Can a F*nera be a wireless repeater? (HELP!)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
computmaxer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Jul 2007
Posts: 17
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 18:55    Post subject: Can a F*nera be a wireless repeater? (HELP!) Reply with quote
I have a F*nera with DD-WRT V24 beta (07/04/07). I tried using the wiki tutorial (http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Wlan_Repeater), but I don't have the option "Repeater" under wireless mode. What do I do?

HELP!

thanks in advanced Very Happy
Sponsor
h3xis
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 132
Location: SC, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Set it up in Client or Client Bridge mode and create a Vritual Access Point.
jz1n
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Client mode working in 07/16/07

Follow this guide (great work by dltv):
http://dltv.files.wordpress.com/2007/03/client_bridge_setup.pdf


Last edited by jz1n on Tue Jul 17, 2007 23:04; edited 2 times in total
djfost
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jul 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 22:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah I'd love to have some instructions if possible?

I'll have a go at it myself then post back if it works!
h3xis
DD-WRT User


Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 132
Location: SC, USA

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 23:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
If you follow these instructions you shouldn't have a problem. For some people it works, for others it doesn't. I have a "repeater" set up and it works perfectly fine using 6/20.
nils27
DD-WRT User


Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 191
Location: Aachen (NRW)

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 11:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
I did it according to the example and switched back to 0620 and DHCP ist still not working while beeing wirelessly bridged. Crying or Very sad
jz1n
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2007
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2007 18:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
nils27 wrote:
I did it according to the example and switched back to 0620 and DHCP ist still not working while beeing wirelessly bridged. Crying or Very sad


I'm using 0712 and I have the same problem, I think that my "site survey" option is not working but I am not sure since I've never used site survey before. I have even disabled all encryption on my router but it still doesn't show up when I click on site survey.
Courela
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 76
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
I tested DHCP while being wirelessly bridged with firmware 31-03 and it works.
djfost
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Jul 2007
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 18:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi again, I've had a look at the method posted on the wiki, but for some reason the wireless network on the 'virtual interface' is undetectable. Also, even though I connect to the host router via the site survey feature, the connection seems intermittent and the status page doesn't always show connectivity.

Any ideas?
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum