May have bricked my wrt54g?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
tabmow
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 19:04    Post subject: May have bricked my wrt54g? Reply with quote
So I just tried to install dd-wrt.v24_mini_generic on to my router. I followed the hardware specific directions and everything went pretty well. After the firmware was done upgrading it said it was successful and I pressed continue. At that time a log-in window popped up and I did a hard reboot "30-30-30".

After the upgrade was done before I did the reboot I did have a connection to the internet. After I did the reboot I can not get a connection. I tried rebooting a few times. I tried the Linksys factory disc I also tried automatic setup "plug in modem, plug in router, turn on comp" which is how I setup the router in the first place. After all this still nothing. This is my first time trying to install dd-wrt and any help I could get would be awesome.

The router I am using is a Linksys wrt54g V1.1. the build is "v24 presp2 [Beta] Build 13064 (recommended)". When I tried to ping the router I pluged the router into power and then one connection from the router to my computer. I then ran a ping "ping -t 192.168.1.1" and have the results ttl= 64.

Last edited by tabmow on Mon Jun 13, 2011 22:23; edited 3 times in total
Sponsor
tabmow
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 3:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
bump....No ones got any ideas?
CoreyB.
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 4:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can you go to http://192.168.1.1/ and does it show the dd-wrt info page?
tabmow
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:54    Post subject: Reply with quote