Need helps on flashrom TP link WDR4300 V1.7

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Embehu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:52    Post subject: Need helps on flashrom TP link WDR4300 V1.7 Reply with quote
Hello everybody,
My 4300 V1.7 got hard bricked since I upgraded to DD-WRT and then reverted back to stock. The very first time, it on boot loop and after some tries it has only Power LED light up, I tried de-soldering flash chip and write several bin file that I found on internet but useless. I'm almost getting crazy because my soldering skill very poor, just imagine each time I de-soldered and then soldered it on PCB, it's really touch but it still stay there and say "Hi, try another way your idiot".
After thousand of researching from internet, I guess I'm using wrong bin file.
So would you mind giving me a working version that match with this method and my version also.
Thank you all for reading and supporting me.
Sponsor
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2154
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:35    Post subject: Stock or DD-WRT Reply with quote
Get it working using stock first. Then put dd-wrt on it from the link in my signature. Use the factory-to-ddwrt file first. Then upgrade to newer builds using the webupgrade file.

Why did you desolder and resolder the flash chip? There is no need of that. TFTP or serial will work just fine.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
Netgear R7800 - gateway, DHCP, QoS, VPN
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - not used
Embehu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank so much for replying my question
I tried to use tftpd method but it still on boot loop. Then I found some guides from YouTube about desoldering flash chip. Now I’m getting stuck on this issue.
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2154
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 11:51    Post subject: OpenWRT wiki Reply with quote
Use the OpenWRT wiki for recovery: https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr4300

Serial is listed there under recovery, the serial pinout is much lower on the same page.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
Netgear R7800 - gateway, DHCP, QoS, VPN
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - not used
Embehu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 23:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks, I did it. Now the router is booting and can be accessible but there is no wireless signal. Can you tell me what has happened to me?
ian5142
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 2154
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:35    Post subject: Build, firmware Reply with quote
What build are you on? What firmware (factory or dd-wrt)?

I can probably help you but I need more information.

_________________
Before asking a question on the forums, update dd-wrt: Where do I download firmware? I suggest reading it all.

Some dd-wrt wiki pages are up to date, others are not. PM me if you find an old one, I am trying to update them.

Atheros:
Netgear R7800 - gateway, DHCP, QoS, VPN
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link TL-WDR3600 v1 - WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - not used
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - not used
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 x2 - WDS Station
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
UBNT loco M2 x2 - airOS

Broadcom
Asus N66U - backup Gateway
Netgear r6300 v1 - AP
Linksys E2500 - not used
Linksys EA2700 - not used
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 - not used
MediaTek
UBNT EdgeRouter X - not used
Embehu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Sep 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2018 23:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you so much for helping me, I did it. I’m just restore art partition and it works like a charm.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum