Netgear WNDR3700 signal issue

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
chilimac02
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:52    Post subject: Netgear WNDR3700 signal issue Reply with quote
I am aware that some say this model may have an antennae issue. However, when I installed dd-wrt on the WNDR3700, my signal went to crap. Yet, when I restored the original factory ROM, everything worked properly, good range/signal.

What gives? I even tried increasing the tx power and the antenna db... but nothing changed in real life.
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17619
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 16:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
read 1st:
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
chilimac02
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 3:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
thanks for the response I understand you are not being rude... let me get to work on that.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum