TP-Link WDR4300 Support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49
Author Message
fathroen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Aug 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Oct 26, 2019 14:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
shadyjoin wrote:

Are you using VPN services? FTP/SMB services?
If so, are they stable?


No VPN Service. I use print sharing and it work just fine.
Sponsor
drj_ddwrt
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Dec 2019
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have the WDR4300 v1.7 US. Went from stock to latest r41664. Was able to use 5GHz,2GHz, ExpressVPN with OPENVpn Client configured (although it was only good to 4Mbps speed compared to 90Mbps without it enabled)

I just bought a TP Link Archer C4000 (which i learned now isn't supported) so I'm new the the dd-wrt scene. Figured I'd try it out on my old one. Should I get a Archer C7 for better VPN performance?
shadyjoin
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Oct 2019
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
drj_ddwrt wrote:
I have the WDR4300 v1.7 US. Went from stock to latest r41664. Was able to use 5GHz,2GHz, ExpressVPN with OPENVpn Client configured (although it was only good to 4Mbps speed compared to 90Mbps without it enabled)


After reading this, I updated to r41664. Everything seems to be working fine, including OpenVPN client.
singo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 227
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 18:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
is it save to do webrevert from build 41686 ?

tl-wdr4300v1-webrevert.rar

thanks

_________________
シンゴ
CarnegieJ
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 18:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
First, perform reset button 30/30/30 or SSH/Telnet CLI "nvram erase && reboot". You may webrevert from any build.

singo wrote:
is it save to do webrevert from build 41686 ?

tl-wdr4300v1-webrevert.rar

thanks

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link TL-WDR4300 v1 ----- DD-WRT 39956 BS (AP, VAP, Router, AP Isolation, Firewall, VLAN, QoS)
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 ----- DD-WRT 41517 BS (AP, VAP, Router, AP Isolation, Firewall, VLAN, QoS)
Ralink/RT2880
AirLink101 150N (AR670W) --DD-WRT ??? BS (AP,NAT,Firewall)
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7443
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 20:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
You don't 30/30/30 an Atheros device. 30/30/30 is for antique Broadcom devices, like WRT54* series Linksys.
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
singo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 227
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
kernel-panic69 wrote:
You don't 30/30/30 an Atheros device. 30/30/30 is for antique Broadcom devices, like WRT54* series Linksys.


so its safe to just flash over that webrevert file?

_________________
シンゴ
cuci8202
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jan 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi, I have router tplink_tl-wdr4300v1, the one after version 12-10-2019-r41686. When the security mode is off I can see the wireless network. When the security mode is on, I don‘t see it. Please advise.
CarnegieJ
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 23:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
@cuci8202, are you able to successfully sustain Wi-Fi connections when security mode is not enabled?

I had a similar issue with newer builds on my TL-WDR4300v1. The solution steps that worked for me are noted in the post, https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=322756&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=16

cuci8202 wrote:
Hi, I have router tplink_tl-wdr4300v1, the one after version 12-10-2019-r41686. When the security mode is off I can see the wireless network. When the security mode is on, I don‘t see it. Please advise.

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link TL-WDR4300 v1 ----- DD-WRT 39956 BS (AP, VAP, Router, AP Isolation, Firewall, VLAN, QoS)
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 ----- DD-WRT 41517 BS (AP, VAP, Router, AP Isolation, Firewall, VLAN, QoS)
Ralink/RT2880
AirLink101 150N (AR670W) --DD-WRT ??? BS (AP,NAT,Firewall)
cuci8202
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jan 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 6:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
CarnegieJ wrote:
@cuci8202, are you able to successfully sustain Wi-Fi connections when security mode is not enabled?

I had a similar issue with newer builds on my TL-WDR4300v1. The solution steps that worked for me are noted in the post, https://forum.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=322756&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=16

cuci8202 wrote:
Hi, I have router tplink_tl-wdr4300v1, the one after version 12-10-2019-r41686. When the security mode is off I can see the wireless network. When the security mode is on, I don‘t see it. Please advise.


Yes, when the security mode is off I have no issues connecting to WiFi. When WEP is activated, I also have no problem connecting however when WPA is on, the wireless connection does not show up, as if the router is turned off.
djorkaef
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 21:57    Post subject: -- VLAN tagging issue -- Reply with quote
*** EDIT **

Well you know what... I wiresharked the pfsense interface and saw tagged traffic coming in, the problem was a setting in my pfsense! Some wrong subnetmask /32 on it. It actually works!

***

-- VLAN tagging issue --

Hi,

I've been trying for 3 days without success. My box has firmware v7. Using the latest 'working' build as specified in this topic.

The confusion already starts with there seem to be 2 ways of configuring

- should I use nvram to set the vlans up?
- or should I use swconfig to set the vlans up?

Why is it so confusing. I tried both and tried to get the same config on both. But my nvram default config speaks about vlan0 and vlan1, while swconfig speaks about vlan1 and vlan2. Then nvram has different port numbering then swconfig. So the possibilities are endless.

To me it seems only swconfig is actually doing something. I can create VLANs using swconfig because I can see that I can no longer ping the LAN IP after plugging into a port in VLAN 10. However, I cannot get a single tagged packet out of the switch. I need this vlans tagged to go to my pfsense firewall (want a different VLAN for wireless and wired). Never got any reply from the pfsense tagged vlan. Tried also avoiding the WAN port, nothing better.

This is my current config in which I just want to ping from port 2 (label) to my pfsense box in WAN port or port 1 over VLAN10 tagged. This ping is not working. So I am not even up to the wireless yet.

---------------
port0=CPU
port1 -> WAN label
port2 -> 1 label
port3 -> 2 label
port4 -> 3 label
port5 -> 4 label
WAN = vlan0 on nvram and vlan2 on swconfig
LAN = vlan1
---------------

nvram set vlan10hwname=et0
nvram set vlan11hwname=et0
nvram set vlan12hwname=et0
nvram set vlan13hwname=et0
nvram set vlan14hwname=et0

nvram set vlan1ports="5 0*"
nvram set vlan2ports="0*"
nvram set vlan10ports="1t 2t 3 0"
nvram set vlan11ports="0"
nvram set vlan12ports="0"
nvram set vlan13ports="0"
nvram set vlan14ports="0"

nvram set port0vlans="1 2 10 11 12 13 14 16"
nvram set port1vlans="10 11 12 13 14 16"
nvram set port2vlans="10 11 12 13 14 16"
nvram set port3vlans="10"

nvram set port4vlans="2"
nvram set port5vlans="2"

nvram commit
reboot

----- startup script :

swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 2
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 10
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 11
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 12
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 13
swconfig dev eth0 set enable_vlan 14
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 1 set ports "0t 5"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 2 set ports "0t"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 10 set ports "0t 1t 2t 3"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 11 set ports "0t 1t 2t"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 12 set ports "0t 1t 2t"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 13 set ports "0t 1t 2t"
swconfig dev eth0 vlan 14 set ports "0t 1t 2t"

vconfig add eth0 10
vconfig add eth0 11
vconfig add eth0 12
vconfig add eth0 13
vconfig add eth0 14

swconfig dev eth0 set apply

-----
iycgtptyarvg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jun 2014
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
I currently have v41328 and just wanted to update. Is there a problem with WPA security? WPA security is absolutely ESSENTIAL for WiFi. Without security anyone can do a trivial drive-by attack.
kernel-panic69
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 08 May 2018
Posts: 7443
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2020 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry, folks. These threads turning into a one-stop shop and ballooning into a cumbersome nightmare has got to stop. It is a disservice to the community. I could likely split this one itself into anywhere from 10-50 topics. Please report successful flashes in the build release threads, as well as issues. I will be splitting these topics as I have time. It took me almost two days to get the R7800 thread broken up by year alone. Do a search for your own posts as I make progress to return to your discussions. Please open new threads to discuss issues with specific build releases and to seek help. Thank you for understanding.
_________________
Official Forum Rules, Guidelines, and Helpful InformationFirmware FAQInstallation WikiWhere Do I Download Firmware?
DON'T use Chromium-based browsersRTFM/STFW - TL;DR is NOT an excuse. • Why Should I Care What Color the Bikeshed Is?
Please DO NOT PM me with questions; Ask in the forum.

---------------------------------------------------------

Linux User #377467 counter.li.org / linuxcounter.net
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49 Display posts from previous:    Page 49 of 49
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum