"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
dilosolid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Jul 2008
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 20:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
mbrackeva i flashed my EA6400 with asus_rt-ac56u-firmware version every is working fine except i loss the 2.4ghz band and the router will return back to the stock firmware

did you have any luck keeping DD wrt installed on the modem?
Sponsor
tomcat79
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Feb 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 3:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have an EA6400 sitting on my desk that I'm using as an overpriced ethernet switch. My boss bought it a while ago without thinking, and the user interface is terrible to the point of being unusable. If someone could get me in touch with the right persons I would be more than happy to send it to them.
dillenger
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Feb 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've been following this thread since early last year and I had hoped someone would've been able to get dd-wrt successfully ported to it by now. I too am willing to donate $10 to whomever is willing to work this. Its a long shot but I would really like to see this happen.
pentySVK
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jul 2014
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 18:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
Its realy good device for his price,but with realy bad stock FW...
alexpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
tomcat79 wrote:
I have an EA6400 sitting on my desk that I'm using as an overpriced ethernet switch. My boss bought it a while ago without thinking, and the user interface is terrible to the point of being unusable. If someone could get me in touch with the right persons I would be more than happy to send it to them.


I have two of them inside their boxen, because, apart from a lot of other limitations, the original firmware won't work as a wireless bridge (the reason I bought a dual-band router in first place).
alexpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
dillenger wrote:
I've been following this thread since early last year and I had hoped someone would've been able to get dd-wrt successfully ported to it by now. I too am willing to donate $10 to whomever is willing to work this. Its a long shot but I would really like to see this happen.


With me, that makes a 20. C'mon people, we are sitting in thousands of dollars worth of worthless (no pun intended) hardware... 6 or 7 of us donating would be enought to buy a router on-line and send it (or the money) to the developers.
minilude
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jan 2011
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm willing to donate $10. can anyone pm me the details? Is the developper still on this project?
alexpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 18:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi, I've tried to contact Kong via PM, but got no answer.

Any chance you could contact him, to see if he's ok with us setting up a fundraising?
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7217
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 21:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
What makes you think he would answer me? Lol
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
moppa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jul 2011
Posts: 26
Location: Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 21:12    Post subject: ea6300v1 Reply with quote
Picked 2 of these up to replace a BT Home Hub 5 and Home Hub 3. Even with the standard linksys firmware they're a vast improvement.

Would love to see dd-wrt on these!
storm_to
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Mar 2009
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 21:33    Post subject: TigerDirect.ca $45 Reply with quote
FYI

This router (Refurbished) is going for only $45 at Canadian TigerDirect.ca

http://www.tigerdirect.ca/applications/searchtools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=8925745&tab=7&utm_source=EML&utm_medium=transactional&utm_campaign=CANLET
moppa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jul 2011
Posts: 26
Location: Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 22:45    Post subject: antennae Reply with quote
I'm thinking some external antennae for these. Very Happy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zx-rScI-sgE
storm_to
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Mar 2009
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 16:04    Post subject: It is EA6300v1 Reply with quote
I received it from TigerDirect and it is indeed version 1
EA6300v1
alexpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Dec 2014
Posts: 29
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 23:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
One thing is for sure: I'll NEVER again buy a "recent Linksys/Asus/etc" router that will "almost for sure be supported"!

Now I know: if you want dd-wrt on your router, buy an ALREADY supported one.

To think that I ALMOST bought 2 EA6500, for 5 dollars more each...
xchatter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Apr 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 7:53    Post subject: ea6300 - donations Reply with quote
I am willing to donate 10$ for EA6300
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 15, 16, 17 ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 16 of 99
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum