"EA6300V1" (Q87-EA6400) BCM4360

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 97, 98, 99  Next
Author Message
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7264
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
I had to take it out of use and put my r7000 in.
No matter which channel I tried the 2.4ghz crawled, in 20hz of course.
In the system info page it said it was 5.5mbps.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Sponsor
ossus
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Jul 2015
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
Google dd-wrt serial recovery.


Yes and since we all know how to do that will you tell me how you done it for that specific device? I opened the case and no uart port at first sight, and please give me the point where can i read how to connect ea6300v1 w serial line mode , and how you uploaded the image, plus why .trx image you wrote?

I guess the cfe stop command will be found somewhere ......
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7264
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
To stop the cfe use control + C like the guide says.
I used the file linked in this thread from today.
The serial port is the white one with 6 small pins.
Last one on the right is ground, second to last is tx or rx, then the fourth to last is txt or rx.



image.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  43.57 KB
 Viewed:  22042 Time(s)

image.jpg



_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:55    Post subject: I am a terrible person, so here's a working webflash Reply with quote
Flash this, then flash the full version of DD-WRT on the FTP.

linksys-ea6400-numinit-super-hacky-smaller-version.bin will give you a partially broken version of dd-wrt (stripped of many binaries that made the image too big), then you can flash linksys-ea6400-webflash.bin to get the whole thing working.

I am a terrible person for making this, but it works. A hex editor was involved, but, damnit, I've had this router for 2 years and never been able to get DD-WRT loaded onto it.

Permalink to initial webflash: [see signature]

The DD-WRT FTP will get you the rest of the way. Enjoy Smile



Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 6.52.54 PM.png
 Description:
sysinfo
 Filesize:  83.49 KB
 Viewed:  22024 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 6.52.54 PM.png



linksys-ea6400-numinit-super-hacky-smaller-version.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  linksys-ea6400-numinit-super-hacky-smaller-version.bin
 Filesize:  15.91 MB
 Downloaded:  5487 Time(s)


_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF


Last edited by numinit on Thu Aug 18, 2016 21:25; edited 4 times in total
numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Guess I have to update my signature now Smile

Thanks, Brainslayer

_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF
ossus
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Jul 2015
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 23:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
I greatly appreciate your help, after i wrote i found more info on ddwrt pages then i expected, only uart port was a question, but now it is ok.

I suppose you used setup for line control from ddwrt recommendations . At least i must not solder again Very Happy

Tx again Smile
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7264
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 0:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
numinit wrote:
Guess I have to update my signature now Smile

Thanks, Brainslayer


Let me know how your 2.4ghz works.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 0:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
Let me know how your 2.4ghz works.


Not holding my breath, but should be able to try pretty soon.

_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF
numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 3:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Malachi wrote:
Let me know how your 2.4ghz works.


Right now, running 145 Mbps with these settings.



Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 10.57.43 PM.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  117.53 KB
 Viewed:  21873 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 10.57.43 PM.png



Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 10.56.26 PM.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  42.13 KB
 Viewed:  21873 Time(s)

Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 10.56.26 PM.png



_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF
numinit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Oct 2013
Posts: 66
Location: Houston, TX

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:25    Post subject: Overclocking limits and initial thoughts Reply with quote
I wouldn't take this router beyond 1000 MHz without a pretty good power supply, since mine required a hard reset to recover after taking it to 1600, and seems to be unstable now.

Still, what an amazingly capable little board! In most cases, wireless settings save before the page refreshes after clicking Apply, because I sometimes got bumped off when tweaking the channel Smile

Right now, there's some weird behavior going on with the Ethernet ports where devices don't get recognized until after a reboot.

_________________
How to EA6400:

Flash the smaller build: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/download.php?id=36227

Flash the real build: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2016/

Initial flashing post: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=979857#979857

Results: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=980039#980039

GLHF
kolmanb
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Aug 2015
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is it possible to flash this http://d.pr/f/17CIg/5I5UrVmX+ then ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2015/08-20-2015-r27700/linksys-ea6400/ via Web GUI
Silent_Swift
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 102
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
kolmanb wrote:
Is it possible to flash this http://d.pr/f/17CIg/5I5UrVmX+ then ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2015/08-20-2015-r27700/linksys-ea6400/ via Web GUI


This was how I did it and it worked fine Very Happy

Malachi wrote:
I had to take it out of use and put my r7000 in.
No matter which channel I tried the 2.4ghz crawled, in 20hz of course.
In the system info page it said it was 5.5mbps.


Default settings and I'm getting 144mbps on the 2.4ghz on the 20hz (Too congested in my area for the 40mhz band)

On the 5G stats, I'm getting 86.5mbps on the 5ghz band using the VHT (40MHZ+40MHZ) - though this seems quite low for an AC standard Question
eline
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:23    Post subject: ea6300v1 Reply with quote
Who can help me...

For me there's no way to log in via web-interface.
I get the endless spinning wheel. I do not have a serial cable, also not the knowledge to make one.
tftp should be a solution but KrypteX was not sure about it. Are there other simple ways?
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 7264
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:30    Post subject: Re: ea6300v1 Reply with quote
eline wrote:
Who can help me...

For me there's no way to log in via web-interface.
I get the endless spinning wheel. I do not have a serial cable, also not the knowledge to make one.
tftp should be a solution but KrypteX was not sure about it. Are there other simple ways?


Don't make a serial cable,buy one.

_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Silent_Swift
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 102
Location: London

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
After 55 minutes of uptime I decided to reboot my router and it just hangs with the flashing lights. I did go somewhere towards 35k nvram.

I just did a push button reset and it's back on. I guess the nvram bug includes the ea6300v1 too Mad

Going to flash DD-WRT twice to make sure it isn't reverting to the stock firmware which may be causing this hang?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27 ... 97, 98, 99  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 26 of 99
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum