"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
evos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 23:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
any chance to find a download to the initial release firmware 1.1.35.148797 ?
Sponsor
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 108

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 0:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malitiacurt wrote:
Try to build dd-wrt, tomato, openwrt from source, it's a similar process.

openwrt is probably the easiest to build tomato is second and dd-wrt is very difficult due to no documentation, these tarballs generally have straightforward build instructions at least but sometimes you can get build environment issues
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
im *problably* on the virge of selling my Radeon 7950. someone on another site wants to buy it from me for 200 dollars. i plan on using that 200 dollars to buy two EA6300 routers and send one to kong to develop dd-wrt on and one to keep one for myself.

do i just send the router straight to kong? or is there a specific address or specific developer i need to send it to?

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7632

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gameman Advanced Kid wrote:

do i just send the router straight to kong? or is there a specific address or specific developer i need to send it to?


You send it to the developer you want to make the porting.
Kong may have contact info on his myopenrouter site, otherwise pm him and ask if he is willing to do the port.

If you want Brainslayer to do the port then read http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/community/donations, email first and ask if the donation is needed/wanted.

Inform the forum about your donation when you have sent the router so other users don't need to think about donating that particular hardware.

_________________
Kernel panic: Aiee, killing interrupt handler!
shimas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
wonder if Assus RT-AC56U firmware can be used for Linksys ea6300?

Looking at the specs of both routers they looks to be the same:

Asus -> http://wikidevi.com/wiki/ASUS_RT-AC56U

Linksys -> http://wikidevi.com/wiki/Linksys_EA6300_(unk.)
shimas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 18:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tried to install asus firmware from this link: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/05-27-2013-r21676/asus-rt-ac56u/

:~# uname -a
Linux DD-WRT 3.9.4 #75 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 27 04:00:21 CEST 2013 armv7l GNU/Linux
root@DD-WRT:~# uptime
20:34:39 up 17 min, load average: 0.06, 0.07, 0.05


It's working on my Linksys ea6300 (867Mbps version)
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 19:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
shimas wrote:
Tried to install asus firmware from this link: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/05-27-2013-r21676/asus-rt-ac56u/

:~# uname -a
Linux DD-WRT 3.9.4 #75 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 27 04:00:21 CEST 2013 armv7l GNU/Linux
root@DD-WRT:~# uptime
20:34:39 up 17 min, load average: 0.06, 0.07, 0.05


It's working on my Linksys ea6300 (867Mbps version)

pics or it didnt happen.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
shimas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 19:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
what pic do you want?
Gameman Advanced Kid
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Nov 2012
Posts: 904

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 19:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
shimas wrote:
what pic do you want?


the interface showing status of the router and the EA6300 running dd-wrt.

_________________
Is everything okay?

WDS AP - R7800
WDS STATION - R7500V2
shimas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 20:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
adding interface pic, not sure how to show you ea6300 running dd-wrt Smile


ea6300-ddwrt.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  50.03 KB
 Viewed:  69436 Time(s)

ea6300-ddwrt.png


numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 20:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've got an EA6400 v1 with me right now.

Not running anything custom as of yet.

Also, I'm assuming that the AC driver is NOT supported yet?

_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF
lunix2003
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Oct 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 23:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gameman Advanced Kid wrote:
shimas wrote:
Tried to install asus firmware from this link: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/05-27-2013-r21676/asus-rt-ac56u/

:~# uname -a
Linux DD-WRT 3.9.4 #75 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 27 04:00:21 CEST 2013 armv7l GNU/Linux
root@DD-WRT:~# uptime
20:34:39 up 17 min, load average: 0.06, 0.07, 0.05


It's working on my Linksys ea6300 (867Mbps version)

pics or it didnt happen.


Hi shimas

i have router EA6300 and tried to install asus firmware as you mentioned above but not working with me .

could you pls advise me the correct way to install this firmware.

regards
shimas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 20:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Before proceeding, you need to be sure that you own ea6300 and not ea6400 model.

This is how I installed dd-wrt:

1. Logged in to linksys router.
2. Under connectivity there is option to upload firmware.
3. Select and start uploading firmware.
4. Reboot router and you should have dd-wrt.


Getting 780 Mbps over AC.



network-ac.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  15.52 KB
 Viewed:  69145 Time(s)

network-ac.png


chris99
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Feb 2010
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 21:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
That's good news' going to try it tonight.

Chris

_________________
RT-AC66u Kong 22200
WRTN320 Tomato-K26-1.28.9054MIPSR2-beta-Std
WNDR3700 Gargoyle 1.4.7
E4200v1 BS wrt r17865
ssnova
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Oct 29, 2013 23:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
shimas wrote:
Tried to install asus firmware from this link: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2013/05-27-2013-r21676/asus-rt-ac56u/

:~# uname -a
Linux DD-WRT 3.9.4 #75 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 27 04:00:21 CEST 2013 armv7l GNU/Linux
root@DD-WRT:~# uptime
20:34:39 up 17 min, load average: 0.06, 0.07, 0.05


It's working on my Linksys ea6300 (867Mbps version)


Whoa! That's awesome, is it stable? That's crazy that it works... pretty flawless?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 99
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum