then decide flash back to stock firmwear. now it bricked
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1243

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 23:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
sergey1977 wrote:
i bricked router. i flash ddwrt. then decide flash back to stock firmwear. now it bricked


In my testing most of the EA devices have a backup firmware on the NAND flash. Flashing dd-wrt without proper dd-wrt support could cause the router to boot loop, due to improper gpio's. My guess is that when you reverted back to stock firmware, the nvram value boot_partition=x was not set.

If you are lucky and can get the CFE to set that value, then the device should boot to stock firmware. You may need a serial console to do this.

-Fractal
sergey1977
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2011
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
router boot. ask pass and then writes waiting
http://s003.radikal.ru/i204/1311/bb/10b793b666f4.png
i tride to flash original fw from tftp. it flashed then reboot ask pass then writes waiting

where i can get the CFE to set that value?
burn1out
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 5:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
I noticed that happens normally with me sometimes on Chrome Browser, I just push F5 to refresh and it comes right up. I never did flash the router and now I no longer have a spare. Still keeping fingers crossed.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 99
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum