How to install dd-wrt on TL-WDR3600?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
woc
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Feb 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 9:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mikez87 wrote:


I tried to flash my router EXACTLY like this and it failed. Now the router is only flashing all of its lights every few seconds and I cannot connect to it. I did the 30/30/30 thing a few times and nothing. Only thing that seems to do something is the reset button: after pressing reset, leds stop flashing and my PC tries to connect, but fails it.

My router is TL-WDR3600 version 1.5. The reset button is on the backplane in this router, not on the bottom.

Did I still do something wrong and is there a way to fix this?

edit: I used v24 PreSP2 [beta] Build: 21061 that I found from http://www.dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-database, it should be a newer version of the firmware you linked (link doesn't work anymore).


I would install dd-wrt on my wdr3600 v1.5 too. Router Database utility still says I should use factory-to-ddwrt.bin 21061. Did you solve your issue? Did you restore your bricked wdr3600 v1.5?

@All:
Is there someone installed successfully dd-wrt on wdr3600 v1.5? With which revision of factory-to-ddwrt.bin? And then with which revision of tl-wdr3600-webflash.bin?
Sponsor
Guenselmann
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2015 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes, I flashed v21061 on a new WDR3600 v1.5 just today via Webinterface coming from newest TP-Link firmware.

Going to v25697 from there and then v26372 worked as well.
woc
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Feb 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Guenselmann wrote:
Yes, I flashed v21061 on a new WDR3600 v1.5 just today via Webinterface coming from newest TP-Link firmware.

Going to v25697 from there and then v26372 worked as well.


Thank you, crystal-clear.
zhoowa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
zhoowa wrote:
yes everything worked well dd-wrt installed perfectly!
but i have issue with setting up 3g wan..maybe there is no issue at all but it lacks a noob guide or something. i have tplink ma260 wich is listed as supported 3g modem by dd wrt but i just cant get it to work Sad ISP data is ok it works when used on my laptop no problem. is there any step by step guide available somewhere? ty


http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Mobile_Broadband#Not_Working_Modems


noob again. i guess what i need to do is for linux users? how do i do it in windows?
zhoowa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 0:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
zhoowa wrote:
yes everything worked well dd-wrt installed perfectly!
but i have issue with setting up 3g wan..maybe there is no issue at all but it lacks a noob guide or something. i have tplink ma260 wich is listed as supported 3g modem by dd wrt but i just cant get it to work Sad ISP data is ok it works when used on my laptop no problem. is there any step by step guide available somewhere? ty


http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Mobile_Broadband#Not_Working_Modems



ooookey i did it!!!! Laughing

so i got this

T: Bus=01 Lev=00 Prnt=00 Port=00 Cnt=00 Dev#= 1 Spd=480 MxCh= 1
B: Alloc= 0/800 us ( 0%), #Int= 1, #Iso= 0
D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=09(hub ) Sub=00 Prot=01 MxPS=64 #Cfgs= 1
P: Vendor=1d6b ProdID=0002 Rev= 3.10
S: Manufacturer=Linux 3.10.63 ehci_hcd
S: Product=Atheros AR91xx built-in EHCI controller
S: SerialNumber=platform
C:* #Ifs= 1 Cfg#= 1 Atr=e0 MxPwr= 0mA
I:* If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=09(hub ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=hub
E: Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS= 4 Ivl=256ms
T: Bus=01 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=00 Cnt=01 Dev#= 2 Spd=480 MxCh= 4
D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=09(hub ) Sub=00 Prot=01 MxPS=64 #Cfgs= 1
P: Vendor=05e3 ProdID=0608 Rev=85.36
S: Product=USB2.0 Hub
C:* #Ifs= 1 Cfg#= 1 Atr=e0 MxPwr=100mA
I:* If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=09(hub ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=hub
E: Ad=81(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS= 1 Ivl=256ms
T: Bus=01 Lev=02 Prnt=02 Port=01 Cnt=01 Dev#= 4 Spd=480 MxCh= 0
D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS=64 #Cfgs= 1
P: Vendor=2357 ProdID=9000 Rev= 0.00
S: Manufacturer=TP-LINK, Incorporated
S: Product=TP-LINK HSPA+ Modem
S: SerialNumber=863745010767180
C:* #Ifs= 5 Cfg#= 1 Atr=e0 MxPwr=500mA
I:* If#= 0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=ff(vend.) Sub=ff Prot=ff Driver=option
E: Ad=81(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
E: Ad=01(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=4ms
I:* If#= 1 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=ff(vend.) Sub=ff Prot=ff Driver=option
E: Ad=82(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
E: Ad=02(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=4ms
I:* If#= 2 Alt= 0 #EPs= 2 Cls=08(stor.) Sub=06 Prot=50 Driver=(none)
E: Ad=03(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
E: Ad=83(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
I:* If#= 3 Alt= 0 #EPs= 3 Cls=ff(vend.) Sub=ff Prot=ff Driver=option
E: Ad=84(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS= 64 Ivl=2ms
E: Ad=85(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
E: Ad=04(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=4ms
I:* If#= 4 Alt= 0 #EPs= 3 Cls=ff(vend.) Sub=ff Prot=ff Driver=qmi_wwan
E: Ad=86(I) Atr=03(Int.) MxPS= 64 Ivl=2ms
E: Ad=87(I) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=0ms
E: Ad=05(O) Atr=02(Bulk) MxPS= 512 Ivl=4ms


anyone care to help please!!!! Confused [/b]

i followed giffgafer guide and official ddwrt wiki but nothing Embarassed
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum