Buffalo WZR-D1800H

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49, 50  Next
Author Message
jheide44
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Sep 2013
Posts: 729

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
shpitz461 wrote:
Quote:
30/30/30 is the biggest bullshit I have ever read since I started developing 5 years ago. I have not seen a single device including my older K26 units, that would do what you expect it to do:-)


LMAO, like sheep to the slaughter... Very Happy

I guess i'll just flash a new build, do nvram erase, then reboot.

Thanks for the enlightment!


I know right, lol!
Sponsor
mbze430
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 239

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Good news, I updated the WZR-D1800H to DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/02/15) giga - build 26424M

It is now working beautifully, the VAP. Just dirty flash and everything started to work right off the back. So it's definitely wasn't my setting error.
shpitz461
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
That's good to hear!

When you did flash and start from scratch, what's the proper procedure?

* flash new build
* nvram erase
* reboot

Like that?

Thanks!
mbze430
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 239

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
I did it like this..

SSH/Telnet:
erase nvram && reset
login
flash new firmware
login
enable ssh/telnet
erase nvram && reset

then program the router as you desire
shpitz461
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sounds good, thanks!

As far as having a backup of the settings, is there such thing? or am i better off setting up from scratch every time I flash?

Finally, does Kong still produces his builds, or his are the BS builds?

Thanks!
mbze430
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 239

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
I JUST found in the SVN logs that the past 4 firmwares had problems with various VAP problems.. mine being one that was reported... sigh... all this time I was tearing my hair out for nothing.
mbze430
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 239

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 21:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
shpitz461 wrote:
Sounds good, thanks!

As far as having a backup of the settings, is there such thing? or am i better off setting up from scratch every time I flash?

Finally, does Kong still produces his builds, or his are the BS builds?

Thanks!


I haven't seen a Kong built for the D1800H for a long time. it's all BS now. but the good news is that they are both working on from the main SVN. so they are pretty much the same

The setting is good if you need to go back, I suppose.

Here is my take of this backup deal. If I flash, and it breaks.. I can always load the backup bin. If that doesn't work, load the previous firmware and the backup bin.. so at least you have something to work with.

Most of the time, unless I read from another thread it needs to be cleaned out before flashing... I just do a dirty flash. For a good percentage (at least for me) it doesn't break anything.

As in the case of these recent firmware.... it was suggested by Kong to clean out and start fresh, hence exactly what I did.
shpitz461
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 22:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sounds good, thanks much, going to start fresh with latest.
I have two D1800H's in repeater bridge, it's always a bitch to reconfigure from scratch, but a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do Smile

Lately I'm getting terrible performance on N 2.4GHz, thought it was the Roku 3 i have running, but i disconnected its power and performance is still terrible.

The routers are one story apart, and the link between them is 877mbps. Sometimes it shows 1053mbps.
mbze430
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 239

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 22:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Uhmm you might want to check the SVN changelogs and stuff to see if you are affected by the repeater mode. I saw a bunch of opens for that.
shpitz461
DD-WRT User


Joined: 28 Oct 2012
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 14:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
This one?

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/4009

redhawk0 actually says that repeater bridge is fine in build 26138, later builds are broken.
adrianf0
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Mar 2015
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:23    Post subject: swconfig Reply with quote
I would like to control VIDs used by the switch. My IPS has to VLANs with high VIDs value, out of range 1-16. I found on forum it can be obtained using swconfig command. However, In the latest build 26587 the swconfig is missing. Have it been removed from last firmware releases ?
kiemrong08
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Apr 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
Lets UPGRADE for WLI-H4-D1300 ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com//betas/2014/05-27-2014-r24160/buffalo_wli-d1300/ firmware (r24160), i've upgrade and not face to previous problem, my router working very stable.
caotan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 4:14    Post subject: Need help Reply with quote
I did try R24160 on my D1300 but could not find how to configure WAN port although run through xx pages in this topic.

Pls help.
cookingg
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 May 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 8:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
I had it, but I send it to my brother..


-----------------
coqueperia


Last edited by cookingg on Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:41; edited 1 time in total
caotan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 May 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 15:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Pls help me how to configure my D1300 to use as router.
It already flashed with WLI-H4-D1300_MULTI.trx from

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com//betas/2015/04-09-2015-r26653/buffalo_wli-d1300/

I don't know which tab/page must be configured to make it work.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 47, 48, 49, 50  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 48 of 50
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum