[NEW BUILD] 07-20-12 r19519

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Author Message
RalphMalph
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2011
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Would like to know if pptp is working on 1043nd.
Anyone tried this ?
Sponsor
B@R
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 596
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
RalphMalph, see my previous msg. L2TP not works and it is very close to PPTP.
Mr.Bogus
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jul 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
RT-N16, upgrade from 19342 -> 19519. PPTP still doesn't work. CPU still overloading when UPNP option enable)). Enable panic mode ?
icecool
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jun 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
hmm weird i tested the build on my wrt300n v1.1 the pptp passthrough works fine but on my mr3020 using 3G dongle, it just dies -.- anyway for me to see whats wrong ?
anaconda13
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Jul 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:29    Post subject: Problem with virtual SSID'S Reply with quote
Anyone have problems with virtual SSID'S on Netgear Wnr2200 build 19342 or 19519?
They don't seem to work. It's always impossible to connect or wrong password all the time. Same problem with unknown channels.

I use virtual SSID'S for a long time now on Asus Wl-300g routers. They work like a charm, but not on Netgear.
edrikk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Oct 2009
Posts: 186
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Reset of NVRAM doesn't work fully as Barryware has repeatedly noted.
I checked on a 1043ND and even nvram erase , commit from telnet didn't do it! Only a 30 30 30!

All other methods after reboot ask for new username and pass, but things like multiple wireless VLAN stayed!

Not good, and it's been like this for at least two or three builds.

Also, wireless channel is manually set to 3, but GUI shows it as "Unknown"
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7401
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 13:06    Post subject: Re: Problem with virtual SSID'S Reply with quote
anaconda13 wrote:
Anyone have problems with virtual SSID'S on Netgear Wnr2200 build 19342 or 19519?
They don't seem to work. It's always impossible to connect or wrong password all the time. Same problem with unknown channels.

I use virtual SSID'S for a long time now on Asus Wl-300g routers. They work like a charm, but not on Netgear.


Yes, if you read into this thread, you'll see, me and a few others have the same problem, but if i roll back to 19342, my VAP works again, just doesn't work on 19519. If you can, please attach a dmesg output log from your router.

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
tuananh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Dec 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
brick my wmbr, my bad though (upgrade without reset, from webui).

tftp doesn't work. gotta unbrick it.
monty_burns_007
DD-WRT User


Joined: 27 Nov 2011
Posts: 68

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 13:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
RalphMalph wrote:
Would like to know if pptp is working on 1043nd.
Anyone tried this ?


pptp vpn working on this build on 1043. Smile

OpenVPN still isn't working properly, you can connect but if I ping an IP address on the remote network node, no answer Sad

Last version on 1043 where OpenVPN worked was 18777.

Flash was succesfully without half flash problems or multi try webupdate start problems.

NAT, port forwarding worked, also dyndns, wifi,
wired, site survey, bandwidth monitor,...

connected through Wan port (with PPoE, modem as bridge)

Don't know a changelog of fixed problems.

As usual I didn't preform a reset of settings after upgrade (no nvram reset or 30/30/30). All my existing settings remained and looks like they are still working.

I must say pptp VPN setup is super easy... Especially compared to OpenVPN setup. Maybe i'll leave the OpenVPN path. Are there any differences between these 2 VPN systems ? Advantages / disadvantages ? I only want to connect remotely with a client (PC or other devices) to my remote home network location) So no router-router connections etc...
Is pptp as secure and speed as fast or faster as OpenVPN ?


Last edited by monty_burns_007 on Sat Jul 21, 2012 14:06; edited 3 times in total
kiesa2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2011
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 13:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Wzr-hp-g300nh v1 client mode virtual wifi interface not working.I back to old build.




Joined: 01 Jan 1970
Posts:

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 14:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bandwidth per user monitoring added already or not ?
leonardofnas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jun 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 16:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bandwidth per user monitoring added already or not ? 2x
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 7101
Location: YWG, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 17:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mr.Bogus wrote:
RT-N16, upgrade from 19342 -> 19519. PPTP still doesn't work. CPU still overloading when UPNP option enable)). Enable panic mode ?


This is Atheros not Broadcom.

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[X86-64] Haswell i3-4150 ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41328 std
[QUALCOMM] R7800 -----------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40270M kongat
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41328 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41328 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L --------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r41328 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 ----------> DD-WRT v3.0-r40634 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers

If you use DSLReports please enable hi-res bufferbloat.


Sigh.. why do i exist anyway..




Joined: 01 Jan 1970
Posts:

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya please check Tab "Status > Bandwidth" and tell us if there is anything new. Many of us wait for Bandwidth monitoring per user.
Aveyer
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 155

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Channel displaying as unknown here too, I have it as a simple AP without any virtual interfaces.

Wireless bandwidth graph STILL broken, seriously when is this going to be fixed?

_________________
WZR-HP-G300NH [B0 B0]
WHR-G300N V1 (Ralink)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 12
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum